Vanessa Greene - Author

About the Author

Vanessa Greene hosted her first tea party at eight, to a select gathering of stuffed bears. Since then she's trawled antiques markets from Portobello to Paris, Brighton to Buenos Aires, to build her teacup collection and feed her addiction to all things vintage. She still loves an excuse to bring friends together - but nowadays her guests are less shy about trying the cake. Vanessa is in her thirties and lives in north London with her partner. The Vintage Teacup Club is her first novel.

Featured books by Vanessa Greene

The Seafront Tea Rooms

The Seafront Tea Rooms

Author: Vanessa Greene Format: Paperback Release Date: 09/10/2014

The Seafront Tea Rooms is a peaceful hideaway, away from the bustle of the seaside, and in this quiet place a group of women find exactly what they've been searching for. Charismatic journalist Charlotte is on a mission to scope out Britain's best tea rooms. She knows she's found something special in the Seafront Tea Rooms but is it a secret she should share? Kathryn, a single mother whose only sanctuary is the 'Seafront', convinces Charlie to keep the place out of her article by agreeing to join her on her search. Together with another regular, Seraphine, a culture-shocked French au pair with a passion for pastry-making, they travel around the country discovering quaint hideaways and hidden gems. But what none of them expect is for their journey to surprise them with discoveries of a different kind ...Full of romance, tea and cake, The Seafront Tea Rooms is a heart-warming tale about the strength found in true friendship.

The Vintage Teacup Club

The Vintage Teacup Club

Author: Vanessa Greene Format: Paperback Release Date: 11/10/2012

At a car boot sale in Sussex, three very different women meet and fall for the same vintage teaset. They decide to share it - and form a friendship that changes their lives ...Jenny can't wait to marry Dan. Then, after years of silence, she hears from the woman who could shatter her dreams. Maggie has put her broken heart behind her and is gearing up for the biggest event of her career - until she's forced to confront the past once more. Alison seems to have it all: married to her childhood sweetheart, with two gorgeous daughters. But as tensions mount, she is pushed to breaking point.

Other books by Vanessa Greene

The Little Pieces of You and Me

The Little Pieces of You and Me

Author: Vanessa Greene Format: Paperback Release Date: 11/08/2016

'You'll laugh as much as you cry at this poignant tale of female friendship, love and loss' Marie Claire A story of friendship, heartbreak and the day that changed two lives forever from the bestselling author of The Vintage Teacup Club. The perfect read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Lucy Dillon. When life as you know it changes, will it define you, destroy you or make you stronger? Best friends Isla and Sophie made each other a promise a long time ago: to never let life pass them by. Years later, Isla is in love, living abroad and fulfilling her dreams. But for Sophie, things haven't turned out the way she was expecting and she hasn't achieved any of the things she and Isla talked about. And then, in one sudden moment, life irrevocably changes for both women. Isla and Sophie have hard decisions to make but above all else they must face up to the uncertainty that lies ahead. It's only when they realise that this is easier together, two friends standing side by side, that each woman can embrace whatever the future holds for them. Emotional, poignant and uplifting, The Little Pieces of You and Me is a story about old friends, new beginnings and what happens when being strong is your only choice. It will take your breath away.

The Beachside Guest House

The Beachside Guest House

Author: Vanessa Greene Format: Paperback Release Date: 10/09/2015

When Rosa and Bee get together in the run-up to Bee's wedding, they reminisce about the holiday they took together as teenagers to the beautiful Greek island of Paros. They remember the sandy coves, the guest house in the converted windmill where they stayed with their friend Iona, and the gorgeous local men. As memories of that long-forgotten holiday resurface, they are forced to confront the turns their lives have taken - and the guilt they both feel about letting Iona slip away from them. When they learn that the windmill guest house is going bust they form a plan: why not go back to the island and take it over themselves? And so begins a life-changing journey - because it turns out that opening a guest house and reliving their teenage dreams isn't that easy . . . Full of romance and friendship, love and life, laughter and tears, The Beachside Guest House is an uplifting novel about the magic of starting over with friends by your side.

