Jane Corry - Author

About the Author

Jane Corry is a writer and journalist, and teaches creative writing all over the world. Recently she spent three years working as the writer-in-residence at a high-security prison for men.

In her own words: 'I had always thought prisons were terrifying places for people who had done terrible things. But after my first marriage ended, I found myself working in one, and discovered a world I could not have imagined without actually being there. A world in which no one was quite who they seemed. A world that I found strangely addictive - so much so that it wormed its way into this book.'

Author photo © Justine Stoddart

Featured books by Jane Corry

Other books by Jane Corry

The Dead Ex From the Sunday Times Bestselling Author

The Dead Ex From the Sunday Times Bestselling Author

Author: Jane Corry Format: Paperback Release Date: 28/06/2018

Vicki's husband David once promised to love her in sickness and in health. But after a brutal attack left her suffering with epilepsy, he ran away with his mistress. So when Vicki gets a call one day to say that he's missing, her first thought is 'good riddance'. But then the police find evidence suggesting that David is dead. And they think Vicki had something to do with it. What really happened on the night of David's disappearance? And how can Vicki prove her innocence, when she's not even sure of it herself?

Blood Sisters

Blood Sisters

Author: Jane Corry Format: eBook Release Date: 15/06/2017

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Blood Sisters by Jane Corry, read by Emilia Fox and Zoe Thorne. THREE LITTLE GIRLS SET OFF TO SCHOOL ONE SUNNY MORNING. WITHIN AN HOUR, ONE OF THEM IS DEAD. So many twists and turns, I just couldnt put it down! Highly recommended ***** Goodreads reviewer From the author of the 2016 bestseller MY HUSBANDS WIFE, comes a spine-tingling psychological suspense about two women bound by a deadly secret, for fans of Liane Moriarty and B A Paris. Two women. Two versions of the truth. Kitty lives in a care home. She cant speak properly, and she has no memory of the accident that put her here. At least thats the story shes sticking to. Art teacher Alison looks fine on the surface. But the surface is a lie. When a job in a prison comes up she decides to take it - this is her chance to finally make things right. But someone is watching Kitty and Alison. Someone who wants revenge for what happened that sunny morning in May. And only another life will do... I absolutely loved this chilling and captivating book! Jane Corry is a true master of psychological suspense Kathryn Croft, author of While You Were Sleeping Her characters are complex and chilling... the perfect summer read! L J Ross, bestselling author of DCI Ryan series Jane Corry weaves a morally complex, twisty tale Kate Hamer A rollercoaster of dramatic twists...chilling and suspenseful Elizabeth Haynes Brilliant. Shocking. Immensely moving and utterly addictive. Jane Corry is the new queen of the psychological thriller. Dont miss this Kate Furnivall

My Husband's Wife

My Husband's Wife

Author: Jane Corry Format: eBook Release Date: 31/01/2017

Look out for Jane Corry's new book, Blood Sisters, available soon.';[A] must-read thriller. . .My Husband's Wifehas an ending that will change the way you view marriage forever.' Bustle ';If you lovedGone GirlandThe Talented Mr. Ripley, you'll loveMy Husband's Wife.It's got every thriller's trifecta: love, marriage and murder.'Parade ';The novel's plot is as provocative as its title."e;--Washington Post The addictive psychological thriller that's a national bestseller.When young lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind. But then she takes on her first murder case and meets Joe. A convicted murderer whom Lily is strangely drawn to. For whom she will soon be willing to risk almost anything. But Lily is not the only one with secrets. Her next-door neighbor Carla may be only nine, but she has already learned that secrets are powerful things. That they can get her whatever she wants. When Lily finds Carla on her doorstep sixteen years later, a chain of events is set in motion that can end only one way.

Author Info

Author's Facebook

Find Jane Corry on Facebook