Martini Henry

Paperback edition released 17/11/2016

by Sara Crowe

Martini Henry Synopsis

Life isn't an exact science. Things can be troublesome. Like pregnant step-mothers, the ins-and-outs of French existentialism . . . having an unexceptional name. In 1988, seventeen-year-old Sue Bowl has a diary, big dreams and GBP4.73. What she wants most of all is to make it as a writer, as well as stop her decadent aunt Coral spending money she doesn't have. Living in their crumbling ancestral home should provide plenty of inspiration, but between falling in love, hunting for missing heirlooms and internship applications, things keep getting in the way. So when a young literary professor moves in and catches Sue's eye, life begins to take an unexpected turn . . . From the author of Campari for Breakfast, a witty and enchanting novel about what happens after you think you've grown up and fallen in love, perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle, Love, Nina and Where'd You Go Bernadette.

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781784160609
Publication date: 17th November 2016
Author: Sara Crowe
Publisher: Black Swan an imprint of Transworld Publishers Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 416 pages
Primary Genre Modern and Contemporary Fiction

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781784160609
Publication date: 17/11/2016
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Sara Crowe

Sara Crowe is best known as an actress. She has appeared on television, stage and film, including the iconic Four Weddings and a Funeral. She has won the Olivier Award for Best Supporting Actress, the Variety Club Best Actress Award and the London Critics Circle Theatre Award for Most Promising Newcomer. Sara's West End appearances include Private Lives, Calendar Girls and Hay Fever. She has also toured with Acorn Antiques: the Musical, and appeared in The City Madam for the Royal Shakespeare Company. Martini Henry is Sara's second novel, the follow-up to Campari for Breakfast, which was inspired by a ...

More About Sara Crowe

More Books By Sara Crowe

Martini Henry
Martini Henry
View All Books By Sara Crowe

Share this book