Mary Torjussen - Author

About the Author

Mary Torjussen grew up in Stoke-on-Trent. There was no television in her family home so books have always been her escape - she spent hours reading and writing stories as a child. Mary has an MA in Creative Writing from Liverpool John Moores University, and worked as a teacher in Liverpool before becoming a full-time writer. She has two adult children and lives on the Wirral, where her debut novel, Gone Without a Trace, is set.

Featured books by Mary Torjussen

Gone Without A Trace: Her Boyfriend Has Vanished. Now Someone is Watching Her.

Gone Without A Trace: Her Boyfriend Has Vanished. Now Someone is Watching Her.

Author: Mary Torjussen Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/03/2017

No one ever disappears completely...You leave for work one morning. Another day in your normal life. Until you come home to discover that your boyfriend has gone. His belongings have disappeared. He hasn't been at work for weeks. It's as if he never existed. But that's not possible, is it? And there is worse still to come. Because just as you are searching for him someone is also watching you.

Other books by Mary Torjussen

The Girl I Used To Be You can't remember what happened that night. But someone remembers it all

The Girl I Used To Be You can't remember what happened that night. But someone remembers it all

Author: Mary Torjussen Format: Paperback Release Date: 09/08/2018

YOU DON'T REMEMBER. HE WON'T LET YOU FORGET. 'A teasing, suspenseful, and twisty read!' Shari Lapena, THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR The second compelling psychological thriller from Mary Torjussen. Completely gripping and full of page-turning twists, this is perfect for fans of Laura Marshall's FRIEND REQUEST and K.L. Slater's LIAR. 'Paula Hawkins fans will find a lot to like' Publishers Weekly How can you hide your mistakes when you don't know what they are? Gemma Brogan needs a break from her life. A work event looks the ideal chance to get away. And a friendly new client seems like the perfect gentleman when he joins Gemma for an innocent dinner . . . But the next morning she has no memory of how the night ended and he has vanished into thin air. Suddenly, Gemma is plunged into a twisted nightmare she can't control. To protect her future, and her family, she will have to confront shocking secrets from her past - and the truth about the girl she used to be. WHAT READERS ARE SAYING: 'What a fantastically twisty psychological thriller!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'The Girl I Used To Be is a brilliant read, addicting, fast-paced, and unputdownable' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'Mary Torjussen has put together the perfect balance between chilling and thrilling' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars PRAISE FOR MARY TORJUSSEN: 'A page turner with a cracking ending' Jenny Blackhurst, THE FOSTER CHILD 'This fast-paced story kept me guessing - great twist at the end' K.L. Slater, LIAR and BLINK 'A twist that will knock your socks off' Gillian McAllister, ANYTHING YOU DO SAY 'A page turner with a cracking ending' Jenny Blackhurst, THE FOSTER CHILD

Girl I Used to Be

Girl I Used to Be

Author: Mary Torjussen Format: eBook Release Date: 24/04/2018

The acclaimed author of Gone Without a Trace delivers another twisting novel of psychological suspense in which a woman is backed against a wall--with nothing left to lose...The morning after real estate agent Gemma Brogan has dinner with a prospective client, she's furious at herself for drinking so much. But there will be more to regret than a nasty hangover.She starts receiving mementos from that night: A photo of a hallway kiss. A video of her complaining about her husband. And worse...much worse. The problem is she doesn't remember any of it.As the blackmailing and menace ramp up, Gemma fears for her already shaky marriage. The paranoia, the feeling that her life is spiraling out of control, will take her back to another night--years ago--that changed everything. And Gemma will realize just how far the shadows from her past can reach...

Gone Without A Trace: Her Boyfriend Has Vanished. Now Someone is Watching Her.

Gone Without A Trace: Her Boyfriend Has Vanished. Now Someone is Watching Her.

Author: Mary Torjussen Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/03/2017

No one ever disappears completely...You leave for work one morning. Another day in your normal life. Until you come home to discover that your boyfriend has gone. His belongings have disappeared. He hasn't been at work for weeks. It's as if he never existed. But that's not possible, is it? And there is worse still to come. Because just as you are searching for him someone is also watching you.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more