Louise Lee - Author

About the Author

Louise Lee was once a geography teacher before taking the natural career step to become a Private Investigator. She studied for an MA in Creative Writing at Birkbeck and has work commissioned by and broadcast on BBC Radio Four. Louise lives in London with her two children. The Last Honeytrap is the first in a series of novels to feature the inimitable Florence Love.

Featured books by Louise Lee

Other books by Louise Lee

A Whole Lotta Love Florence Love 3: bold and brilliant - don't miss this!

A Whole Lotta Love Florence Love 3: bold and brilliant - don't miss this!

Author: Louise Lee Format: Paperback Release Date: 26/06/2018

Family dynamics are tricky at the best of times, but Florence Love's lot really take the biscuit. A laugh-out-loud funny read, and we defy you not to cry a little bit. Fans of Eleanor Oliphant, The Unmumsy Mum and Bridesmaids, you'll want Flo to be your best friend. 'I am in LOVE with Florence Love' Mel Giedroyc Florence Love became a Private Investigator for all the right reasons. She's extraordinarily nosy, it sounds cool on paper and she needed to find her missing mum. Now she knows Bambi Love is hiding out in Italy - in a cloud of secrets and Chanel No. 5. Every family has its skeletons, but Flo's lot are a particularly special case. And how is she supposed to get over her heart-stealing ex, who holds all the answers but refuses point-blank to ever see her again? It's going to take a whole lot of love, sweat and tears to uncover the astonishing truth. Readers LOVE the Florence Love series 'I truly could NOT put it down' 'Witty, funny and intelligent, with some twists I never saw coming' 'A hilarious, quirky read which I adored'

In the Name of Love Florence Love 2: a laugh-til-you-cry page-turner full of family secrets

In the Name of Love Florence Love 2: a laugh-til-you-cry page-turner full of family secrets

Author: Louise Lee Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/03/2017

Jump on board with Louise Lee's irresistible follow-up to A Girl Called Love. Fans of Marian Keyes, Dawn O'Porter's The Cows and Why Mummy Drinks, this one's for you. 'A fresh, funny new voice that made me laugh out loud' Woman & Home Retired, technically, Florence Love is a long way from her London Private Investigator glory days. But her latest target is achingly personal. A ration of Montepulciano in her water pouch, Flo finds herself racing around Italy on a borrowed Vespa in the name of love. Bambi Love, specifically. Her mum - missing for twenty-five years. The one case that's still unsolved. To find Bambi, maintaining focus will be critical. Florence must not be distracted. Not even by a beautiful, goosebump-inducing Italian stranger with mafiosi friends and a habit of suddenly disappearing himself, who knows far more than he's letting on... Readers LOVE the Florence Love series 'Read this on holiday with my best friend. Had us both in stitches' 'Witty, funny and intelligent, with some twists I never saw coming' 'Beautifully written, easy to escape into and hard to put down'

Girl Called Love

Girl Called Love

Author: Louise Lee Format: eBook Release Date: 28/07/2016

A Girl Called Love was previously published as The Last Honeytrap. If Eleanor Oliphant was your favourite or Why Mummy Drinks made you howl with laughter, Florence Love will be your new best friend. 'A funny, sassy page-turning debut' Jenny Colgan Scott 'Scat' Delaney is a world famous jazz singer. He has ample opportunity to stray and his girlfriend, Alice, needs to know she can trust him.Step up Florence Love, Private Investigator. Florence has just ten days to entrap an A-Lister. Whilst sticking to her cardinal rule: One kiss, with tongues, five seconds - case closed.A master of body language, evolutionary science and nifty disguises, her approach is unconventional, her success rate excellent. But targets are rarely as beautiful as Scat. Never fall for the target. That is very bad form indeed.A Girl Called Love marks the energetic launch of a brilliant new series. Once you've met Florence Love, you'll see the world in glorious technicolour at last. Readers LOVE the Florence Love series 'Funny, sassy and very clever''Read this on holiday with my best friend. Had us both in stitches''So many memorable moments... you will laugh, cry and ultimately fall in love with Florence Love'

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more