The Seafront Tea Rooms

The Seafront Tea Rooms

Author: Vanessa Greene Format: Paperback Release Date: 09/10/2014

The Seafront Tea Rooms is a peaceful hideaway, away from the bustle of the seaside, and in this quiet place a group of women find exactly what they've been searching for. Charismatic journalist Charlotte is on a mission to scope out Britain's best tea rooms. She knows she's found something special in the Seafront Tea Rooms but is it a secret she should share? Kathryn, a single mother whose only sanctuary is the 'Seafront', convinces Charlie to keep the place out of her article by agreeing to join her on her search. Together with another regular, Seraphine, a culture-shocked French au pair with a passion for pastry-making, they travel around the country discovering quaint hideaways and hidden gems. But what none of them expect is for their journey to surprise them with discoveries of a different kind ...Full of romance, tea and cake, The Seafront Tea Rooms is a heart-warming tale about the strength found in true friendship.

Summer Evenings at the Seafront Hotel

Summer Evenings at the Seafront Hotel

Author: Vanessa Greene Format: eBook Release Date: 14/07/2014

*A DIGITAL-EXCLUSIVE SHORT STORY*24-year-old Cally is a receptionist at the South Cliff, a beautiful hotel overlooking the South Bay. She once dreamed of becoming a midwife, but with funds in short supply and her father ill, Cally has abandoned her studies and is rapidly losing her sparkle. Then she meets Liliana, a chambermaid, and the two women strike up an easy friendship. Liliana's stories of the hotel guests provide the light relief Cally desperately needs and soon they're meeting every evening on the balcony of room 14 to feast on eclairs and discuss the latest comings and goings. When Cally catches the eye of charismatic chef Anton, they have even more to talk about on those summer evenings - but then Liliana learns something that could shatter Cally's new-found joy . . .Summer Evenings at the Seafront Hotel is a delightful story from Vanessa Greene, whose sincere and warm-hearted storytelling has won the hearts of many readers. A tale of friendship and summer romance, this short story will leave you with a smile on your face and a desire to phone your best friend immediately!Contains an exclusive extract from Vanessa's new full-length novel The Seafront Tea Rooms.

Tuesdays at the Teacup Club

Tuesdays at the Teacup Club

Author: Vanessa Greene Format: eBook Release Date: 01/10/2013

*A DIGITAL-EXCLUSIVE SHORT STORY*A lot can change in a year . . . The children's books Jenny writes and illustrates from her countryside studio are doing well, and after a lifetime of looking after everyone else, she's finally putting herself first. Meanwhile, Maggie's ordered world is thrown into chaos when her baby son Leo arrives. Candlelit baths have made way for endless night feeds, and she and partner Owen are struggling to find any time for themselves. It's been a long year of financial sacrifice, but working-mum Alison has fulfilled her dream at last - she is now the proud co-owner of a caf and art gallery.But when Alison's happiness is threatened and news from home shocks Jenny back to reality, the women must band together. Suddenly their friendship is more important than ever.In this digital-exclusive short story, Vanessa Greene revisits the characters we first fell in love with in The Vintage Teacup Club. Appealing to both new and old fans, this is a real treat for anyone who enjoys warm-hearted and sincere storytelling - and it's best enjoyed with a nice cup of tea.

The Vintage Teacup Club

The Vintage Teacup Club

Author: Vanessa Greene Format: Paperback Release Date: 11/10/2012

At a car boot sale in Sussex, three very different women meet and fall for the same vintage teaset. They decide to share it - and form a friendship that changes their lives ...Jenny can't wait to marry Dan. Then, after years of silence, she hears from the woman who could shatter her dreams. Maggie has put her broken heart behind her and is gearing up for the biggest event of her career - until she's forced to confront the past once more. Alison seems to have it all: married to her childhood sweetheart, with two gorgeous daughters. But as tensions mount, she is pushed to breaking point.

Author Info

Author's Facebook

Find Vanessa Greene on Facebook