Emma Kavanagh - Author

About the Author

Emma Kavanagh was born and raised in South Wales. After graduating with a PhD in Psychology from Cardiff University, she spent many years working as a police and military psychologist, training firearms officers, command staff and military personnel throughout the UK and Europe. Now she is lucky enough to be able to write for a living. She lives in South Wales with her husband and young son.

Featured books by Emma Kavanagh

Falling

Falling

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Hardback Release Date: 27/03/2014

This is a brilliant debut psychological thriller by a former police psychologist. It is perfect for fans of Nicci French, Tana French and S. J. Watson. A plane falls out of the sky. A woman is murdered. Four people all have something to hide. Jim is a retired police officer, and worried father. His beloved daughter has disappeared and he knows something is wrong. Tom has woken up to discover that his wife was on the plane and must break the news to their only son. Cecilia had packed up and left her family. Now she has survived a tragedy, and sees no way out. Freya is struggling to cope with the loss of her father. But as she delves into his past, she may not like what she finds. 'Before the plane crash, after the plane crash, such a short amount of time for the world to turn on its head.'

Other books by Emma Kavanagh

The Killer on the Wall

The Killer on the Wall

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 20/04/2017

When three bodies are found in close succession in a tight-knit Cumbrian community, everyone knows the victims. This was fifteen years ago. Since then, there have been more deaths, but no further clues. Emilia Hellier has grown up in the shadow of a serial killer, watching her father's hunt for the killer twist and change her family. Now she belongs to the same CID department. Now it's her turn to figure out who has cast such a shadow over their lives.

The Missing Hours

The Missing Hours

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Paperback Release Date: 15/11/2016

'Prepare to have your mind well and truly twisted' - Heat A woman disappears One moment, Selena Cole is in the playground with her children and the next, she has vanished without a trace. A woman returns Twenty hours later, Selena is found safe and well, but with no memory of where she has been. What took place in those missing hours, and are they linked to the discovery of a nearby murder? `Is it a forgetting or a deception?'

After We Fall

After We Fall

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: eBook Release Date: 01/06/2015

A plane crash rocks a sleepy little town. When a murder follows on tragedy's heels and dark secrets are unearthed, no one will be left standing.What happened the night Flight 2940 crashed? And is the shocking murder of a policeman's daughter somehow related to this tragic event-or is it simply a devastating coincidence? Four people who have never met but are indelibly linked by these disasters will be forced to reveal the closely guarded secrets that unlock the answers to these questions. But once the truth is exposed, it may cause even more destruction.In After We Fall, Emma Kavanagh deftly weaves together the stories of those who lost something of themselves in a tragic incident and explores how swiftly everything we know can come crashing down.

Falling

Falling

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Paperback Release Date: 03/11/2014

A brilliant debut psychological thriller by a former police psychologist. Perfect for fans of Nicci French, Tana French and S. J. Watson. A plane falls out of the sky. A woman is murdered. Four people all have something to hide. Jim is a retired police officer, and worried father. His beloved daughter has disappeared and he knows something is wrong. Tom has woken up to discover that his wife was on the plane and must break the news to their only son. Cecilia had packed up and left her family. Now she has survived a tragedy, and sees no way out. Freya is struggling to cope with the loss of her father. But as she delves into his past, she may not like what she finds. `Before the plane crash, after the plane crash, such a short amount of time for the world to turn on its head... `

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more