LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Emma Kavanagh - Author

About the Author

Emma Kavanagh was born and raised in South Wales. After graduating with a PhD in Psychology from Cardiff University, she spent many years working as a police and military psychologist, training firearms officers, command staff and military personnel throughout the UK and Europe. Now she is lucky enough to be able to write for a living. She lives in South Wales with her husband and young son.

Featured books by Emma Kavanagh

To Catch a Killer Enter the mind of a murderer and you may never get out

To Catch a Killer Enter the mind of a murderer and you may never get out

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Paperback Release Date: 24/01/2019

 I've been watching you DS Alice Parr. I saw you trying to save the poor young woman you found in the park. The woman I tried to kill. I've been waiting for you to find her family. To find someone who cares about her. But you can't can you? You've never had a case like this. I know everything about you. You know nothing about me. Even though I'm the man you're looking for. And you will never catch me... 

The Killer on the Wall

The Killer on the Wall

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Paperback Release Date: 20/04/2017

May 2017 Book of the Month. What a fabulously thrilling and penetrating tale this is. In 1996 Isla Bell found the bodies on the wall, now in 2016, she is a forensic psychologist studying the brains of serial killers, however her life begins to spin apart when dead bodies again appear, positioned with utmost care, leaning against Hadrian’s Wall. This is clever, breathtaking writing, heavy with portent as the past exists in the present, constantly prodding and provoking. Three characters sit centre stage, yet all very much have their part to play, as unexpected hits of information made my mind race around in fevered action as I tested theories. Emma Kavanagh’s background, as a police and military psychologist, is clear to see and feel, there were times when shivers raced down my arms, connecting to the words on the page. With a shocking and quite stunning conclusion, ‘The Killer on the Wall’ is a killer of a must read. ~ Liz Robinson

eBooks of the Month
Hidden

Hidden

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/11/2015

Full of suspense with any number of red herrings, this is cracking stuff by a former police psychologist.  Narrated from four points of view, it concerns a major shooting incident in a Welsh hospital.  Not only does it jump viewpoints, but it jumps time-lines too, running back a year but mostly concentrating on the six days before the incident.  Exploring the history of the main players and their actions, sometimes inactions, they slowly fit together like a jigsaw but you need to keep your wits about you to complete the picture at the shocking finale and the surprising identity of the shooter. It is perfect for fans of Nicci French, Tana French and S. J. Watson. ~ Sarah Broadhurst

eBooks of the Month
Falling

Falling

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Paperback Release Date: 06/11/2014

A brilliant debut psychological thriller by a former police psychologist. Perfect for fans of Nicci French, Tana French and S. J. Watson. A plane falls out of the sky. A woman is murdered. Four people all have something to hide. Jim is a retired police officer, and worried father. His beloved daughter has disappeared and he knows something is wrong. Tom has woken up to discover that his wife was on the plane and must break the news to their only son. Cecilia had packed up and left her family. Now she has survived a tragedy, and sees no way out. Freya is struggling to cope with the loss of her father. But as she delves into his past, she may not like what she finds. 'Before the plane crash, after the plane crash, such a short amount of time for the world to turn on its head... '

eBooks of the Month

Other books by Emma Kavanagh

The Wolf at the Door

The Wolf at the Door

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Paperback Release Date: 16/07/2020

The Wolf at the Door by Emma Kavanagh

The Devil You Know

The Devil You Know

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Paperback Release Date: 28/05/2020

Up until yesterday I knew who I was. Up until yesterday my life wasn't a lie. Rosa Fisher is the smart girl, the good girl. At twenty-five and mid-way through a PhD in the psychology of fraud, she thinks she has herself all figured out. Until that night, when the house is dark and she is all alone, and she hears an intruder on the stairs. But the intruder isn't looking for Rosa Fisher. He's after someone else. And everything Rosa has ever known about her world is about to be turned upside down. Determined to find out who she really is, Rosa traces her origins back to a small Canadian town, to a fire in a barn and a devastating family tragedy. Which forces her to question - if she can lie with such ease, was she ever really the good girl after all?

The Missing Hours

The Missing Hours

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Paperback Release Date: 17/11/2016

_____________________________ 'Prepare to have your mind well and truly twisted' - Heat A woman disappears One moment, Selena Cole is in the playground with her children and the next, she has vanished without a trace. A woman returns Twenty hours later, Selena is found safe and well, but with no memory of where she has been. What took place in those missing hours, and are they linked to the discovery of a nearby murder? 'Is it a forgetting or a deception?'

After We Fall

After We Fall

Author: Emma Kavanagh Format: Ebook Release Date: 01/06/2015

A plane crash rocks a sleepy little town. When a murder follows on tragedy's heels and dark secrets are unearthed, no one will be left standing.What happened the night Flight 2940 crashed? And is the shocking murder of a policeman's daughter somehow related to this tragic event-or is it simply a devastating coincidence? Four people who have never met but are indelibly linked by these disasters will be forced to reveal the closely guarded secrets that unlock the answers to these questions. But once the truth is exposed, it may cause even more destruction.In After We Fall, Emma Kavanagh deftly weaves together the stories of those who lost something of themselves in a tragic incident and explores how swiftly everything we know can come crashing down.

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more