book price comparison likeyoulove
Search our site
I Stop Somewhere by T. E. Carter Read the opening extract of the brand new T. E. Carter book before its publication on 19/04/2018

The Watcher by Charlotte Link
  

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

Charlotte Link is one of the bestselling authors in her native Germany having sold 16 million novels there alone. This is her second book set in England and her nationality in untraceable in the place, plot and style of this tense psychological thriller. Opening with a murder in Hackney this is a complexly plotted creation which moves seamlessly from unconnected murder to unconnected murder only to steadily unravel as the book races to its conclusion and you see how everything is linked. Fans of Scandi or British crime looking for the next big thing would do well to familiarise themselves with Charlotte Link now.

If you like Charlotte Link you might also like to read books by Pierre Lemaitre, Camilla Lackberg and Louise Doughty.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Win Shetland DVDs SIGNED by Douglas Henshall!

Based on the novels by Ann Cleeves and starring Douglas Henshall, we have copies of Shetland the complete series 1-4 and Shetland Series 4 to give away to 3 lucky winners courtesy of ITV Studios Global Entertainment.

Each prize comprises of 2 Shetland DVD sets, the boxset from series 1-4 and then series 4, totalling 8 discs with a rrp of almost £60! Both sets will be signed by the star of the Shetland Series, Douglas Henshall.

To have a chance of winning one of these fantastic prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 26 April 2018. The winners will be notified by 8 May 2018.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 26/04/2018

Synopsis

The Watcher by Charlotte Link

Carla Roberts lives alone in a high-rise in Hackney. The lift keeps stopping on her floor, but nobody gets out. Days later, she's found brutally murdered. Samson Segal has taken to spying on his neighbours, particularly beautiful and successful Gillian Ward. And when Gillian's daughter finds herself locked out the house, Samson takes her in. But her lack of appreciation makes him angry, and he vents to his diary, unaware that his sister-in-law cracked his password long ago...When Gillian's husband is murdered, Samson finds himself under intense scrutiny. And the only man making any progress on the case shouldn't be working on it. Yet he's the only one who believes Samson is innocent...

Reviews

4* This is a deliciously creepy book - not recommended for dark nights if you are home alone! * TELEGRAPH AND AURGUS *


About the Author

Charlotte Link is one of Europe's bestselling crime writers and has sold more than 16 million novels in Germany alone. Her atmospheric brand of psychological suspense made THE OTHER CHILD a massive No.1 bestseller in Germany and was greeted by rave reviews. Charlotte has been nominated for the Fiction Category of the GERMAN BOOK PRIZE and her work has been widely adpated for TV, most recently THE OTHER CHILD.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

11th September 2014

Author

Charlotte Link

More books by Charlotte Link
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co

Format

Paperback
416 pages

Categories

Crime / Mystery
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery

ISBN

9781409121220

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

What can I say, the clue is in the title Lovereading - and awesome books.

Sarah Davis

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools