Tracy Bloom - Author

About the Author

Tracy Bloom started writing when her cruel, heartless husband ripped her away from her dream job, shopping for rollercoasters for the UK’s leading theme parks, to live in America with a brand new baby and no mates. In a cunning plan to avoid domestic duties and people who didn’t understand her Derbyshire accent, she wrote No One Ever Has Sex On A Tuesday. It went on to become a No.1 bestseller and publishing phenomenon. Since then Tracy has written many more novels and been published successfully around the world. She now lives back home in Derbyshire with her husband and children.

Featured books by Tracy Bloom

The Wife Who Got a Life

The Wife Who Got a Life

Author: Tracy Bloom Format: Paperback Release Date: 29/04/2021

Light, bright, and tremendously entertaining, The Wife Who Got a Life also tackles some difficult subjects with balance and consideration. After years of putting her family first, Cathy decides to take back control of her life and sets up a list of monthly goals. Over the year I spent with her, I smirked, sniggered, and laughed, oh how I laughed! While Cathy is heading towards menopause, the writing ensures this is a read that everyone could enjoy. Tracy Bloom has a seriously witty pen, and knows exactly when a smile is needed, there were times when the words buffeted my thoughts and then in the next moment hugged me. She has the ability to write about tough times with love and empathy while being sharply aware and ensuring Cathy has an authentic voice. I absolutely adored this novel and would describe it as a wonderfully smart and joyous celebration of life. The Wife Who Got a Life is feel-good writing at its best as it lifts you up while remaining completely aware of the sharp reality of life. A LoveReading Star Book, this is one to pop to the top of your reading pile. The LoveReading LitFest invited Tracy to the festival to talk about the fabulously readable The Wife Who Got A Life. You can view the event by subscribing to the LitFest programme for as little as £6 per month - or you can pay per view. For just £2, go, see Tracy in conversation with Julia Wheeler and find out why you won't want to miss this witty and uplifting read. Check out a preview of the event here

Audiobooks of the Month
Single Woman Seeks Revenge

Single Woman Seeks Revenge

Author: Tracy Bloom Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/04/2015

From the bestselling author of No-One Ever Has Sex on a Tuesday...It is an another very funny romantic novel. What do you do when you find your love-life in ruins? Get revenge on every man who ever broke your heart of course...Suzie Miller, a disillusioned agony aunt, can't believe she's been dumped from a great height yet again (this time by text, straight after they've had sex ...twice!). So she decides the time is right to make every one of her exes feel the pain she felt when they carelessly cast her aside. Her methods are unusual but humiliation on a grand scale is no less than they deserve. Euphoric that she's finally stood up for herself she starts suggesting outrageous ways for her readers to deal with their relationship nightmares too. Suddenly everyone wants Suzie's advice. Finally content with being single and enjoying her blossoming career it seems as though happiness is within her grasp. That is until a man gets in the way. Single Woman Seeks Revenge is a romantic comedy with a kick: a kick up the backside to any man who believes he got away with treating a woman badly and to any woman who doesn't fight back.

eBooks of the Month
I Will Marry George Clooney (by Christmas)

I Will Marry George Clooney (by Christmas)

Author: Tracy Bloom Format: Paperback Release Date: 09/10/2014

This is a brand new very funny Christmas novel, from the bestselling author of No-One Ever Has Sex on a Tuesday and Single Woman Seeks Revenge. There comes a time in every woman's life when the only answer is to marry George Clooney. For Michelle, that time is now. Slogging her guts out in a chicken factory whilst single-handedly bringing up a teenager who hates her is far from the life that 36-year-old Michelle had planned. But marrying the most eligible man on the planet by Christmas could change all that, couldn't it? Sometimes your only option is to dream the impossible - because you never know where it might take you.

eBooks of the Month

Other books by Tracy Bloom

No-one Ever Has Sex on Holiday

No-one Ever Has Sex on Holiday

Author: Tracy Bloom Format: Paperback Release Date: 29/07/2019

No-one Ever Has Sex on Holiday by Tracy Bloom

No-one Ever Has Sex at a Wedding

No-one Ever Has Sex at a Wedding

Author: Tracy Bloom Format: Paperback Release Date: 29/03/2019

No-one Ever Has Sex at a Wedding by Tracy Bloom

Dinner Party

Dinner Party

Author: Tracy Bloom Format: Ebook Release Date: 26/09/2018

Never has an unexpected guest caused such chaos! Three couples take it in turns to host a monthly dinner party. Beth, Sarah and Marie have been friends forever. Now they are grown up, with busy lives, busy husbands, busy kids but they still find time to meet up over dinner once a month. A cosy, comfortable gathering of happy couples - or so they thought. Until one night, someone brings along a last-minute guest whose wife has just left him. Simon is standing on the doorstep in floods of tears. While the women do their best to console him, their husbands feel the need to mark their territory. And as Simon becomes more involved with the group, his presence changes everything these three couples thought they knew about each other, leading to a final dinner party that no-one will ever forget. From Amazon chart bestseller Tracy Bloom, Dinner Party is a funny and moving read that will make you see your marriage and friendships in a whole new light and make you think twice about inviting your best mates round for dinner. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Nick Spalding and Gill Sims. What readers are saying about Tracy Bloom: ';Laugh-out-loud funny brilliant reading and I couldn't put it down I loved every minute of it.' The Cosiest Corner ';I absolutely loved it, I laughed my head off at so many parts it is soooo hilarious so many laugh-out-loud moments right the way throughout the book that keep you hooked fabulous.' Jessica's Book Biz 'Laugh-out-loud moments throughout... worth the read just for the giggles.' Carrie's Book Reviews ';Hilarious, I constantly laughed out loud Great fun and highly recommended.' Goodreads reviewer ';Had me laughing out loud and gave me proper tears of laughter, definitely a book I'm recommending 5 stars from me!!' Donna's Book Blog, 5 stars ';A moving, funny and absolutely memorable novel which will stay with you long after you finish reading.' Rebecca's Reviews ';Uplifting, life-affirming, and most of all funny!... had me crying tears of absolute joy beautifully written.' Bee Reads

Dinner Party

Dinner Party

Author: Tracy Bloom Format: Paperback Release Date: 26/09/2018

Dinner Party by Tracy Bloom

The Last Laugh

The Last Laugh

Author: Tracy Bloom Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 15/03/2018

The Last Laugh by Tracy Bloom

Last Laugh

Last Laugh

Author: Tracy Bloom Format: Ebook Release Date: 23/02/2018

Oh this was such a brilliant read. I was engrossed and laughed out loud and welled up. It was great!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 starsJenny discovers her days are numbered at the same time she discovers her husband is having an affairFrankly, she had enough on her plate already. Two tricky teenagers, her mothers constant complaints, friends who arent up to the job and a career which has been spiralling downwards since she won Sunseeker Tour Rep of the Season twenty years ago.And now this. Enough is enough! Jenny vows to keep both revelations a secret. She takes her life into her own hands and decides to live as she did when she was happiest in 1996. She plans a spectacular 1990s themed party in place of a wake that she herself will attend. But will she be able to keep her secrets for long enough to have the party of a lifetime?The Last Laugh is both hilarious and heartbreaking, a book about how to find happiness and live your life as though every day is your last. From No. 1 bestseller Tracy Bloom,this book is perfect for fans of Marian Keyes andThe Kicking the Bucket List.What readers are saying about The Last Laugh: 'I laughed and cried... Reading it has given me a new perspective! You really dont know the minute your world could change forever. I read it in one day!' The Introverted Mum'A stunning book that was both funny and incredibly heartbreakingly sad. This book was just a wonderful celebration of the character's life, strength and courage. Fabulous.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Absolutely loved this book! What should be a really sad story is written so well and with such zest and optimism that it's impossible not to be smiling. A beautifully-told tale.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Thought-provoking, warm, and extremely funny. You will love Jenny! She is all of us! A hard-working, sweats wearing, wine-loving mother (complete with mom body), who possesses a great sense of humour about everything even death.' Reels and Reads'I laughed and cried in equal measure at this book... highly recommended.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'A wonderful blend of humour and at times tears, as Jenny struggles to live each moment and to move as if she was on top of the world in 1996... Jenny has courage along with humour and as she says: Time to start living. Great story!' Goodreads reviewer'This book is heartbreaking at times but hilarious in others... fantastic.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'If Tracy Blooms other books are like The Last Laugh she definitely has a new fan. I felt instantly connected to the main character, Jenny, like I was part of her life... It inspired me to make the most of the life I have.' After the RainI never wanted this book to end A delightful, yet emotional book which will make you laugh and cry. Jenny in Neverland, 5 starsAn unforgettable and highly entertaining read. Pretty Little Book ReviewsUplifting, life-affirming, and most of all funny!... had me crying tears of absolute joy beautifully written

The Last Laugh

The Last Laugh

Author: Tracy Bloom Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/02/2018

The Last Laugh by Tracy Bloom

No-one Ever Has Sex on Christmas Day

No-one Ever Has Sex on Christmas Day

Author: Tracy Bloom Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/10/2017

No-one Ever Has Sex on Christmas Day by Tracy Bloom

No-one Ever Has Sex on a Tuesday

No-one Ever Has Sex on a Tuesday

Author: Tracy Bloom Format: Paperback Release Date: 21/04/2014

A very funny romantic novel (... and no. 1 ebook bestseller) Childhood sweethearts Matthew and Katy agree they must never see each other again following a school reunion. So all is forgotten ... until eight months later when a shock meeting at an antenatal class forces them to confront the fact that Matthew could be the father of Katy's baby. Love and life are messy, but Katy and Matthew take things to a whole new level as deep emotions begin to resurface and hormones run riot. Never has a one-night-stand led to such chaos!