eleanor oliphant books of the month
Search our site
The Stolen Bicycle by Ming-Yi Wu Read the opening extract of the brand new Ming-Yi Wu book before its publication on 26/10/2017

Adam Sternbergh Book and Novel

Adam Sternbergh - Author


Adam Sternbergh is the culture editor of the New York Times Magazine. Formally an editor-at-large for New York, his writing has been featured in several other publications, including GQ and The Times, and on the radio programme This American Life. He lives in Brooklyn and is at work on a second Spademan novel.

If you like Adam Sternbergh you might also like to read books by Jeff Lindsay, Malcolm Mackay and Michael Marshall Smith.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Adam Sternbergh

Near Enemy by Adam Sternbergh
Near Enemy
Adam Sternbergh
The sequel to SHOVEL READY, featuring kill-for-hire antihero Spademan. Perfect for fans of INCEPTION, LOOPER and Hugh Howie. 'Anyone who still lives in Manhattan and has anything of real value to protect does it with a shotgun, not a deadbolt....
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/07/2015
Shovel Ready by Adam Sternbergh
Shovel Ready
Adam Sternbergh
A Maxim Jakubowski selected title. Dystopias come and go, but some hit you in the gut with a vengeance. This is one of them. A dirty bomb has exploded in New York's...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/01/2014

Loading other books by Adam Sternbergh...


Author Info

Author's Website

adamsternbergh.com/
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Adam Sternbergh and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


I love Lovereading for the wonderful like for like author recommendations and for highlighting new books, it's a great resource for readers!

Lindsay

Lovereading tells me about new books before they hit the shelves, lets me find other authors I may like and has great prize draws!

Sheila Dale

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

I love the newsletter with reviews of all the new books coming out. Can't wait to open it when it arrives in my inbox.

Rachel Aygin

Lovereading has given me the opportunity to delve into new and exciting worlds of authors who I would never have tried before.

Glynis Elliott

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools