likeyoulove debuts of the month rebus 30th anniversary
Search our site
The Course of History Ten Meals That Changed the World by Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh Read the opening extract of the brand new Struan Stevenson, Tony Singh book before its publication on 24/10/2017

The Watcher by Charlotte Link
  

The Watcher

Crime / Mystery   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £8.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

Charlotte Link is one of the bestselling authors in her native Germany having sold 16 million novels there alone. This is her second book set in England and her nationality in untraceable in the place, plot and style of this tense psychological thriller. Opening with a murder in Hackney this is a complexly plotted creation which moves seamlessly from unconnected murder to unconnected murder only to steadily unravel as the book races to its conclusion and you see how everything is linked. Fans of Scandi or British crime looking for the next big thing would do well to familiarise themselves with Charlotte Link now.

If you like Charlotte Link you might also like to read books by Pierre Lemaitre, Louise Doughty and Camilla Lackberg.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Win a Limited Edition book proof of a Karin Slaughter thriller

We have 50 Limited Edition book proofs to give away of The Good Daughter, the stunning new standalone thriller, with a chilling edge of psychological suspense, from the No. 1 bestselling author Karin Slaughter. This is what our editorial expert said about it - ‘The Good Daughter’ is a breathtaking whammy of a read, pure escapism at its best, and I can highly recommend it! ~ Liz Robinson

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 31 October 2017. The winners will be notified by 9 November 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/10/2017

Synopsis

The Watcher by Charlotte Link

Carla Roberts lives alone in a high-rise in Hackney. The lift keeps stopping on her floor, but nobody gets out. Days later, she's found brutally murdered. Samson Segal has taken to spying on his neighbours, particularly beautiful and successful Gillian Ward. And when Gillian's daughter finds herself locked out the house, Samson takes her in. But her lack of appreciation makes him angry, and he vents to his diary, unaware that his sister-in-law cracked his password long ago...When Gillian's husband is murdered, Samson finds himself under intense scrutiny. And the only man making any progress on the case shouldn't be working on it. Yet he's the only one who believes Samson is innocent...

Reviews

4* This is a deliciously creepy book - not recommended for dark nights if you are home alone! * TELEGRAPH AND AURGUS *


About the Author

Charlotte Link is one of Europe's bestselling crime writers and has sold more than 16 million novels in Germany alone. Her atmospheric brand of psychological suspense made THE OTHER CHILD a massive No.1 bestseller in Germany and was greeted by rave reviews. Charlotte has been nominated for the Fiction Category of the GERMAN BOOK PRIZE and her work has been widely adpated for TV, most recently THE OTHER CHILD.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

11th September 2014

Author

Charlotte Link

More books by Charlotte Link
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co

Format

Paperback
416 pages

Categories

Crime / Mystery
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery

ISBN

9781409121220

Love Reading - it not only does what it says on the tin, it does it with Jam on!!

Maz Tucker

Lovereading is pitched at just the right level for all the various types of people who enjoy reading in its many forms.

Pam Woodburn

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools