LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Ted Kosmatka - Author

About the Author

Ted Kosmatka studied biology at Indiana University. He has worked as a zookeeper, steel mill worker, lab technician, and videogame writer for the extremely successful studio, Valve, publisher of mega-hits such as the Half-Life series and Portal. His work has been nominated for both the Nebula and Hugo awards and won the 2010 Asimov's Reader's Choice Award. He lives in the American Pacific North-west.

Featured books by Ted Kosmatka

The Prophet of Bones

The Prophet of Bones

Author: Ted Kosmatka Format: Paperback Release Date: 25/04/2013

If Carlsson discovers the truth too many powerful interests have far too much to lose. But not every prophet is without honour. And Carlsson, alone and on the run, is determined to reveal the discovery to a world in which the church and science have conspired to hide it. A world which, it's been proven, is only 5,800 years old...The Prophet of Bones is Ted Kosmata's enthralling second novel. The Games showcased Kosmata's imaginative genius and The Prophet of Bones is no different. Fans of Robert Harris, Michael Crichton and Sam Bourne will be hooked.

debut of the month

Other books by Ted Kosmatka