LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Brendan Reichs - Author

About the Author

Brendan Reichs was born and raised in Charlotte, North Carolina. He graduated from Wake Forest University in 2000 and the George Washington University Law School in 2006. After three long years working as a litigation attorney, he abandoned the trade to write full-time. He lives in Charlotte with his wife, son, daughter, and a herd of animals that tear up everything. He is the co-author of the bestselling Virals series with his mother, Kathy Reichs, but Nemesis is his first solo novel. He is currently working on the sequel.

Featured books by Brendan Reichs

Other books by Brendan Reichs

The Beast

The Beast

Author: Brendan Reichs, Ally Condie Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/10/2019

From bestselling authors Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs comes The Beast, the second book in the darkly suspenseful middle-grade Darkdeep series. Nico, Opal, Tyler, Emma, and Logan survived their worst fears come to life and saved their town from a monstrous figment invasion. Now they want to keep their heads down, enjoy Halloween, and explore the secrets of their mysterious houseboat clubhouse. And also figure out their new Torchbearer responsibilities as keepers of the Darkdeep, an ancient whirlpool hidden in Still Cove that can make both dreams and nightmares into reality. But when a dangerous new breed of figments start appearing on their own, and the very environment around them begins to spiral out of control, the friends realize they have no idea what they are doing - or how they're supposed to restrain the Darkdeep . . .

The Beast

The Beast

Author: Brendan Reichs, Ally Condie Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 01/10/2019

The Darkdeep

The Darkdeep

Author: Brendan Reichs, Ally Condie Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 01/07/2019

Chrysalis

Chrysalis

Author: Brendan Reichs Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/06/2019

From Brendan Reichs, co-author of the Virals series with Kathy Reichs, comes Chrysalis, the nail-biting conclusion to the Project Nemesis series - a fast-paced, high concept thriller perfect for fans of The 100 and The Maze Runner. 'Twisty and unpredictable to the very last page. I loved this series.' Ransom Riggs, bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children The sixty-four members of Fire Lake's sophomore class have managed to survive the first two phases of the Program - and each other. Now, they alone have emerged into the dawn of a new era on Earth, into a Fire Lake valley that's full of otherworldly dangers and challenges. Although staying alive in this broken world should force Min, Noah, Tack and the others to form new alliances, old feuds die hard, and the brutality of the earlier Program phases cannot be forgotten. But being a team isn't easy for the sophomores, and when they discover that they may not be alone on the planet after all, they'll have to decide if they're going to work together . . . or die together.

Chrysalis

Chrysalis

Author: Brendan Reichs Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/03/2019

From Brendan Reichs, co-author of the Virals series with Kathy Reichs, comes Chrysalis, the nail-biting conclusion to the Project Nemesis series - a fast-paced, high concept thriller perfect for fans of The 100 and The Maze Runner. The 64 members of Fire Lake's sophomore class have managed to survive the first two phases of the Program - and each other. Now, they alone have emerged into the dawn of a new era on Earth, into a Fire Lake valley that's full of otherworldly dangers and challenges. Although staying alive in this broken world should force Min, Noah, Tack and the others to form new alliances, old feuds die hard, and the brutality of the earlier Program phases cannot be forgotten. But being a team isn't easy for the sophomores, and when they discover that they may not be alone on the planet after all, they'll have to decide if they're going to work together . . . or die together.

The Darkdeep

The Darkdeep

Author: Brendan Reichs, Ally Condie Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/01/2019

A suspenseful and spooky new series, perfect for fans of Goosebumps, from bestselling duo Ally Condie and Brendan Reichs. When a bullying incident sends twelve year-old Nico Holland over the edge of a cliff into the icy waters of Still Cove, where no one ever goes, friends Tyler and Ella - and even 'cool kid' Opal - rush to his rescue . . . only to discover an island hidden in the swirling mists below. Shrouded by dense trees and murky tides, the island appears uninhabited, although the kids can't quite shake the feeling that something about it is off. Their suspicions grow when they stumble upon an abandoned houseboat with an array of curiosities inside: odd-looking weapons, unnerving portraits, maps to places they've never heard of, and a glass jar containing something completely unidentifiable. As the group delves deeper into the unknown, their discoveries - and their lives - begin to intertwine in weird and spooky ways. Something ancient has awakened . . . and it knows their wishes and dreams - and their deepest secrets. Do they have what it takes to face the shadowy things that lurk within their own hearts?

Genesis

Genesis

Author: Brendan Reichs Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 19/04/2018

PROJECT NEMESIS PHASE 2 HAS BEGUN . . . Noah Livingston knows he is destined to survive. The sixty-four members of his class are trapped in a place where morals have no meaning and zero rules apply. Min Wilder knows that survival alone isn't enough. In a violent world where brute force passes for leadership, Min's instincts rebel against allowing others to decide who lives and who dies. She's ready to fight for what she believes in. And against whoever might stand in her way. From Brendan Reichs, co-author of the Virals series with Kathy Reichs, comes Genesis the nail-biting sequel to Nemesis - a fast-paced, high concept thriller perfect for fans of The 100 and The Maze Runner.

Genesis

Genesis

Author: Brendan Reichs Format: eBook Release Date: 06/03/2018

PROJECT NEMESIS PHASE 2 HAS BEGUN . . .Noah Livingston knows he is destined to survive. The sixty-four members of his class are trapped in a place where morals have no meaning and zero rules apply.Min Wilder knows that survival alone isn't enough. In a violent world where brute force passes for leadership, Min's instincts rebel against allowing others to decide who lives and who dies. She's ready to fight for what she believes in. And against whoever might stand in her way. From Brendan Reichs, co-author of the Virals series with Kathy Reichs, comes Genesis the nail-biting sequel to Nemesis - a fast-paced, high concept thriller perfect for fans of The 100 and The Maze Runner.

Nemesis

Nemesis

Author: Brendan Reichs Format: eBook Release Date: 21/03/2017

Orphan BlackmeetsLord of the Fliesin this riveting new thriller from the co-author of the Virals series. It's been happening since Min was eight. Every two years, on her birthday, a strange man finds her andmurders her in cold blood. But hours later, she wakes up in a clearing just outside her tiny Idaho hometownalone, unhurt, and with allevidenceof the horrifying crime erased. Across the valley, Noah just wants to be like everyone else. But he's not. Nightmares of murder and death plague him, though he does his best to hide the signs. But when the world around him begins to spiral toward panic and destruction, Noah discovers that people have been lying to him his whole life. Everything changes in an eye blink. For the planet has a bigger problem. The Anvil, an enormous asteroidthreatening all life on Earth, leaves little room for two troubled teens. Yet onher sixteenth birthday, as she cowers in her bedroom, hoping not to die for the fifth time, Min has had enough. She vows to discover what is happening in Fire Lake anduncovers a lifetime of lies: a vast conspiracyinvolvingthe sixty-four students of her sophomore class, one that may be even more sinister than the murders.From the Hardcover edition.