LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Chris Whitaker - Author

About the Author

Chris Whitaker's debut novel, Tall Oaks, was published in 2016 by Bonnier Zaffre. It was a Guardian crime book of the month as well as featuring in Crime Time's top 100 books of 2016 and BuzzFeed's incredible summer reads. Chris's second novel, All The Wicked Girls, will be published in autumn 2017. Chris lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and two young sons.

Featured books by Chris Whitaker

Other books by Chris Whitaker

We Begin at the End Gripping. Heart-breaking. Unforgettable. Discover the most captivating crime read of 2020

We Begin at the End Gripping. Heart-breaking. Unforgettable. Discover the most captivating crime read of 2020

Author: Chris Whitaker Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/04/2020

'Surely destined to conquer the world . . . Astonishingly good' RUTH JONES 'So beautifully written . . . will remain with you for a long time' LYNDA LA PLANTE 'Contender for thriller of the year' JON COATES, SUNDAY EXPRESS With the staggering intensity of James Lee Burke and the absorbing narrative of Jane Harper's The Dry, We Begin at the End is a powerful novel about absolute love and the lengths we will go to keep our family safe. This is a story about good and evil and how life is lived somewhere in between. 'YOU CAN'T SAVE SOMEONE THAT DOESN'T WANT TO BE SAVED . . .' Thirty years ago, Vincent King became a killer. Now, he's been released from prison and is back in his hometown of Cape Haven, California. Not everyone is pleased to see him. Like Star Radley, his ex-girlfriend, and sister of the girl he killed. Duchess Radley, Star's thirteen-year-old daughter, is part-carer, part-protector to her younger brother, Robin - and to her deeply troubled mother. But in trying to protect Star, Duchess inadvertently sets off a chain of events that will have tragic consequences not only for her family, but also the whole town. Murder, revenge, retribution. How far can we run from the past when the past seems doomed to repeat itself? 'This one has it all . . . an absolute delight from first page to last' JOHN HART 'A damn near perfect crime novel' FIONA CUMMINS 'An absolute masterclass in crime writing and story-telling' JO SPAIN 'Writing that is Booker Prize good' DEBORAH O'CONNOR 'One of the year's best crime reads' VASEEM KHAN

All the Wicked Girls

All the Wicked Girls

Author: Chris Whitaker Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 24/08/2017

All The Wicked Girls The addictive thriller with a huge heart, for fans of Lisa Jewell

All The Wicked Girls The addictive thriller with a huge heart, for fans of Lisa Jewell

Author: Chris Whitaker Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/08/2017

For fans of Lisa Jewell, Holly Seddon and Local Girl Missing, All the Wicked Girls is a gripping thriller with a huge heart from an exceptional talent. Everyone loves Summer Ryan. A model student and musical prodigy, she's a ray of light in the struggling small town of Grace, Alabama - especially compared to her troubled sister, Raine. Then Summer vanishes. Raine throws herself into the investigation, aided by a most unlikely ally, but the closer she gets to the truth, the more dangerous her search becomes. And perhaps there was always more to Summer than met the eye . . . 'A very real, very rare talent' SARAH HILARY 'Wonderful' M. R. CAREY 'Amazing' LISA HALL 'Gripping and heartbreaking' DEBORAH O'CONNOR 'Phenomenal' JO SPAIN 'Stunning' MICHELLE DAVIS 'Remarkable' MIKE THOMAS

Tall Oaks

Tall Oaks

Author: Chris Whitaker Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 28/02/2017

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more