Are you between 5 and 25? If so, enter the Wicked Young Writer Awards NOW - click here for details...

make the most of Lovereading twitter
Search our site
A Country Escape by Katie Fforde Read the opening extract of the brand new Katie Fforde book before its publication on 22/02/2018

Made in Essex by Laura Ziepe
  

Lovereading view...

Champagne, cat-fights and a very tricky love triangle ...Addictive chick-lit with bite- Made in Essex will have you hooked from the get-go. Perfect for fans of Paige Toon and Sophie Kinsella.

If you like Laura Ziepe you might also like to read books by Candace Bushnell, J. J. Salem and Katie Price.

Synopsis

Made in Essex by Laura Ziepe

Life is pretty good for Jade. She's happily settled with her gorgeous boyfriend Sam and the bikini business she's set up with her best friend Kelly is going from strength to strength. You could say that Jade's life is almost too good to be true - at least that's what her old acquaintance Adele thinks and Adele is sick of Jade getting all the attention. But Adele's not too worried - she has a secret - a powerful secret - one that could pull Sam and Jade apart and destroy everything that Jade has worked so hard for. With friendships and relationships falling apart, just how far will Adele go to get what she wants?

Reviews

'I loved this book!' Sam Faiers, star of TOWIE


About the Author

Laura Ziepe

Laura Ziepe was born in Essex and has lived there all her life. She had a small part in the first series of The Only Way is Essex but decided a life in front of the cameras wasn't really for her; she much preferred the dramas she could dream up on her laptop! When she's not writing, she loves to read, travel, cook and spend time at home Essex with her fiance and two Chihuahuas, Dolly and Dusty.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...
Loading other formats...

Book Info

Publication date

20th January 2014

Author

Laura Ziepe

More books by Laura Ziepe
Author 'Like for Like'
    recommendations

Author's Website

lauraziepe.com/
Loading twitter updates...

Publisher

AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Format

Paperback
384 pages

Categories

Relationship Stories
Romantic Fiction
eBook Favourites

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

ISBN

9780007486489

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools