Ruby Jackson - Author

About the Author

Ruby Jackson and her husband live in a small village in Surrey. Ruby, who worked for an international charity, now writes full time, with a particular interest in how women cope under pressure. When she's not writing she is probably in their large garden coping with weeds.

Featured books by Ruby Jackson

Fire In His Blood

Fire In His Blood

Author: Ruby Jackson Format: Audiobook Release Date: 20/06/2020

Years ago, the skies ripped open and the world was destroyed in fire and ash. Dragons-once creatures of legend-are the enemy. Vicious and unpredictable, they rule the skies of the ruined cities, forcing humanity to huddle behind barricades for safety. Claudia's a survivor. She scrapes by as best as she can in a hard, dangerous world. When she runs afoul of the law, she's left as bait in dragon territory. She only has one chance to survive-to somehow 'tame' a dragon and get it to obey her. Except the dragon that finds her is as wild and brutal as any other . . . and he's not interested in obeying. What he is interested in is a mate. Contains mature themes.

Audiobooks of the Month
Wave Me Goodbye

Wave Me Goodbye

Author: Ruby Jackson Format: Paperback Release Date: 07/11/2013

A compelling story of tragedy and triumph in WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford - Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy - are keen to do their bit on the Home Front. For orphan Grace, it's a chance to start afresh. She's always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl. Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other - no matter what the war throws at them...

eBooks of the Month

Other books by Ruby Jackson

Religion, Brainwashing, or Spirituality (Your Choice)

Religion, Brainwashing, or Spirituality (Your Choice)

Author: Ruby Jackson Format: Paperback Release Date: 17/09/2021

Religion, Brainwashing, or Spirituality (Your Choice) by Ruby Jackson

Wave Me Goodbye (Part Three: Chapters 14-20)

Wave Me Goodbye (Part Three: Chapters 14-20)

Author: Ruby Jackson Format: Ebook Release Date: 31/10/2013

Wave Me Goodbye can be read either as a full length book or in 3 serialised eBook only parts.This is PART 3 of 3 (chapters 14-20).You can read Part 3 one week ahead of the release of the full-length eBook and paperback.When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford - Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy - are keen to do their bit on the Home Front.For orphan Grace, it's a chance to start afresh. She's always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl.Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other - no matter what the war throws at them...

Wave Me Goodbye (Part One: Chapters 1-7)

Wave Me Goodbye (Part One: Chapters 1-7)

Author: Ruby Jackson Format: Ebook Release Date: 31/10/2013

Wave Me Goodbye can be read either as a full length book or in 3 serialised eBook only parts.This is PART 1 of 3 (chapters 1-7).You can read Part 1 one week ahead of the release of the full-length eBook and paperback.When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford - Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy - are keen to do their bit on the Home Front.For orphan Grace, it's a chance to start afresh. She's always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl.Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other - no matter what the war throws at them...

Wave Me Goodbye (Part Two: Chapters 8-13)

Wave Me Goodbye (Part Two: Chapters 8-13)

Author: Ruby Jackson Format: Ebook Release Date: 31/10/2013

Wave Me Goodbye can be read either as a full length book or in 3 serialised eBook only parts.This is PART 2 of 3 (chapters 8-13).You can read Part 2 one week ahead of the release of the full-length eBook and paperback.When war is declared, four plucky girls from Dartford - Grace, Sally, Rose and Daisy - are keen to do their bit on the Home Front.For orphan Grace, it's a chance to start afresh. She's always has a soft spot for Sam Petrie, brother of Daisy and Rose, but realising that he is in love with their friend Sally, she puts her own feelings aside, and signs up for life as a Land Girl.Mucking out and early morning milking come as a big shock and life is harder than she expected. But Grace is nothing if not determined and though their lives will never be the same again, the four girls know they will always have each other - no matter what the war throws at them...

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more