finding gobi eligible curtis sittenfeld books of the month eleanor oliphant killer on the wall
Search our site
The Good Daughter by Karin Slaughter Read the opening extract of the brand new Karin Slaughter book before its publication on 13/07/2017

Mary Torjussen Book and Novel

Mary Torjussen - Author


Mary Torjussen grew up in Stoke-on-Trent. There was no television in her family home so books have always been her escape - she spent hours reading and writing stories as a child. Mary has an MA in Creative Writing from Liverpool John Moores University, and worked as a teacher in Liverpool before becoming a full-time writer. She has two adult children and lives on the Wirral, where her debut novel, Gone Without a Trace, is set.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Mary Torjussen

Gone Without A Trace: Her Boyfriend Has Vanished. Now Someone is Watching Her. by Mary Torjussen
Gone Without A Trace: Her Boyfriend Has Vanished. Now Someone is Watching Her.
Mary Torjussen
An addictive, twisty thriller for fans of C.L. Taylor and Clare Mackintosh about a woman who returns home from work to discover her partner has vanished without a trace.
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/03/2017

Loading other books by Mary Torjussen...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Mary Torjussen and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools