Abby Clements - Author

About the Author

Abby Clements worked in book publishing before switching to writing. She lives in north London. Amelia Grey's Fireside Dream is her third novel.

Featured books by Abby Clements

Amelia Grey's Fireside Dream

Amelia Grey's Fireside Dream

Author: Abby Clements Format: Paperback Release Date: 26/09/2013

Amelia has a dream: toasting chestnuts by the fire with her husband Jack in their own cosy cottage. Their real life is another world - a cramped one-bedroom flat in Hackney. But when life takes a surprising turn, removal vans are soon heading to the Kent countryside. They soon realise the cottage makeover is a far bigger project than they'd anticipated. On top of that, there's Amelia's newly loved-up mum and her tearaway half-sister, Mirabel, to contend with - pushing Amelia and Jack's marriage to breaking point. Amelia begins to strip back the wallpaper and fittings in the cottage and discovers the story of the cottage's previous owner - and a hidden secret. As Amelia's ideas about love and family change, will her fireside dream finally come true?

Other books by Abby Clements

The Winter Wedding

The Winter Wedding

Author: Abby Clements Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/11/2015

Hazel never set out to be a wedding planner. She was just helping her stressed sister Lila with cakes and decor for her big day. But when Lila and Ollie's summer ceremony is a runaway success, with guests raving about the food and styling at the pretty venue, word about Hazel's expertise soon spreads. But Hazel's clients expect the very best - she's promised lawyers Gemma and Eliot a snow-covered castle in the Scottish Highlands, and laidback couple Josh and Sarah a bohemian beach wedding in a Caribbean paradise. But as weather, in-laws and wilful brides conspire against her, can Hazel get two very different couples to walk up two very different aisles to say 'I do'? And will she find her own happy ending if she does?

The Heavenly Italian Ice Cream Shop

The Heavenly Italian Ice Cream Shop

Author: Abby Clements Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/07/2015

Full of mouth-watering flavours, sunshine and escapist adventure, The Heavenly Italian Ice Cream Shopwill delight readers who enjoy Carole Matthews and Jenny Colgan. Anna and her partner Matteo are ready to embark a delicious Italian adventure. After a year and a half running their ice cream shop on Brighton beach and raising their baby Isabella, Matteo is starting to miss Italy. A shared passion for ices means it's easy to settle on a new business idea - they'll open a shop in Sorrento's cobbled square, a short walk from the sparkling blue sea. For a while, life is sweet; but then Matteo's overbearing family get involved ... Anna's younger sister Imogen feels like things are finally coming together - she's living with boyfriend Finn in a beach house in Brighton, and her photography is taking off. Then her career stalls, and the lure of Capri - and a man from her past - prove difficult to resist.

Vivien mennyei fagylaltozoja

Vivien mennyei fagylaltozoja

Author: Abby Clements Format: eBook Release Date: 11/08/2014

Amikor Imogen es Anna varatlanul megorokli Vivien nagyi fagylaltozojat, fenekestol felfordul az eletuk. A brightoni boltocska lent van ugyan a tengerparton, de minden baja ellenere ketsegbeejtoen keves a vendeg. Ha a testverpar nem valtoztat gyorsan a dolgok allasan, orokre elveszithetik nagyanyjuk orokseget. A nyr kzeledtvel Imogen s Anna azt tervezi, hogy visszalltjk Vivien nhai dicsfnyt. Ahelyett, hogy eladnk a boltot, inkbb kitanuljk a szakmt, hogy a fagylaltbolt a dli part nyenceinek legjabb kedvencv vlhasson. Amg Imogen vigyz a boltra, nA vre Olaszorszgba utazik, egy nyenc fagylaltksztA tanfolyamra. m ahogy Anna vllvetve dolgozik egytt a szakma legjobb cukrszaival, rjn, hogy a szerelem mg a legvratlanabb helyen is rtallhat...

Amelia Grey's Fireside Dream

Amelia Grey's Fireside Dream

Author: Abby Clements Format: Paperback Release Date: 26/09/2013

Amelia has a dream: toasting chestnuts by the fire with her husband Jack in their own cosy cottage. Their real life is another world - a cramped one-bedroom flat in Hackney. But when life takes a surprising turn, removal vans are soon heading to the Kent countryside. They soon realise the cottage makeover is a far bigger project than they'd anticipated. On top of that, there's Amelia's newly loved-up mum and her tearaway half-sister, Mirabel, to contend with - pushing Amelia and Jack's marriage to breaking point. Amelia begins to strip back the wallpaper and fittings in the cottage and discovers the story of the cottage's previous owner - and a hidden secret. As Amelia's ideas about love and family change, will her fireside dream finally come true?

Vivien's Heavenly Ice Cream Shop

Vivien's Heavenly Ice Cream Shop

Author: Abby Clements Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/05/2013

'Deliciously romantic. A perfect summer read!' Miranda Dickinson. Discover this feel-good bestseller set by the sea, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Cathy Bramley. When Imogen and Anna unexpectedly inherit their grandmother Vivien's ice cream parlour, it turns both their lives upside-down. The Brighton shop is a seafront institution, but while it's big on charm it's critically low on customers. If the sisters don't turn things around quickly, their grandmother's legacy will disappear forever. With summer looming, Imogen and Anna devise a plan to return Vivien's to its former glory. Rather than sell up, they will train up, and make the parlour the newest destination on the South Coast foodie map. While Imogen watches the shop, her sister flies to Italy to attend a gourmet ice cream-making course. But as she works shoulder-to-shoulder with some of the best chefs in the industry, Anna finds that romance can bloom in the most unexpected of places...

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.abbyclements.co.uk/

Author's Facebook

Find Abby Clements on Facebook