Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Polly James - Author

About the Author

Polly James was born in Wales, but now lives in East Anglia, which she finds unnervingly flat, and chock-full of writers.


She works as an editor, but has had a variety of different jobs, ranging from teaching dance, and designing clothes, to being an advisor for the CAB and a caseworker for two different Members of Parliament. She has found something to laugh about in all of them.


Polly is married, with two children, and a large extended family, none of whom find her half as funny as she thinks she is.

Featured books by Polly James

Diary of an Unsmug Married

Diary of an Unsmug Married

Author: Polly James Format: Paperback Release Date: 13/02/2014

Meet Molly Bennett. Married to Max and mother to two warring teenagers, she's just 'celebrated' a significant birthday. Bridget Jones would call Molly a smug married . So why doesn't she feel it? Is it because everyone seems to be having a better time of it than her? Or is it that Max has started showing more interest in 'business trips' and less interest in their sex life? Molly begins to despair. And then an old school friend starts flirting with her through Facebook ...

Other books by Polly James

Would Like to Meet

Would Like to Meet

Author: Polly James Format: eBook Release Date: 30/06/2016

A hilarious, heart-warming read perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and You've Got Mail. Could the worst thing that's ever happened to Hannah Pinkman also turn out to be one of the best?She and her husband Dan have reached the end of the line. Bored with the same gripes, the same old arguments - in fact, bored with everything - they split up after a trivial row turns into something much more serious. Now Hannah has to make a new life for herself, but that's not easy. She's been so busy being a wife and mum that she's let all her other interests slip away, along with her friends. And when Hannah is persuaded to join a dating site, her 'best match' is the very last person she expects it to be... A clever, funny and poignant novel about life after a long relationship, the importance of friendship, and rediscovering your identity.

Would Like to Meet

Would Like to Meet

Author: Polly James Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/06/2016

`It made me giggle and it made me think' Daily Mail `A properly good writer' India Knight A hilarious, heart-warming read perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and You've Got Mail. Could the worst thing that's ever happened to Hannah Pinkman also turn out to be one of the best? She and her husband Dan have reached the end of the line. Bored with the same gripes, the same old arguments - in fact, bored with everything - they split up after a trivial row turns into something much more serious. Now Hannah has to make a new life for herself, but that's not easy. She's been so busy being a wife and mum that she's let all her other interests slip away, along with her friends. And when Hannah is persuaded to join a dating site, her `best match' is the very last person she expects it to be . . . A clever, funny and poignant novel about life after a long relationship, the importance of friendship, and rediscovering your identity.

Would Like to Meet (free sampler)

Would Like to Meet (free sampler)

Author: Polly James Format: eBook Release Date: 28/04/2016

'It made me giggle and it made me think' Daily Mail'A properly good writer' India KnightA hilarious, heart-warming read perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and You've Got Mail.Could the worst thing that's ever happened to Hannah Pinkman also turn out to be one of the best?She and her husband Dan have reached the end of the line. Bored with the same gripes, the same old arguments - in fact, bored with everything - they split up after a trivial row turns into something much more serious.Now Hannah has to make a new life for herself, but that's not easy. She's been so busy being a wife and mum that she's let all her other interests slip away, along with her friends. And when Hannah is persuaded to join a dating site, her 'best match' is the very last person she expects it to be . . .A clever, funny and poignant novel about life after a long relationship, the importance of friendship, and rediscovering your identity.

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more