Win a Family Weekend Break with Lovereading and VisitWiltshire - click here for details...

book price comparison newgen books for YA readers
Search our site
The Last Summer by Andree Michaud Read the opening extract of the brand new Andree Michaud book before its publication on 25/01/2018

The Watcher by Charlotte Link
  

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

Charlotte Link is one of the bestselling authors in her native Germany having sold 16 million novels there alone. This is her second book set in England and her nationality in untraceable in the place, plot and style of this tense psychological thriller. Opening with a murder in Hackney this is a complexly plotted creation which moves seamlessly from unconnected murder to unconnected murder only to steadily unravel as the book races to its conclusion and you see how everything is linked. Fans of Scandi or British crime looking for the next big thing would do well to familiarise themselves with Charlotte Link now.

If you like Charlotte Link you might also like to read books by Louise Doughty, Pierre Lemaitre and Camilla Lackberg.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Win a Family Break to Salisbury!

Don’t miss out! Enter to win a family break to Salisbury!

Here at Lovereading.co.uk and Lovereading4kids.co.uk we have joined with VisitWiltshire. You could see yourself indulging in the finest food and slumbering comfortably into one of the grand rooms at The Red Lion Salisbury for two nights. The Red Lion Hotel is located in medieval city of Salisbury, which is home to all your favourite stores as well as independent shops, restaurants, cafes and parks and green spaces. Nearby is Stonehenge, Salisbury Plain and numerous sites of historic and archaeological interest.

There are many seasonal events in Salisbury, and you can find out what’s on here. You will also receive a family ticket to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, the gardens are especially beautiful in the winter, with bold coloured stems, scents, and fabulous foliage, you can be sure to be impressed. For the children there is also a play park, and you can stop off in the Victorian tea room to warm up and treat yourself to a traditional cream tea.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. Entries close 31st January 2018.

Good luck!

Terms and Conditions

Red Lion: Two night stay includes breakfast for two adults and up to two children sharing a family room. Subject to availability and cannot be exchanged or redeemed for cash value. Not to be used in combination with any other offer. Valid until 1st Dec 2018 and excludes bank holidays.

Sir Harold Hillier Gardens: Valid for day entry, Not to be used for special events or group entry. Voucher is not transferable or refundable, no Cash Value. Ticket must be redeemed on entry. Valid until 31 Dec 2018. Gardens open daily from 10am – closed Christmas Day and Boxing Day. Prize admits 2 adults and accompanying children Under 17 FREE to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens.

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/01/2018

Synopsis

The Watcher by Charlotte Link

Carla Roberts lives alone in a high-rise in Hackney. The lift keeps stopping on her floor, but nobody gets out. Days later, she's found brutally murdered. Samson Segal has taken to spying on his neighbours, particularly beautiful and successful Gillian Ward. And when Gillian's daughter finds herself locked out the house, Samson takes her in. But her lack of appreciation makes him angry, and he vents to his diary, unaware that his sister-in-law cracked his password long ago...When Gillian's husband is murdered, Samson finds himself under intense scrutiny. And the only man making any progress on the case shouldn't be working on it. Yet he's the only one who believes Samson is innocent...

Reviews

4* This is a deliciously creepy book - not recommended for dark nights if you are home alone! * TELEGRAPH AND AURGUS *


About the Author

Charlotte Link is one of Europe's bestselling crime writers and has sold more than 16 million novels in Germany alone. Her atmospheric brand of psychological suspense made THE OTHER CHILD a massive No.1 bestseller in Germany and was greeted by rave reviews. Charlotte has been nominated for the Fiction Category of the GERMAN BOOK PRIZE and her work has been widely adpated for TV, most recently THE OTHER CHILD.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

11th September 2014

Author

Charlotte Link

More books by Charlotte Link
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Publisher

Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Orion Publishing Co

Format

Paperback
416 pages

Categories

Crime & mystery

ISBN

9781409121220

The best new books on the market, reviewed honestly, to give your readers the best choices.

Julie Cook

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools