newgen books for YA readers
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Under a Cornish Sky by Liz Fenwick
  

Under a Cornish Sky

Romantic Fiction   Relationship Stories   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   
Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Lovereading view...

For fans of Judy Finnigan and Rosamunde Pilcher, a spelling-binding tale of romance and intrigue, set against the gorgeous Cornish coast. In Under a Cornish Sky Liz Fenwick weaves another deliciously irresistible tale.

If you like Liz Fenwick you might also like to read books by Sarah Challis, Rosamunde Pilcher and Susan Sallis.

Synopsis

Under a Cornish Sky by Liz Fenwick

Demi desperately needs her luck to change. On the sleeper train down to Cornwall, she can't help wondering why everything always goes wrong for her. Having missed out on her dream job, and left with nowhere to stay following her boyfriend's betrayal, pitching up at her grandfather's cottage is her only option. Victoria thinks she's finally got what she wanted: Boscawen, the gorgeous Cornish estate her family owned for generations should now rightfully be hers, following her husband's sudden death. After years of a loveless marriage and many secret affairs of her own, Victoria thinks new widowhood will suit her very well indeed ...But both women are in for a surprise. Surrounded by orchards, gardens and the sea, Boscawen is about to play an unexpected role in both their lives. Can two such different women find a way forward when luck changes both their lives so drastically?

About the Author

Liz Fenwick

Growing up in Boston, Liz Fenwick discovered early on that her best friends could be books. While waiting on a place for Harvard, she moved to London to see if life looked different from the other side of the Atlantic. It did and she soon fell in love with an Englishman. Now happily married with three children, she spends as much time as possible at her home in Cornwall.

Author photo © Paul Sumner

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

30th November 1999

Author

Liz Fenwick

More books by Liz Fenwick
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.lizfenwick.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Format

Paperback

Categories

Romantic Fiction
Relationship Stories
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites


ISBN

9781409148272

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

As for why I'd recommend Lovereading, it's simple - it's a great place to get information and reviews about new books!

Margaret Freeman

It has enriched my leisure time by introducing me to a world of books which I would not have previously considered.

Val Rowe

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools