The Informationist

by Taylor Stevens

Part of the Vanessa Munroe Series

Action / Adventure / Spy / Espionage eBooks of the Month Thriller and Suspense

The Informationist Synopsis

A New York Times bestseller, The Informationist introduces Vanessa Michael Munroe, a brilliant new heroine, in a thriller for fans of Lisbeth Salander, Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne. Vanessa Munroe deals in information - covert information. With an extraordinary intellect, a physique that allows her to pass as either male or female, and ruthless martial arts skills, she offers a unique service to anyone - government or individual - who'll pay her. Now a Texas oil billionaire has hired her to find his daughter, who vanished in Africa four years earlier. Where international investigators have tried and failed, Munroe follows a cold trail far into the lawless lands of central Africa. And then things spin out of control. Pulled deep into the mystery of the missing girl, Munroe finds herself cut off from civilisation and left for dead. Her only hope of discovering the truth - and of getting out of Africa alive - is to face up to the violent past that she's fought so hard to forget.

The Informationist Press Reviews

Munroe is a sensational character and Stevens is a sensational writer -  Lee Child

 

The world may have found its next Lisbeth Salander - Daily Telegraph

 

One of the best thrillers of the year!  - Tess Gerritsen

 

Written with the muscular force of Lee Child and the geo-political foresight of Frederick Forsyth, it announces the arrival of a new heroine.  - Daily Mail

 

With exotic locations, a twisty plot and plenty of violent action, it's a fresh and punchy thriller.  - Sunday Mirror

If you loved this, you might like these...

The Dark of the Sun
The Hothouse by the East River
Nighthawk NUMA Files #14
The Boy Who Saw

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9780099588825
Publication date: 05/12/2013
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd an imprint of Cornerstone
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9780099588825
Publication date: 5th December 2013
Author: Taylor Stevens
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd an imprint of Cornerstone
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 336 pages
Genres: Action Adventure / Spy, eBook Favourites, Thriller / Suspense,
Categories: Adventure, Espionage & spy thriller,

About Taylor Stevens

Taylor Stevens has a remarkable life story - raised in a religious cult, the Children of God, she was denied basic education, her storytelling quashed by cult leaders, and her writing confiscated and burned. When she finally broke free of the movement, she was determined to write a novel - and she has now written three, The Informationist, The Innocent and The Doll. The Informationist was an instant bestseller on publication in America. Taylor Stevens has lived in central Africa but now lives in Dallas.

More About Taylor Stevens

Share this book