Win a Family Weekend Break with Lovereading and VisitWiltshire - click here for details...

make the most of Lovereading debuts of the month newgen books for YA readers
Search our site
The Guilty Wife by Elle Croft Read the opening extract of the brand new Elle Croft book before its publication on 25/01/2018

Adam Sternbergh Book and Novel

Adam Sternbergh - Author


Adam Sternbergh is the culture editor of the New York Times Magazine. Formally an editor-at-large for New York, his writing has been featured in several other publications, including GQ and The Times, and on the radio programme This American Life. He lives in Brooklyn and is at work on a second Spademan novel.

If you like Adam Sternbergh you might also like to read books by Michael Marshall Smith, Malcolm Mackay and Jeff Lindsay.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Adam Sternbergh

Near Enemy by Adam Sternbergh
Near Enemy
Adam Sternbergh
The sequel to SHOVEL READY, featuring kill-for-hire antihero Spademan. Perfect for fans of INCEPTION, LOOPER and Hugh Howie. 'Anyone who still lives in Manhattan and has anything of real value to protect does it with a shotgun, not a deadbolt....
Format: Paperback - Released: 02/07/2015
Shovel Ready by Adam Sternbergh
Shovel Ready
Adam Sternbergh
A Maxim Jakubowski selected title. Dystopias come and go, but some hit you in the gut with a vengeance. This is one of them. A dirty bomb has exploded in New York's...
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/01/2014

Loading other books by Adam Sternbergh...


Author Info

Author's Website

adamsternbergh.com/
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Adam Sternbergh and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


A great place to go to find your next literary escape, and where you don't have to judge a book by its cover!

Suzanne Beney

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

I love the honest opinions, recommendations for every genre and every reader, wish lists and Like for Like.

Amrita Dasgupta

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

Lovereading - a community of people passionate about reading and sharing their views. An incomparable website for book lovers.

Helen Clark

If you love reading, then you'll love Lovereading! Full of tips & info for every discerning reader.

Lynne Rapson

Lovereading helps me decide what real people read.

Kerry Bridges

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools