debuts of the month
Search our site
Persons Unknown by Susie Steiner Read the opening extract of the brand new Susie Steiner book before its publication on 05/04/2018

Mary Torjussen Book and Novel

Mary Torjussen - Author


Mary Torjussen grew up in Stoke-on-Trent. There was no television in her family home so books have always been her escape - she spent hours reading and writing stories as a child. Mary has an MA in Creative Writing from Liverpool John Moores University, and worked as a teacher in Liverpool before becoming a full-time writer. She has two adult children and lives on the Wirral, where her debut novel, Gone Without a Trace, is set.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Mary Torjussen

Gone Without A Trace: Her Boyfriend Has Vanished. Now Someone is Watching Her. by Mary Torjussen
Gone Without A Trace: Her Boyfriend Has Vanished. Now Someone is Watching Her.
Mary Torjussen
An addictive, twisty thriller for fans of C.L. Taylor and Clare Mackintosh about a woman who returns home from work to discover her partner has vanished without a trace.
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/03/2017

Loading other books by Mary Torjussen...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Mary Torjussen and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

They are bright, breezy and eager to offer a great book, then genuinely listen/respect the review one writes.

Maggie Crane

It is a website dedicated to those who adore reading It really is a one stop shop for book lovers. Love it!

Edel Waugh

It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools