LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Emma Kavanagh - Author

About the Author

Emma Kavanagh was born and raised in South Wales. After graduating with a PhD in Psychology from Cardiff University, she spent many years working as a police and military psychologist, training firearms officers, command staff and military personnel throughout the UK and Europe. Now she is lucky enough to be able to write for a living. She lives in South Wales with her husband and young son.

Featured books by Emma Kavanagh

Falling

Falling

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Hardback Release Date: 27/03/2014

This is a brilliant debut psychological thriller by a former police psychologist. It is perfect for fans of Nicci French, Tana French and S. J. Watson. A plane falls out of the sky. A woman is murdered. Four people all have something to hide. Jim is a retired police officer, and worried father. His beloved daughter has disappeared and he knows something is wrong. Tom has woken up to discover that his wife was on the plane and must break the news to their only son. Cecilia had packed up and left her family. Now she has survived a tragedy, and sees no way out. Freya is struggling to cope with the loss of her father. But as she delves into his past, she may not like what she finds. 'Before the plane crash, after the plane crash, such a short amount of time for the world to turn on its head.'

ebook of the month

Other books by Emma Kavanagh

The Devil You Know

The Devil You Know

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/05/2020

Up until yesterday I knew who I was. Up until yesterday my life wasn't a lie. Rosa Fisher is the smart girl, the good girl. At twenty-five and mid-way through a PhD in the psychology of fraud, she thinks she has herself all figured out. Until that night, when the house is dark and she is all alone, and she hears an intruder on the stairs. But the intruder isn't looking for Rosa Fisher. He's after someone else. And everything Rosa has ever known about her world is about to be turned upside down. Determined to find out who she really is, Rosa traces her origins back to a small Canadian town, to a fire in a barn and a devastating family tragedy. Which forces her to question - if she can lie with such ease, was she ever really the good girl after all?

The Killer On The Wall

The Killer On The Wall

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 20/04/2017

The Missing Hours

The Missing Hours

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/11/2016

_____________________________ 'Prepare to have your mind well and truly twisted' - Heat A woman disappears One moment, Selena Cole is in the playground with her children and the next, she has vanished without a trace. A woman returns Twenty hours later, Selena is found safe and well, but with no memory of where she has been. What took place in those missing hours, and are they linked to the discovery of a nearby murder? 'Is it a forgetting or a deception?'

After We Fall

After We Fall

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: eBook Release Date: 01/06/2015

A plane crash rocks a sleepy little town. When a murder follows on tragedy's heels and dark secrets are unearthed, no one will be left standing.What happened the night Flight 2940 crashed? And is the shocking murder of a policeman's daughter somehow related to this tragic event-or is it simply a devastating coincidence? Four people who have never met but are indelibly linked by these disasters will be forced to reveal the closely guarded secrets that unlock the answers to these questions. But once the truth is exposed, it may cause even more destruction.In After We Fall, Emma Kavanagh deftly weaves together the stories of those who lost something of themselves in a tragic incident and explores how swiftly everything we know can come crashing down.

Falling

Falling

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/11/2014

A brilliant debut psychological thriller by a former police psychologist. Perfect for fans of Nicci French, Tana French and S. J. Watson. A plane falls out of the sky. A woman is murdered. Four people all have something to hide. Jim is a retired police officer, and worried father. His beloved daughter has disappeared and he knows something is wrong. Tom has woken up to discover that his wife was on the plane and must break the news to their only son. Cecilia had packed up and left her family. Now she has survived a tragedy, and sees no way out. Freya is struggling to cope with the loss of her father. But as she delves into his past, she may not like what she finds. 'Before the plane crash, after the plane crash, such a short amount of time for the world to turn on its head... '

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more