when i was invisible Maxim Jakubowskis Selection broken trilogy hold back the stars debuts of the month
Vouchers


Amor Towles Book and Novel

Amor Towles - Author


Amor Towles was born and raised in the Boston area. He graduated from Yale University and received an MA in English from Stanford University. An investment professional for over twenty years, he now devotes himself full time to writing. Towles lives in Manhattan with his wife and two children.

If you like Amor Towles you might also like to read books by Anthony Doerr , Helen Dunmore and Colson Whitehead.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Amor Towles

A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles
Reader Reviewed A Gentleman in Moscow
Amor Towles
Maxim Jakubowski's March 2017 Book of the Month. Shortly after the Russian revolution, a White Russian count is spared execution because of a subversive poem he wrote defying authority before the fall of the Czar and...
Format: Hardback - Released: 09/02/2017
Lovereading Price: £10.39
Rules of Civility by Amor Towles
Rules of Civility
Amor Towles
Featured on The TV Book Club on More4 on 26 February 2012. For fans of Fitzgerald and Capote, a witty, elegant fairytale of New York, set in 1938. 'If you want shopping at Bendel's, gin martinis at a debutante's mansion...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/01/2012
Lovereading Price: £7.19

Loading other books by Amor Towles...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.amortowles.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Amor Towles on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Amor Towles and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading recommends, honestly reviews and promotes books-what more can I say?!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

Ever purchased a book, read a few pages & thought I'm not going to enjoy this? Honest book reviews mean you'll never have that problem again

Jill Peters

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

It's information about new books so, for a book lover like me, what's not to like!

Joan Hill

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

If you LOVE reading then you will love LOVEREADING! It's a 'novel' idea. Seriously though I could not recommend them enough.

Rebecca Whymark

Lovereading is a wonderful way to expand my literary horizons, discover inspiring authors & get the chance to read new novels first. #loveit

Zarina de Ruiter

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools