LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

These Days of Ours

by Juliet Ashton

These Days of Ours Synopsis

A beautiful novel about what happens when the person you love cannot be yours, from the internationally bestselling author of The Valentine's Card and The Woman at Number 24 ... Perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Jane Green and David Nicholls. Kate and Becca are cousins and best friends. They have grown up together and shared all the most important milestones in their lives: childhood birthday parties, eighteenth birthdays, and now a wedding day as they each marry their childhood sweethearts, Charlie and Julian. Kate has always loved Charlie - they were meant to be. Then she discovers that life never turns out quite how you expect it to. And love doesn't always follow the journey it should. But best friends are forever, and true love will find a way, won't it...? Praise for Juliet Ashton 'Gloriously and irresistibly romantic, I devoured These Days of Ours in a single sitting. There's not just one compelling love story here but two; the twenty-year love story of Kate and Charlie, and also the lifelong friendship between Kate and her cousin Becca. It's like One Day with all the additional trials and tribulations of female friendship' HANNAH BECKERMAN 'Juliet Ashton dramatises the landmarks of a young woman's life with an irresistible lightness of touch. Warm, witty and surprising' LOUISE CANDLISH 'A delicious story of love and loss that had me utterly entranced. It made me laugh and it made me weep, but most of all it made me relish the warmth of the human heart' KATE FURNIVALL 'Funny, original and wise' KATIE FFORDE 'Cecelia Ahern fans will love this poignant yet witty romance' SUNDAY MIRROR 'You'll laugh and cry your way through this original and touching love story' CLOSER

Book Information

ISBN: 9781471195754
Publication date: 27th February 2020
Author: Juliet Ashton
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 416 pages
Categories: Adult & contemporary romance,

About Juliet Ashton

Juliet Ashton was born in Fulham and still lives in London. She writes under a variety of names, including her real name, Bernadette Strachan, and as Claire Sandy. She is married and has one daughter. Find out more at www.berniestrachan.com

More About Juliet Ashton

More Books By Juliet Ashton

Cover for The Valentine's Card by Juliet Ashton
Cover for The Fall and Rise of Sadie McQueen  by Juliet Ashton
Cover for The Woman at Number 24 by Juliet Ashton
View All Books By Juliet Ashton

Share this book