eleanor oliphant
Search our site
Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathleen Barber book before its publication on 27/12/2017

Spree by Michael Morley
  

Spree

Crime / Mystery   Thriller / Suspense   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   
Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

Originally published as a five part digital serial last autumn this is an exciting, fast-paced, gritty crime thriller that immediately and quickly pulls you into the story. Michael Morley is a great thriller writer and this is an extremely enjoyable read from start to finish.

A serial killer thriller for fans of James Patterson, Chris Carter, Richard Montanari and Karen Rose.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Win a Family Break to Salisbury!

Don’t miss out! Enter to win a family break to Salisbury!

Here at Lovereading.co.uk and Lovereading4kids.co.uk we have joined with VisitWiltshire. You could see yourself indulging in the finest food and slumbering comfortably into one of the grand rooms at The Red Lion Salisbury for two nights. The Red Lion Hotel is located in medieval city of Salisbury, which is home to all your favourite stores as well as independent shops, restaurants, cafes and parks and green spaces. Nearby is Stonehenge, Salisbury Plain and numerous sites of historic and archaeological interest.

There are many seasonal events in Salisbury, and you can find out what’s on here. You will also receive a family ticket to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, the gardens are especially beautiful in the winter, with bold coloured stems, scents, and fabulous foliage, you can be sure to be impressed. For the children there is also a play park, and you can stop off in the Victorian tea room to warm up and treat yourself to a traditional cream tea.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. Entries close 31st January 2018.

Good luck!

Terms and Conditions

Red Lion: Two night stay includes breakfast for two adults and up to two children sharing a family room. Subject to availability and cannot be exchanged or redeemed for cash value. Not to be used in combination with any other offer. Valid until 1st Dec 2018 and excludes bank holidays.

Sir Harold Hillier Gardens: Valid for day entry, Not to be used for special events or group entry. Voucher is not transferable or refundable, no Cash Value. Ticket must be redeemed on entry. Valid until 31 Dec 2018. Gardens open daily from 10am – closed Christmas Day and Boxing Day. Prize admits 2 adults and accompanying children Under 17 FREE to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens.

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/01/2018

Synopsis

Spree by Michael Morley

The heat is on Jake Mottram, head of the FBI's new Spree Killer Unit, and psychological profiler Angie Holmes to find the madman responsible. Until now, they've been great together. Both at work and in bed. But a killer is about to come between them, in ways that could cost them far more than their careers. Will they survive the spree about to come? SPREE: Life and death in LA - like you've never seen it before.

About the Author

Michael Morley

Michael Morley grew up in and around Manchester. He has written several bestsellers including Spider and Viper alongside a stellar career in TV production. He has been behind some of the hardest-hitting crime shows on British television including Murder in Mind, The Hunt for Baby Abbie and A Shred of Evidence.These shows have not only broken boundaries but have also won him awards from both the Royal Television Society and the British Medical Association. He has three sons and now lives in the Peak District with his family, eleven ducks, a few squirrels, a flock of Canada geese and a fat heron. Spree is his first serialised novel.

Photo credit: Armando Rotoletti

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

13th March 2014

Author

Michael Morley

More books by Michael Morley
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group

Format

Paperback
560 pages

Categories

Crime / Mystery
Thriller / Suspense
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery

ISBN

9781472210470

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools