Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

Sara Crowe - Author

About the Author

Sara Crowe was raised in various wild parts of England. In 2013, she travelled around the countryside in a big camper van with her partner and their dogs. Sara's interests include photography, nature, folklore and folk history. Most of these find their way into her writing.

Bone Jack is her first novel.

Featured books by Sara Crowe

Campari for Breakfast

Campari for Breakfast

Author: Sara Crowe Format: Paperback Release Date: 29/01/2015

Deeply eccentric and very, very funny . (Mark Gatiss, co-creator of BBC's Sherlock). Life is full of terrible things. Ghosts of dead relatives, heartbreak ...burnt toast. In 1987, Sue Bowl's world changes for ever. Her mother dies, leaving her feeling like she's lost a vital part of herself. And then her father shacks up with an awful man eater called Ivana. But Sue's mother always told her to make the most of what's she got - and what she's got is a love of writing and some eccentric relatives. So Sue moves to her Aunt Coral's crumbling ancestral home, where she fully intends to write a book and fall in love ...and perhaps drink Campari for Breakfast. Campari for Breakfast is a heart-warming, eccentric novel that joins the ranks of great British coming-of-age novels such as Dodie Smith's I Capture the Castle and Nancy Mitford's The Pursuit of Love.

Campari for Breakfast

Campari for Breakfast

Author: Sara Crowe Format: Hardback Release Date: 10/04/2014

Life is full of terrible things. Ghosts of dead relatives, heartbreak ...burnt toast. In 1987, Sue Bowl's world changes for ever. Her mother dies, leaving her feeling like she's lost a vital part of herself. And then her father shacks up with an awful golddigger called Ivana. But Sue's mother always told her to make the most of what she's got - and what she's got is a love of writing and some interesting relatives. So Sue moves to her Aunt Coral's crumbling ancestral home, Green Place, along with a growing bunch of oddballs and eccentrics. Not to mention the odd badger or two ...There she fully intends to write a book, fall in love, and learn to live decadently. Campari for Breakfast is a heart-warming, eccentric novel that joins the ranks of great British coming-of-age novels such as Dodie Smith's I Capture the Castle and Nancy Mitford's The Pursuit of Love.

Other books by Sara Crowe

Martini Henry

Martini Henry

Author: Sara Crowe Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/11/2016

Life isn't an exact science. Things can be troublesome. Like pregnant step-mothers, the ins-and-outs of French existentialism . . . having an unexceptional name. In 1988, seventeen-year-old Sue Bowl has a diary, big dreams and GBP4.73. What she wants most of all is to make it as a writer, as well as stop her decadent aunt Coral spending money she doesn't have. Living in their crumbling ancestral home should provide plenty of inspiration, but between falling in love, hunting for missing heirlooms and internship applications, things keep getting in the way. So when a young literary professor moves in and catches Sue's eye, life begins to take an unexpected turn . . . From the author of Campari for Breakfast, a witty and enchanting novel about what happens after you think you've grown up and fallen in love, perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle, Love, Nina and Where'd You Go Bernadette.

Martini Henry

Martini Henry

Author: Sara Crowe Format: Hardback Release Date: 16/06/2016

Life isn't an exact science. Things can be troublesome. Like pregnant step-mothers, the ins-and-outs of French existentialism . . . having an unexceptional name. In 1988, seventeen-year-old Sue Bowl has a diary, big dreams and GBP4.73. What she wants most of all is to make it as a writer, as well as stop her decadent aunt Coral spending money she doesn't have. Living in their crumbling ancestral home should provide plenty of inspiration, but between falling in love, hunting for missing heirlooms and internship applications, things keep getting in the way. So when a young literary professor moves in and catches Sue's eye, life begins to take an unexpected turn . . . From the author of Campari for Breakfast, a witty and enchanting novel about what happens after you think you've grown up and fallen in love, perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle, Love, Nina and Where'd You Go Bernadette.

Campari for Breakfast

Campari for Breakfast

Author: Sara Crowe Format: Paperback Release Date: 29/01/2015

Deeply eccentric and very, very funny . (Mark Gatiss, co-creator of BBC's Sherlock). Life is full of terrible things. Ghosts of dead relatives, heartbreak ...burnt toast. In 1987, Sue Bowl's world changes for ever. Her mother dies, leaving her feeling like she's lost a vital part of herself. And then her father shacks up with an awful man eater called Ivana. But Sue's mother always told her to make the most of what's she got - and what she's got is a love of writing and some eccentric relatives. So Sue moves to her Aunt Coral's crumbling ancestral home, where she fully intends to write a book and fall in love ...and perhaps drink Campari for Breakfast. Campari for Breakfast is a heart-warming, eccentric novel that joins the ranks of great British coming-of-age novels such as Dodie Smith's I Capture the Castle and Nancy Mitford's The Pursuit of Love.

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more