Ella Harper - Author

About the Author

Ella Harper spent eight years climbing to the top of the banking industry before idly mapping out the beginnings of a novel on an old laptop. She soon realised her characters were more real to her than dividends and corporate actions ever could be, and left her job to become a writer. Eight years later, and Ella has published four hugely popular novels under the name Sasha Wagstaff. PIECES OF YOU is her first novel as Ella, inspired by a personal loss and also fertility issues suffered by friends. For more information about Ella, find her on Twitter @EllaHarperBooks.

Featured books by Ella Harper

Pieces of You

Pieces of You

Author: Ella Harper Format: Paperback Release Date: 25/09/2014

As compelling and powerful as Jojo Moyes and Liane Moriarty, PIECES OF YOU is a heart-rending, haunting and ultimately life-affirming novel about a love tested to its limits. The perfect marriage. A devastating secret. An impossible choice. Lucy was always sure of one thing - her future with husband and soulmate Luke. But after eight long, heartbreaking years trying to have a baby, that future is starting to crumble before her eyes. When a terrible accident puts Luke into a coma, Lucy is forced to reassess everything she thought she wanted. Then Stella arrives. A woman Lucy's never met, but with a secret that will change her world forever...

Other books by Ella Harper

If I Fall

If I Fall

Author: Ella Harper Format: eBook Release Date: 22/01/2018

Four university friends, four devastating secrets.I'm really sorry for what I'm about to do...It's fifteen years since graduation, and Connie, Jonas, JJ and Layla have managed to remain close despite the odds. They've supported each other, but are some things too big for friendship?Connie is desperate to maintain the veneer of perfect family life.Jonas is feeling the pressure at work.Layla's career is unravelling thanks to her ill motherJJ's past is catching up with him.When they stumble and fall, who will be there to catch them?A truly powerful and unforgettable story of love, friendship, and real life, If I Fall is perfect for readers of Alice Peterson, Amanda Prowse and Lianne Moriarty. Praise for Ella Harper:'You won't be able to stop reading' Heat Magazine'Such a beautifully heart-breaking novel, written with such poise, strength and power.' The Writing Garnet'I couldn't put it down. I went without sleep to finish this book... If I Fall would definitely make my 2018 must-read list' Writerly Ways'Highly recommended, but be prepared for tears!' Stardust Book Reviews'This book was heartbreaking but beautiful...Such a joy to read, while holding back tears' Til Then Smile Often'Only very rarely does a book come along that captures me and engages me as much as this one did But don't despair, the ending was uplifting and filled with promise' Bookish Bits'I finished the book with a whopping big lump in my throat but with joy in my heart' JaffaReads'Wonderful, heart-breaking and poignant The story touched me to the core with its deeply moving plot, beautiful characters and a unique, inspiring and insightful plot' Read Day and Night'A great book to curl up with' Daily Mail'I had tears in my eyes' Bookworms and Shutterbugs'A beautiful emotional story I shed quite a few tears while reading this book. It's a marvellous must-read' With Love for Books'I have a feeling this book will stay with me for a long time' Lilac Mills'Warm, perceptive and razor sharp. It's everything you want from a novel' Veronica Henry

One Last Wish

One Last Wish

Author: Ella Harper Format: eBook Release Date: 27/02/2017

The unmissable new novel from the bestselling author of Pieces of YouHow would you cope if your child became terminally ill? Rosie and Nate had the perfect relationship. But they struggled to cope with the devastating news their daughter Emmie has incurable cancer. It feels like their world - and their relationship - has come crashing down. They must do everything to support their little girl, but can they stop their marriage falling apart? Unbeknownst to her parents, Emmie is on a mission. She is determined to make them see what brought them together in the first place - and make them fall in love all over again. One Last Wish is a spellbinding, unputdownable and heartbreaking read, perfect for fans of Alice Peterson, Amanda Prowse or Adele Parks. Praise for Ella Harper'A great book to curl up with' Daily Mail 'Warm, perceptive and razor sharp. It's everything you want from a novel' Veronica Henry 'You won't be able to stop reading' Heat Magazine'Poignant, heart-wrenching, and wonderfully uplifting too. A remarkable debut full of well-crafted characters that stayed with me long after the last page' Alexandra Brown'Move over authors, a new queen is in town! Ella Harper has written a book that will have you gripped from page one to the very last. This is a story that will contend well with Jojo Moyes' Me Before You and Cecelia Ahern's P.S. I Love You' Book Shelf'A beautiful and moving read that had me hooked from the start. I couldn't put it down until I knew what happened!' Jill Loves to Read'A bittersweet, heart-wrenching story that will make you think a lot and wonder what you would do' Lost in Chick-litElla Harper learned foreign languages, and imagined she might eventually get a glamorous job speaking French. After climbing her way up the banking ladder, Ella started idly mapping out the beginnings of a novel on an old laptop. When she realised her characters were more real to her than dividends and corporate actions ever could be, she left her job to become a writer.

The Years of Loving You

The Years of Loving You

Author: Ella Harper Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/11/2015

From the award-winning author of PIECES OF YOU comes this enthralling love story, guaranteed to make you laugh, cry and dream upon a star... What if your first love was your only love? When Molly is diagnosed with a life changing illness, it feels like her whole world has come crashing down. She hopes the news will make her marriage to Sam stronger. But why does Molly always call best friend Ed in a crisis? Ed. The very same Ed that Molly fell in love with at a party when they were teenagers, underneath a star-filled sky. Then life took them in very different directions. They could only ever be friends. Suddenly Molly starts to question every decision she's ever made. What if they could turn back the clock? Back to the very beginning. When the only certainty they shared was each other ...

Years of Loving You

Years of Loving You

Author: Ella Harper Format: eBook Release Date: 19/11/2015

From the award-winning author of PIECES OF YOU comes this enthralling love story, guaranteed to make you laugh, cry and dream upon a star...Then: A night to remember...When Molly and Ed meet as teenagers feelings explode but, as often happens with first love, life takes them in different directions. Friends it is.Now: A devastating diagnosis...Molly receives life changing news about her health leaving her marriage to Sam under strain. She wants to make her marriage work but why does she always call best friend Ed in a crisis?An alignment of stars...Brings Molly right back to the beginning. Would it be so terrible to let fate decide the future for her?

Snow on Valentine's Day: A Love...Maybe Valentine eShort

Snow on Valentine's Day: A Love...Maybe Valentine eShort

Author: Ella Harper Format: eBook Release Date: 12/02/2015

The Bittersweet One: Part of the Love...Maybe ebook short story collection.Clara goes to the same London landmark every year, for the same heartbreaking reason.But what if things change this year? What if there's snow...***This is a short story, which you can also buy as part of the Love...Maybe Eshort Collection***

Pieces of You

Pieces of You

Author: Ella Harper Format: Paperback Release Date: 25/09/2014

As compelling and powerful as Jojo Moyes and Liane Moriarty, PIECES OF YOU is a heart-rending, haunting and ultimately life-affirming novel about a love tested to its limits. The perfect marriage. A devastating secret. An impossible choice. Lucy was always sure of one thing - her future with husband and soulmate Luke. But after eight long, heartbreaking years trying to have a baby, that future is starting to crumble before her eyes. When a terrible accident puts Luke into a coma, Lucy is forced to reassess everything she thought she wanted. Then Stella arrives. A woman Lucy's never met, but with a secret that will change her world forever...

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.sashawagstaff.com/

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more