Search our site
White Bodies by Jane Robins Read the opening extract of the brand new Jane Robins book before its publication on 03/05/2018

Adam Sternbergh Book and Novel

Adam Sternbergh - Author


Adam Sternbergh is the culture editor of the New York Times Magazine. Formally an editor-at-large for New York, his writing has been featured in several other publications, including GQ and The Times, and on the radio programme This American Life. He lives in Brooklyn and is at work on a second Spademan novel.

If you like Adam Sternbergh you might also like to read books by Malcolm Mackay, Michael Marshall Smith and Jeff Lindsay.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Adam Sternbergh

Near Enemy by Adam Sternbergh
Near Enemy
Adam Sternbergh
The sequel to SHOVEL READY, featuring kill-for-hire antihero Spademan. Perfect for fans of INCEPTION, LOOPER and Hugh Howie. 'Anyone who still lives in Manhattan and has anything of real value to protect does it with a shotgun, not a deadbolt....
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/07/2015
Shovel Ready by Adam Sternbergh
Shovel Ready
Adam Sternbergh
A Maxim Jakubowski selected title. Dystopias come and go, but some hit you in the gut with a vengeance. This is one of them. A dirty bomb has exploded in New York's...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/01/2014

Loading other books by Adam Sternbergh...


Author Info

Author's Website

adamsternbergh.com/
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Adam Sternbergh and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It's the first site that I visit when deciding on the next set of books to buy. A particular treat is being able to download an extract.

Tessa Olson

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

I love 'try before you buy' extracts. I love the wide range of authors & genres. I love the author info. I love books!

Judi Davies

I 'Lovereading' because it lets me see what new books are around with a detailed synopsis and readers' reviews.

Judith Sharp

With literary excellence, humour and drama, Lovereading's got value and is a real stress-calmer!

Siobhan McDowell

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools