twitter desmond elliott 2017 eleanor oliphant
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Spree by Michael Morley
  

Spree

Crime / Mystery   Thriller / Suspense   eBook Favourites   eBook Favourites   

RRP £6.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

Originally published as a five part digital serial last autumn this is an exciting, fast-paced, gritty crime thriller that immediately and quickly pulls you into the story. Michael Morley is a great thriller writer and this is an extremely enjoyable read from start to finish.

A serial killer thriller for fans of James Patterson, Chris Carter, Richard Montanari and Karen Rose.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Win a Limited Edition book proof of a Karin Slaughter thriller

We have 50 Limited Edition book proofs to give away of The Good Daughter, the stunning new standalone thriller, with a chilling edge of psychological suspense, from the No. 1 bestselling author Karin Slaughter. This is what our editorial expert said about it - ‘The Good Daughter’ is a breathtaking whammy of a read, pure escapism at its best, and I can highly recommend it! ~ Liz Robinson

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 31 October 2017. The winners will be notified by 9 November 2017.

Good luck!

Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/10/2017

Synopsis

Spree by Michael Morley

The heat is on Jake Mottram, head of the FBI's new Spree Killer Unit, and psychological profiler Angie Holmes to find the madman responsible. Until now, they've been great together. Both at work and in bed. But a killer is about to come between them, in ways that could cost them far more than their careers. Will they survive the spree about to come? SPREE: Life and death in LA - like you've never seen it before.

About the Author

Michael Morley

Michael Morley grew up in and around Manchester. He has written several bestsellers including Spider and Viper alongside a stellar career in TV production. He has been behind some of the hardest-hitting crime shows on British television including Murder in Mind, The Hunt for Baby Abbie and A Shred of Evidence.These shows have not only broken boundaries but have also won him awards from both the Royal Television Society and the British Medical Association. He has three sons and now lives in the Peak District with his family, eleven ducks, a few squirrels, a flock of Canada geese and a fat heron. Spree is his first serialised novel.

Photo credit: Armando Rotoletti

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

13th March 2014

Author

Michael Morley

More books by Michael Morley
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group

Format

Paperback
560 pages

Categories

Crime / Mystery
Thriller / Suspense
eBook Favourites
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery

ISBN

9781472210470

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

I read new, exciting writers and established authors before publication and there is a great website full of brilliant books and opinions.

Lynda

Why I love @lovereadinguk? It's in the name - as dedicated lovers of reading, they are perfect matchmakers for helping me find my next read!

Catherine Jenkins

I love reading books I wouldn't normally choose before everyone else gets to read them!

Dawn Lynch

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

The selections are so varied and the reader reviews are so helpful. A fantastic website for those who love books.

Ann Quintilla

I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools