Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

books of the month
Search our site
Last Letter from Istanbul by Lucy Foley Read the opening extract of the brand new Lucy Foley book before its publication on 19/03/2018

Spree by Michael Morley
  

Sarah Broadhurst's view...

Originally published as a five part digital serial last autumn this is an exciting, fast-paced, gritty crime thriller that immediately and quickly pulls you into the story. Michael Morley is a great thriller writer and this is an extremely enjoyable read from start to finish.

A serial killer thriller for fans of James Patterson, Chris Carter, Richard Montanari and Karen Rose.

Who is Sarah Broadhurst

Synopsis

Spree by Michael Morley

The heat is on Jake Mottram, head of the FBI's new Spree Killer Unit, and psychological profiler Angie Holmes to find the madman responsible. Until now, they've been great together. Both at work and in bed. But a killer is about to come between them, in ways that could cost them far more than their careers. Will they survive the spree about to come? SPREE: Life and death in LA - like you've never seen it before.

About the Author

Michael Morley

Michael Morley grew up in and around Manchester. He has written several bestsellers including Spider and Viper alongside a stellar career in TV production. He has been behind some of the hardest-hitting crime shows on British television including Murder in Mind, The Hunt for Baby Abbie and A Shred of Evidence.These shows have not only broken boundaries but have also won him awards from both the Royal Television Society and the British Medical Association. He has three sons and now lives in the Peak District with his family, eleven ducks, a few squirrels, a flock of Canada geese and a fat heron. Spree is his first serialised novel.

Photo credit: Armando Rotoletti

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

13th March 2014

Author

Michael Morley

More books by Michael Morley
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

Headline Book Publishing an imprint of Headline Publishing Group

Format

Paperback
560 pages

Categories

Crime / Mystery
Thriller / Suspense
eBook Favourites

Crime & mystery

ISBN

9781472210470

Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

I love Lovereading because I get to read great books and then get to tell everybody how good they are.

Sally Doel

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Books of the month/debuts of the month, kids/adults, fiction/non-fiction, free prize draws and free extracts, what's not to love?

Emma Smith

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

My favourite thing about is the 'like for like' page this has really introduced me to some good reads! That and lots of honest reviews.

Sam Lewis

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools