Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Undertaking Love

by Kat French

eBooks of the Month Relationship Stories

Undertaking Love Synopsis

Sexy and smart, with an extremely desirable male lead, this is a delightful debut from an exciting new voice in women's fiction. When Marla Jacobs discovers that the shop next to her Little White Wedding Chapel is to become a funeral parlour, she declares all-out war. Marla's chapel in the sleepy Shropshire countryside has become a nation-wide sensation, but the arrival of Funeral Director Gabriel Ryan threatens everything Marla has worked for. She can picture the scene: wedding limos fighting for space in the street with hearses; brides bumping into widows; bouquets being swapped for wreaths. Marla's not going down without a fight. She enlists a motley crew of weird and wonderful local supporters, and battle lines are drawn. But, as soon as Marla meets her nemesis, she realises just how much trouble she's really in. His rugged good looks and Irish lilt make her stomach fizz - how is she supposed to concentrate on destroying him, when half the time she's struggling not to rip the shirt off his back? Funny, romantic, and dangerously sexy, Undertaking Love does not disappoint! Perfect for fans of Jane Costello and Lucy Diamond.

Win £100 To Spend At Your Local Bookshop and £25 for the Best Book Shelfie

Win £100 To Spend At Your Local Bookshop and £25 for the Best Book Shelfie

Closing date: 25/11/2018

We want to support you and your local bookshop so we are offering £100 to spend at your local bookshop for the winner. We are offering a runner-up prize of £25 to spend at your local bookshop for the best "Shelfie". The competition will close on Sunday 25th November. £100 will be credited with your local bookstore and must be spent there within 12 months of receipt.

Enter Now

Undertaking Love Press Reviews

Rave reader reviews:

 

'Laughter and tears, highs and lows of life, love and yes, even death, in a small, quirky English town.' 'A sizzling romp with a great cast of characters.'

 

'I laughed, sobbed, shouted and sighed all the way to the end.' 'Romance, hot moments, comic moments, one liners, deep and sad moments too - charismatic rom-com and a great fun read.'

 

'A hot redhead, a sexy Irishman, scandal, sex, adultery, tragedy, death and arson - there's not much you won't find in this fab book.'

If you loved this, you might like these...

Christmas at the Beach Hut
Miss Marley
An Unsuitable Match
The Lion Tamer Who Lost

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780007576920
Publication date: 19/06/2014
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780007576920
Publication date: 19th June 2014
Author: Kat French
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Genres: eBook Favourites, Relationship Stories,
Categories: Romance,

About Kat French

Kat French was born and raised in the heart of the Black Country, where she still lives with her husband, two little boys and the oldest cat in the world. She grew up with a healthy obsession for books, and several years ago she promised her husband she would write novels if Santa gave her a macbook for Christmas. It's a promise she is very glad to have kept.

More About Kat French

More Books By Kat French

Cover for A Summer Scandal by Kat French
Cover for One Hot Summer by Kat French
Cover for The Piano Man Project by Kat French
View All Books By Kat French

Share this book