win prizes books of the month
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

The Informationist by Taylor Stevens
  

Lovereading view...

A Maxim Jakubowski selected title.

The first Vanessa Michael Munroe thriller to appear in the UK (in the USA there are already three) introduces a tough gal for hire who at first appears to be something of a Jack Reacher figure. But that's underselling her: she's tougher by a nautical mile, dreadfully mixed-up and relentless in her quest. Here she is recruited to find a lost Texas oil billionaire's daughter who disappeared in deepest Africa, a continent where she herself was formed in adversity. If violence and situations that are anything but black and white are not your boat, don't go anywhere near Munroe. If you have a taste for shock and thrills a minute, go no further. Gripping stuff.

Win a Family Break to Salisbury!

Don’t miss out! Enter to win a family break to Salisbury!

Here at Lovereading.co.uk and Lovereading4kids.co.uk we have joined with VisitWiltshire. You could see yourself indulging in the finest food and slumbering comfortably into one of the grand rooms at The Red Lion Salisbury for two nights. The Red Lion Hotel is located in medieval city of Salisbury, which is home to all your favourite stores as well as independent shops, restaurants, cafes and parks and green spaces. Nearby is Stonehenge, Salisbury Plain and numerous sites of historic and archaeological interest.

There are many seasonal events in Salisbury, and you can find out what’s on here. You will also receive a family ticket to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, the gardens are especially beautiful in the winter, with bold coloured stems, scents, and fabulous foliage, you can be sure to be impressed. For the children there is also a play park, and you can stop off in the Victorian tea room to warm up and treat yourself to a traditional cream tea.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. Entries close 31st January 2018.

Good luck!

Terms and Conditions

Red Lion: Two night stay includes breakfast for two adults and up to two children sharing a family room. Subject to availability and cannot be exchanged or redeemed for cash value. Not to be used in combination with any other offer. Valid until 1st Dec 2018 and excludes bank holidays.

Sir Harold Hillier Gardens: Valid for day entry, Not to be used for special events or group entry. Voucher is not transferable or refundable, no Cash Value. Ticket must be redeemed on entry. Valid until 31 Dec 2018. Gardens open daily from 10am – closed Christmas Day and Boxing Day. Prize admits 2 adults and accompanying children Under 17 FREE to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens.

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/01/2018

Synopsis

The Informationist by Taylor Stevens

A New York Times bestseller, The Informationist introduces Vanessa Michael Munroe, a brilliant new heroine, in a thriller for fans of Lisbeth Salander, Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne. Vanessa Munroe deals in information - covert information. With an extraordinary intellect, a physique that allows her to pass as either male or female, and ruthless martial arts skills, she offers a unique service to anyone - government or individual - who'll pay her. Now a Texas oil billionaire has hired her to find his daughter, who vanished in Africa four years earlier. Where international investigators have tried and failed, Munroe follows a cold trail far into the lawless lands of central Africa. And then things spin out of control. Pulled deep into the mystery of the missing girl, Munroe finds herself cut off from civilisation and left for dead. Her only hope of discovering the truth - and of getting out of Africa alive - is to face up to the violent past that she's fought so hard to forget.


Browse inside this book

Reviews

Munroe is a sensational character and Stevens is a sensational writer - Lee Child

The world may have found its next Lisbeth Salander - Daily Telegraph

One of the best thrillers of the year! - Tess Gerritsen

Written with the muscular force of Lee Child and the geo-political foresight of Frederick Forsyth, it announces the arrival of a new heroine. - Daily Mail

With exotic locations, a twisty plot and plenty of violent action, it's a fresh and punchy thriller. - Sunday Mirror

About the Author

Taylor Stevens has a remarkable life story - raised in a religious cult, the Children of God, she was denied basic education, her storytelling quashed by cult leaders, and her writing confiscated and burned. When she finally broke free of the movement, she was determined to write a novel - and she has now written three, The Informationist, The Innocent and The Doll. The Informationist was an instant bestseller on publication in America. Taylor Stevens has lived in central Africa but now lives in Dallas.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

5th December 2013

Author

Taylor Stevens

More books by Taylor Stevens
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

www.taylorstevensbooks.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Arrow Books Ltd an imprint of Cornerstone

Format

Paperback
336 pages

Categories

Action Adventure / Spy
Thriller / Suspense
Maxim Jakubowski's Selection
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Adventure
Espionage & spy thriller

ISBN

9780099588825

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

Thanks to Lovereading I have discovered new writers and read books I would never had looked twice at - and enjoyed them.

Angela Rhodes

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools