LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Ruby Jackson - Author

About the Author

Ruby Jackson and her husband live in a small village in Surrey. Ruby, who worked for an international charity, now writes full time, with a particular interest in how women cope under pressure. When she's not writing she is probably in their large garden coping with weeds.

Featured books by Ruby Jackson

Wave Me Goodbye

Wave Me Goodbye

Author: Ruby Jackson Format: Paperback Release Date: 07/11/2013

A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford - Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy - are keen to do their bit on the Home Front. For orphan Grace, it's a chance to start afresh. She's always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl. Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other - no matter what the war throws at them...

ebook of the month

Other books by Ruby Jackson

A Christmas Gift

A Christmas Gift

Author: Ruby Jackson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/10/2014

The third in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. As the daughter of the local cinema manager, Sally Brewer has always dreamed of stardom. When she gets offered a theatre job in London, any fancy notions she has are quickly dashed when faced with the reality of long hours with no prospect of a speaking part. But all of this goes out of Sally's mind once the nightly hail of German bombs start to rain down on London. She joins the newly-formed ENSA, the Entertainments National Service Association and is soon raising morale all over the bombed-out city - there is little time for love. One night, Sally discovers a valuable ring sewn into the lining of a cloak. Intrigued, she tracks down the owner - a Naval Officer called Jonathan - but they barely have time to get to know each other before he is recalled to sea. Then Sally gets the terrible news that his ship has been destroyed. With only the ring to remember him by, can Sally face the future without the man she loves?

Wave Me Goodbye (Part Three: Chapters 14-20)

Wave Me Goodbye (Part Three: Chapters 14-20)

Author: Ruby Jackson Format: eBook Release Date: 31/10/2013

Wave Me Goodbye can be read either as a full length book or in 3 serialised eBook only parts.This is PART 3 of 3 (chapters 14-20).You can read Part 3 one week ahead of the release of the full-length eBook and paperback.When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford - Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy - are keen to do their bit on the Home Front.For orphan Grace, it's a chance to start afresh. She's always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl.Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other - no matter what the war throws at them...

Wave Me Goodbye (Part One: Chapters 1-7)

Wave Me Goodbye (Part One: Chapters 1-7)

Author: Ruby Jackson Format: eBook Release Date: 31/10/2013

Wave Me Goodbye can be read either as a full length book or in 3 serialised eBook only parts.This is PART 1 of 3 (chapters 1-7).You can read Part 1 one week ahead of the release of the full-length eBook and paperback.When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford - Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy - are keen to do their bit on the Home Front.For orphan Grace, it's a chance to start afresh. She's always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl.Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other - no matter what the war throws at them...

Wave Me Goodbye (Part Two: Chapters 8-13)

Wave Me Goodbye (Part Two: Chapters 8-13)

Author: Ruby Jackson Format: eBook Release Date: 31/10/2013

Wave Me Goodbye can be read either as a full length book or in 3 serialised eBook only parts.This is PART 2 of 3 (chapters 8-13).You can read Part 2 one week ahead of the release of the full-length eBook and paperback.When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford - Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy - are keen to do their bit on the Home Front.For orphan Grace, it's a chance to start afresh. She's always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl.Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other - no matter what the war throws at them...

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more