Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

Sarah Jasmon - Author

About the Author

Sarah Jasmon lives on a canal boat near Manchester with her children. She has had several short stories published, is curating a poetry anthology, and has recently graduated from the Creative Writing MA course at Manchester Metropolitan University.

Featured books by Sarah Jasmon

The Summer of Secrets

The Summer of Secrets

Author: Sarah Jasmon Format: Paperback Release Date: 13/08/2015

An evocative and atmospheric coming-of-age story. (Carys Bray). One day she was there...and the next day, the day after the fire, she was gone. In the summer of 1983, when Helen is sixteen, the Dover family move in next door, at once making Helen's lonely world a more thrilling place. She is infatuated with the bohemian Dovers, especially the petulant and charming Victoria. But the summer ends suddenly one tumultuous evening, and the next day Helen wakes up to discover that the family have simply disappeared. What went wrong that summer's evening? Why does Helen feel like something terrible happened, but she can't remember what? Then one day, thirty years later, Victoria comes back. Perfect for fans of Louise Doughty's Apple Tree Yard, Liane Moriarty's The Husband's Secret and Helen Dunmore's The Lie.

Other books by Sarah Jasmon

The Summer of Secrets

The Summer of Secrets

Author: Sarah Jasmon Format: Paperback Release Date: 13/08/2015

An evocative and atmospheric coming-of-age story. (Carys Bray). One day she was there...and the next day, the day after the fire, she was gone. In the summer of 1983, when Helen is sixteen, the Dover family move in next door, at once making Helen's lonely world a more thrilling place. She is infatuated with the bohemian Dovers, especially the petulant and charming Victoria. But the summer ends suddenly one tumultuous evening, and the next day Helen wakes up to discover that the family have simply disappeared. What went wrong that summer's evening? Why does Helen feel like something terrible happened, but she can't remember what? Then one day, thirty years later, Victoria comes back. Perfect for fans of Louise Doughty's Apple Tree Yard, Liane Moriarty's The Husband's Secret and Helen Dunmore's The Lie.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://sarahjasmon.com/

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more