LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Juliet Ashton - Author

About the Author

Juliet Ashton is a bright new voice in commercial women's fiction. She lives in London.

Featured books by Juliet Ashton

The Valentine's Card

The Valentine's Card

Author: Juliet Ashton Format: Paperback Release Date: 17/01/2013

The Valentine's card was meant to be Orla's fairy tale ending, but really, it was only the beginning ...Orla adores her actor boyfriend, Sim, who's away filming a sumptuous costume drama. Although the long-distance relationship means that she can eat toast for dinner and watch as much reality TV as she likes, she misses him like crazy. But Valentine's Day changes everything ...The same morning Orla learns that Sim has died, she receives a card from him. As Orla travels from Ireland to London, to live and breathe Sim's final moments, can she bring herself to open the Valentine's card and read his final message?

eBooks of the Month

Other books by Juliet Ashton

These Days of Ours

These Days of Ours

Author: Juliet Ashton Format: Paperback Release Date: 27/02/2020

A beautiful novel about what happens when the person you love cannot be yours, from the internationally bestselling author of The Valentine's Card and The Woman at Number 24 ... Perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Jane Green and David Nicholls. Kate and Becca are cousins and best friends. They have grown up together and shared all the most important milestones in their lives: childhood birthday parties, eighteenth birthdays, and now a wedding day as they each marry their childhood sweethearts, Charlie and Julian. Kate has always loved Charlie - they were meant to be. Then she discovers that life never turns out quite how you expect it to. And love doesn't always follow the journey it should. But best friends are forever, and true love will find a way, won't it...? Praise for Juliet Ashton 'Gloriously and irresistibly romantic, I devoured These Days of Ours in a single sitting. There's not just one compelling love story here but two; the twenty-year love story of Kate and Charlie, and also the lifelong friendship between Kate and her cousin Becca. It's like One Day with all the additional trials and tribulations of female friendship' HANNAH BECKERMAN 'Juliet Ashton dramatises the landmarks of a young woman's life with an irresistible lightness of touch. Warm, witty and surprising' LOUISE CANDLISH 'A delicious story of love and loss that had me utterly entranced. It made me laugh and it made me weep, but most of all it made me relish the warmth of the human heart' KATE FURNIVALL 'Funny, original and wise' KATIE FFORDE 'Cecelia Ahern fans will love this poignant yet witty romance' SUNDAY MIRROR 'You'll laugh and cry your way through this original and touching love story' CLOSER

The Fall and Rise of Sadie McQueen

The Fall and Rise of Sadie McQueen

Author: Juliet Ashton Format: Paperback Release Date: 26/12/2019

'Charming and uplifting' - My Weekly This is a novel about community, love, laughter and healing. Think Cold Feet meets David Nicholls, with a dash of the joy of Jill Mansell added for good measure. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but Cherry Blossom Mews is a miraculous place. It's somewhere that finds you, rather than the other way around. Sadie McQueen has leased a double fronted space in this small cul de sac in a culturally diverse corner of central London. The cobbles muffle the noise of double-deckers roaring past the arched gates. Turn right and you are in a futuristic maze of corporate glass monoliths. Turn left and you see a wide street with many different houses. Towering above the mews are the degenerating tower blocks of an infamous estate. The old folks home and the nearby school are both in need of TLC; the private members' club that set up shop in a listed Georgian building has been discreetly refurbished at huge expense. Into this confusion comes Sadie. She fell in love with the street the moment she first twisted her ankle on its cobbles. Her double-fronted unit is now a spa. She has sunk all her money into the lease and refurbishment. She's sunk all her hope into the carefully designed treatment rooms, the calm white reception space, the bijou flat carved out of the floor above. Sadie has a mission to connect. To heal herself from tragedy. Sadie has wrapped the mews around her like a warm blanket, after unimaginable loss and unimaginable guilt. Her hard-won peace is threatened, not only by the prospect of the mews going under but by a man aptly named Hero who wakes up her comatose heart. Sadie has a lot to give, and a lot to learn, not least that some ghosts aren't ghosts at all. Praise for Juliet Ashton's novels: 'A warming testament to the elasticity and enduring love of true family bonds. I adored this book' Penny Parkes 'Fresh, funny and utterly fabulous' Heat 'A joy from start to finish. The relationships within the family ring so true. And the twists kept me guessing. A beautiful book' Laura Kemp

The Sunday Lunch Club

The Sunday Lunch Club

Author: Juliet Ashton Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/04/2018

