LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Chris Whitaker - Author

About the Author

Chris Whitaker's debut novel, Tall Oaks, was published in 2016 by Bonnier Zaffre. It was a Guardian crime book of the month as well as featuring in Crime Time's top 100 books of 2016 and BuzzFeed's incredible summer reads. Chris's second novel, All The Wicked Girls, will be published in autumn 2017. Chris lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and two young sons.

Featured books by Chris Whitaker

Other books by Chris Whitaker

All the Wicked Girls

All the Wicked Girls

Author: Chris Whitaker Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 24/08/2017

All The Wicked Girls The addictive thriller with a huge heart, for fans of Lisa Jewell

All The Wicked Girls The addictive thriller with a huge heart, for fans of Lisa Jewell

Author: Chris Whitaker Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/08/2017

For fans of Lisa Jewell, Holly Seddon and Local Girl Missing, All the Wicked Girls is a gripping thriller with a huge heart from an exceptional talent. Everyone loves Summer Ryan. A model student and musical prodigy, she's a ray of light in the struggling small town of Grace, Alabama - especially compared to her troubled sister, Raine. Then Summer vanishes. Raine throws herself into the investigation, aided by a most unlikely ally, but the closer she gets to the truth, the more dangerous her search becomes. And perhaps there was always more to Summer than met the eye . . . 'A very real, very rare talent' SARAH HILARY 'Wonderful' M. R. CAREY 'Amazing' LISA HALL 'Gripping and heartbreaking' DEBORAH O'CONNOR 'Phenomenal' JO SPAIN 'Stunning' MICHELLE DAVIS 'Remarkable' MIKE THOMAS

Tall Oaks

Tall Oaks

Author: Chris Whitaker Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 28/02/2017

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more