LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Lu Fraser - Author

Books by Lu Fraser

The Witchling's Wish

The Witchling's Wish

Author: Lu Fraser Format: Hardback Release Date: 16/09/2021

A magical, beautifully illustrated picture book about what it means to be a friend. Little Witchling lives alone in her mountain top and more than anything else, she wishes for a friend. So, when her spell-book tells her that the secret ingredient is the fur from a little girl's favourite teddy, she knows what she must do. But the teddy belongs to Lilly, who can't bear to part with him. Will Little Witchling give up her dream of a real friend? Or just maybe, is there a way for her and Lilly to make the wish come true, together? With a heartwarming rhyming text and breathtaking illustrations from Sarah Massini, this magical friendship story is perfect for little witches everywhere!

The Viking Who Liked Icing

The Viking Who Liked Icing

Author: Lu Fraser Format: Hardback Release Date: 05/08/2021

A winner with my grandson. And I liked it too! Prue Leith A beautiful book about following your dreams David Atherton, Winner of the Great British Bake-Off Nut isn't like the other vikings; he doesn't climb hills or swim icy lakes ... but he does have one great passion - Nut LOVES to bake cakes! So when Viking Sports' Day comes round, it looks like certain disaster for Nut. Can his baking SAVE THE DAY? Told in effortless verse, The Viking Who Liked Icing is a hilarious, heartwarming picture book about being yourself.

The Littlest Yak

The Littlest Yak

Author: Lu Fraser Format: Hardback Release Date: 03/09/2020

WINNER of Oscar's Book Prize 2021! Perfect for fans of Rachel Bright and Julia Donaldson, The Littlest Yak is a joyous, rhyming caper that teaches little ones to celebrate their own unique talents! On the tip of the top of a mountain all snowy, where the ice-swirling, toe-curling blizzards were blowy, in a herd full of huddling yaks, big and small, lived Gertie . . . the littlest yak of them all. Gertie is the littlest yak in her whole herd, and she's feeling stuck in her smallness - she wants to grow UP and have bigness and tallness! But when it turns out that there are some things that only Gertie can do, might she come to see that she's perfect, just the way she is? A rollicking, heartwarming and reassuring story about self-acceptance from debut author, Lu Fraser and much-loved illustrator, Kate Hindley. Praise for Kate Hindley: 'Hindley's wintry art and characterful creatures shine in this heart-warming story' The Bookseller (The Littlest Yak) 'Kate Hindley's charming illustrations bring bouncing Bernard to groovy life' Mail on Sunday (Be More Bernard) 'Children will love the simplee, stylish illustrations and gorgeous fine detail' The i (Treacle Street: Marcel's Parcels)