eleanor oliphant paypal books of the month eligible curtis sittenfeld tudor queens series
Search our site
Lily and the Octopus by Steven Rowley Read the opening extract of the brand new Steven Rowley book before its publication on 05/10/2017

Mary Torjussen Book and Novel

Mary Torjussen - Author


Mary Torjussen grew up in Stoke-on-Trent. There was no television in her family home so books have always been her escape - she spent hours reading and writing stories as a child. Mary has an MA in Creative Writing from Liverpool John Moores University, and worked as a teacher in Liverpool before becoming a full-time writer. She has two adult children and lives on the Wirral, where her debut novel, Gone Without a Trace, is set.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Mary Torjussen

Gone Without A Trace: Her Boyfriend Has Vanished. Now Someone is Watching Her. by Mary Torjussen
Gone Without A Trace: Her Boyfriend Has Vanished. Now Someone is Watching Her.
Mary Torjussen
An addictive, twisty thriller for fans of C.L. Taylor and Clare Mackintosh about a woman who returns home from work to discover her partner has vanished without a trace.
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/03/2017

Loading other books by Mary Torjussen...


Author Info

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Mary Torjussen and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It's a lively, independent website with reviews, recommendations and more - with a huge range of books available to buy in all formats.

Alison Layland

Its jam packed with fantastic titles, informative descriptions & fantastic reviews and has a vast array of great features & competitions.

Linda Rollins

At Lovereading there are fabulous books available in every genre, with great reviews to help you pick the right book for you.

Teresa O'Halloran

Lovereading are lovely people who send me lovely books. What's not to love?

Gavin Dimmock

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

I love Lovereading because of its ability to connect people that love books & unite them in a friendly, stimulating & interesting community.

Megan Olwen William

It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools