Win £500 in book vouchers by helping us with a 7 minute reader survey click here.

twitter debuts of the month desmond elliott 2017 books of the month

Mary Torjussen Book and Novel

Mary Torjussen - Author


Mary Torjussen grew up in Stoke-on-Trent. There was no television in her family home so books have always been her escape - she spent hours reading and writing stories as a child. Mary has an MA in Creative Writing from Liverpool John Moores University, and worked as a teacher in Liverpool before becoming a full-time writer. She has two adult children and lives on the Wirral, where her debut novel, Gone Without a Trace, is set.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Mary Torjussen

Gone Without A Trace: Her Boyfriend Has Vanished. Now Someone is Watching Her. by Mary Torjussen
Gone Without A Trace: Her Boyfriend Has Vanished. Now Someone is Watching Her.
Mary Torjussen
An addictive, twisty thriller for fans of C.L. Taylor and Clare Mackintosh about a woman who returns home from work to discover her partner has vanished without a trace.
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/03/2017

Loading other books by Mary Torjussen...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Mary Torjussen and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

Lovereading always comes up with great suggestions and has introduced me to enjoyable books and new authors to discover.

Gaynor Passmore

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

I love the 'like for like' author recommendations, it's like an old friend whispering in your ear.

Emma Caddick

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Lovereading is not only an amazing site, but it's one of my very favourites. It's like visiting a fascinating bookstore, but better.

Rebecca Jayne Barrett

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools