Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Undertaking Love

by Kat French

eBooks of the Month Relationship Stories

Undertaking Love Synopsis

Sexy and smart, with an extremely desirable male lead, this is a delightful debut from an exciting new voice in women's fiction. When Marla Jacobs discovers that the shop next to her Little White Wedding Chapel is to become a funeral parlour, she declares all-out war. Marla's chapel in the sleepy Shropshire countryside has become a nation-wide sensation, but the arrival of Funeral Director Gabriel Ryan threatens everything Marla has worked for. She can picture the scene: wedding limos fighting for space in the street with hearses; brides bumping into widows; bouquets being swapped for wreaths. Marla's not going down without a fight. She enlists a motley crew of weird and wonderful local supporters, and battle lines are drawn. But, as soon as Marla meets her nemesis, she realises just how much trouble she's really in. His rugged good looks and Irish lilt make her stomach fizz - how is she supposed to concentrate on destroying him, when half the time she's struggling not to rip the shirt off his back? Funny, romantic, and dangerously sexy, Undertaking Love does not disappoint! Perfect for fans of Jane Costello and Lucy Diamond.

Win A copy of His Guilty Secret

Win A copy of His Guilty Secret

Closing date: 28/02/2019

"If you enjoy a dramatic yet unpretentious family tale with bickering relatives and plenty of scandal then this could well be the book for you." We Have 5 copies of Helene Fermont's His Guilty Secret to give away! Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. The draw closes on 28th February 2019. The winners will be notified by 11th March 2019.

Enter Now

Undertaking Love Press Reviews

Rave reader reviews:

 

'Laughter and tears, highs and lows of life, love and yes, even death, in a small, quirky English town.' 'A sizzling romp with a great cast of characters.'

 

'I laughed, sobbed, shouted and sighed all the way to the end.' 'Romance, hot moments, comic moments, one liners, deep and sad moments too - charismatic rom-com and a great fun read.'

 

'A hot redhead, a sexy Irishman, scandal, sex, adultery, tragedy, death and arson - there's not much you won't find in this fab book.'

If you loved this, you might like these...

Rachel's Pudding Pantry
The Book of Love
The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton
More Than a Feeling

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780007576920
Publication date: 19/06/2014
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007576920
Publication date: 19th June 2014
Author: Kat French
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Relationship Stories,
Categories: Romance,

About Kat French

Kat French was born and raised in the heart of the Black Country, where she still lives with her husband, two little boys and the oldest cat in the world. She grew up with a healthy obsession for books, and several years ago she promised her husband she would write novels if Santa gave her a macbook for Christmas. It's a promise she is very glad to have kept.

More About Kat French

More Books By Kat French

Cover for A Summer Scandal by Kat French
Cover for One Hot Summer by Kat French
Cover for The Piano Man Project by Kat French
View All Books By Kat French

Share this book