'A warming testament to the elasticity and enduring love of true family bonds. I adored this book' Penny Parkes 'Fresh, funny and utterly fabulous, it's the perfect holiday read' Heat 'Feel-good' Bella 'A clever concept ... with surprises and some shocks in store for both the reader and the characters ... An endearing, funny and poignant read' Express The first rule of Sunday Lunch Club is ... don't make any afternoon plans. Every few Sundays, Anna and her extended family and friends get together for lunch. They talk, they laugh, they bicker, they eat too much. Sometimes the important stuff is left unsaid, other times it's said in the wrong way. Sitting between her ex-husband and her new lover, Anna is coming to terms with an unexpected pregnancy at the age of forty. Also at the table are her ageing grandmother, her promiscuous sister, her flamboyantly gay brother and a memory too terrible to contemplate. Until, that is, a letter arrives from the person Anna scarred all those years ago. Can Anna reconcile her painful past with her uncertain future? Juliet Ashton weaves a story of love, friendship and community that will move you to laughter and to tears. Think Cold Feet meets David Nicholls, with a dash of the joy of Jill Mansell added for good measure. 'I love Juliet's writing and this book featured so many wonderful characters. I was left wanting to join the family at one of their Sunday lunches' Samantha, Netgalley reviewer 'A joy from start to finish. The relationships within the family ring so true. And the twists kept me guessing. A beautiful book' Laura Kemp 'Romantic and gentle, and in places really funny, but it has pace and a couple of twists which kept me reading. The author is good with characters, each with a clear 'voice'' Penny, Netgalley reviewer 'All the characters have their own strong storyline and I enjoyed finding out how their lives unfolded' Sarah, Netgalley reviewer 'A very enjoyable and entertaining book with an interesting plot, complex characters and some food for thought. Recommended' Anna, Netgalley reviewer 'Absolutely loved this joyful, entertaining, and fabulously funny book' Karen, Netgalley reviewer

Das Gluck wohnt in der Ivy Lane

Das Gluck wohnt in der Ivy Lane

Author: Juliet Ashton Format: Ebook Release Date: 22/04/2017

Notting Hill: ein Ort fur Liebe, Familie, Freundschaft - und herzerwarmende SchicksaleEigentlich wohnt Sarah gerne in der Ivy Lane im Westen Londons. Die Hausgemeinschaft ist bunt, man hilft sich aus. Doch seit kurzem ist die Idylle zerbrochen, denn Sarahs Exmann wohnt jetzt ein Stockwerk tiefer - bei seiner neuen Frau. Sarah ist am Boden zerstrt und sucht pltzlich die Nhe zu den anderen Nachbarn. Vor allem zu Jane und Tom, den neuen Bewohnern im Hochparterre. Sie helfen Sarah wieder auf die Beine. Trotzdem: sich neu zu verlieben kommt fr Sarah nicht in Frage. Ein Flirt mit Tom schon gar nicht. Schlielich mchte sie keine glckliche Ehe zerstren. Nur eins ist klar: Wenn das Glck in die Ivy Lane zurckkehren soll, dann muss ein Wunder geschehen. Oder am besten gleich mehrere

Immer wieder du und ich

Immer wieder du und ich

Author: Juliet Ashton Format: Ebook Release Date: 22/01/2016

Ein Roman uber die Liebe. Uber die kleinen und groen Abenteuer des Lebens. Und uber zwei, die sich lieben, aber immer wieder verpassen. Kate liebt Charlie. Charlie liebt Kate. Das war schon immer so. Sie sind freinander geschaffen. Aber es ist kompliziert: Denn stets ist Charlie gerade vergeben, wenn Kate bereit ist. Und umgekehrt. Immer wieder kreuzen sich ihre Wege, auf Partys, Hochzeiten und Beerdigungen. Vergessen knnen Kate und Charlie einander nicht. Aber ist es nicht irgendwann zu spt fr die groe Liebe? Oder bietet ihnen das Leben noch eine zweite Chance?Nach dem groen Erfolg von "e;Ein letzter Brief von dir"e; der neue, berhrende Roman von Juliet Ashton

Ein letzter Brief von dir

Ein letzter Brief von dir

Author: Juliet Ashton Format: Ebook Release Date: 12/02/2014

Jede Geschichte hat zwei Seiten. Und jede Liebe ihr Geheimnis. Als Orla am Valentinstag einen Brief von ihrem Freund erhlt, rechnet sie fest mit dem lang ersehnten Heiratsantrag. Doch bevor sie den Umschlag ffnen kann, kommt der schreckliche Anruf: Sim ist in London auf der Strae zusammengebrochen. Er ist tot. Orla steht unter Schock. Wie soll sie weiterleben ohne Sim? Und warum rt ihr sein bester Freund so eindringlich, die Valentinskarte nicht zu ffnen? Orla war doch Sims groe Liebe. Und er ihre. Als Orla krank vor Kummer nach London reist, um mehr ber Sims letzte Tage zu erfahren, wird ihr klar, wie wenig sie ihren Freund kannte. Und noch bevor sie Sims Valentinskarte ffnet und seine letzten Worte liest, ist sie selbst ein anderer Mensch geworden Witzig, weise und originell."e; (Katie Fforde)"e;Sie werden sich durch dieses Buch lachen und weinen: hochoriginell und bewegend."e; (Closer)"e;Eine temporeiche Geschichte mit vielen unerwarteten Wendungen."e; (Image Magazine)

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more