Michael Cordy - Author

About the Author

Michael Cordy worked for ten years in marketing before giving it all up to write The Miracle Strain, which has since sold in over twenty-five countries. He is also the author of Lucifer. Michael Cordy lives in London with his wife, Jenny.

Featured books by Michael Cordy

The Lucifer Code

The Lucifer Code

Author: Michael Cordy Format: Paperback Release Date: 13/02/2006

This was originally published in 2001 as Lucifer but since The Da Vinci Code phenomena, the publishers sensibly felt many may have missed it and so they have republished it for Dan Brown fans to move on to, and you should.Comparison: Dan Brown, Michael Crichton, Bill Napier.Similar this month: None.

eBooks of the Month

Other books by Michael Cordy

The Colour of Death

The Colour of Death

Author: Michael Cordy Format: Paperback Release Date: 26/04/2018

A murder spree is tearing apart the city and only one woman's mind can put a stop to it, but first she must remember what she has done. A different kind of thriller from bestselling author Michael Cordy, for fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton. 'Once you've picked it up, you won't put it down.' - ***** Reader Review 'The plot is strong, the characters are very much three dimensional, and the pace never lets up.' - ***** Reader Review 'Another top drawer thriller from Michael Cordy.' - ***** Reader Review ************************************************************* MURDER IS NEVER BLACK OR WHITE... In a residential neighbourhood of Portland, Oregon, an unknown young woman uncovers a shocking crime scene by inexplicably sensing the evil within its walls. To the police, she herself is a mystery. She appears on no government records, has no past and can't even tell the police her own name. Christened Jane Doe and suffering terrifying hallucinations, she is assigned to Nathan Fox, a forensic psychiatrist struggling with his own demons. Together they must piece together the jigsaw that is Jane's identity. Then a sequence of brutal killings terrorizes the city and Fox learns that Jane is the only cryptic link between the unrelated victims. To solve the murders, discover who Jane is and diagnose her condition, Fox must discard his black and white preconceptions, look beyond the spectrum of normal human experience and confront the dark truth of her past... and his own.

The Source

The Source

Author: Michael Cordy Format: Paperback Release Date: 30/07/2009

Fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton will love this tense and heart-stopping thriller from bestselling author Michael Cordy. An all singing, all dancing, cover-to-cover thrills and spills action adventure - DAILY MIRROR Delivers right down the line from initial conceit, through fast action to explosive finale...sheer entertainment -- OBSERVER Loved it. I was hooked from page one and could not put this book down. -- ***** Reader review DaVinci meets Indiana Jones.....brilliant...just brilliant. -- ***** Reader review A great read and such a page-turner that I read it in two installments with bedtime as the cause for the only break. -- ***** Reader review ***************************************************************** IT'S NOT A MYTH. IT EXISTS. FIND IT. Ambitious geologist Ross Kelly has it all: a lucrative career searching for oil across the world and a beautiful, brilliant wife, Lauren, pregnant with their first child. But when Lauren, a Yale academic, deciphers the university's mysterious Voynich manuscript, which has confounded experts for centuries, everything changes. An attempt to steal her translation of the Voynich leaves Lauren hovering on the brink of death, and Ross in the depths of despair. He seeks salvation in the ancient manuscript, which chronicles the discovery of a mythic, fabulous garden: an Eden so terrible and miraculous it rewrites the book of Genesis. The possibility of the garden's existence offers Ross the only hope of saving Lauren and their unborn child and so he decides to seek the garden out before it is too late. But he is not alone. Racing against time, a lethal assassin and a fanatical priest desperate to claim the miraculous garden for his church, Ross's quest will lead him to a place that will challenge everything he ever thought about the source of life on earth.

The Crime Code

The Crime Code

Author: Michael Cordy Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/03/2007

A gripping thriller that ventures into dark territory from bestselling author Michael Cordy. Great for fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton. 'A storming, action packed thriller, full of big topical ideas and backed up by meticulous research' - THE MIRROR 'Michael Cordy's techno-thriller is gripping and horribly believable' - MORNING STAR 'Energetic and ambitious' - THE TIMES 'My favourite Cordy thriller so far' -- ***** Reader review 'An excellent, thought-provoking, visceral thriller' -- ***** Reader review ************************************************************* WHEN THE ULTIMATE SOLUTON BECOMES THE ULTIMATE CRIME The year is 2008. Violent crime has become a global epidemic, nowhere more so than in the United States. No remedy has been effective. Until now. Project Conscience promises to be the solution; gene therapy to treat male criminals and cure violent crime, favoured by scientists, politicians and senior law-enforcement. But among their number are those with a more sinister agenda, who would turn the dream of Project Conscience into the nightmare of Crime Zero. Luke Decker, a criminal psychologist disillusioned with the growing dependence on genetic science, is on the verge of resigning from the FBI when a death-row killer's whispered revelation threatens everything he believes in and catapults him into the heart of the conspiracy. Crime Zero is a terrifyingly credible thriller based on technological developments that are already with us. At its core is the story of one man's desperate fight for self-determination and free will in a world where such qualities are in danger of imminent extinction . . .

Format: Paperback (a Format) Release Date: 01/01/2006

Michael is an author who tends to write about the improbable.  In fact if you are looking for a The Da Vinci Code alternative you should try one of his earlier novels, The Miracle Strain.  This one has the wonderful scenario of abusing the power of a love drug that strangely seems close to the credible in this modern age.  It is different and good fun.Comparison: Dan Brown (non-religious), Bill Napier, Lincoln Child.Similar this month: Michael Crichton, Dean Koontz.

The Messiah Code

The Messiah Code

Author: Michael Cordy Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/08/2005

An international bestseller and sensation: fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton will love this jaw-droppingly captivating and compelling thriller from bestselling author Michael Cordy. Jurassic Park meets the quest for the Holy Grail meets Raiders of the Lost Ark -- MAIL ON SUNDAY Michael Cordy has given the British thriller a much-needed adrenalin injection... -- MIRROR Engrossing and intelligent -- SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE Loved every minute of this book. I couldn't put it down... -- *****Reader review Un-Put-Downable! -- *****Reader review ************************************************************* AFTER TWO THOUSAND YEARS, THE WAIT IS OVER... At the moment of his supreme triumph, a man of science dodges an assassin's bullet and loses everything that truly matters in his life. Now only a miracle can save Dr Tom Carter's dying daughter: the blood of salvation shed twenty centuries ago. In the volatile heart of the Middle East, amid the devastating secrets of an ancient brotherhood awaiting a new messiah, Tom Carter must search for answers to the mysteries that have challenged humankind since the death and resurrection of the greatest Healer who ever walked the Earth. Because suddenly Carter's life, the life of his little girl, and the fate of the world hang in the balance...