win prizes before the fall paypal Harry Potter House Eds desmond elliott 2017
Search our site
Best Laid Plans by Kathy Lette Read the opening extract of the brand new Kathy Lette book before its publication on 13/07/2017

Amor Towles Book and Novel

Amor Towles - Author


Amor Towles was born and raised in the Boston area. He graduated from Yale University and received an MA in English from Stanford University. An investment professional for over twenty years, he now devotes himself full time to writing. Towles lives in Manhattan with his wife and two children.

If you like Amor Towles you might also like to read books by Helen Dunmore, Anthony Doerr and Colson Whitehead.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Amor Towles

A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles
Reader Reviewed A Gentleman in Moscow
Amor Towles
Maxim Jakubowski's March 2017 Book of the Month. Shortly after the Russian revolution, a White Russian count is spared execution because of a subversive poem he wrote defying authority before the fall of the Czar and...
Format: Hardback - Released: 09/02/2017
Rules of Civility by Amor Towles
Rules of Civility
Amor Towles
Featured on The TV Book Club on More4 on 26 February 2012. For fans of Fitzgerald and Capote, a witty, elegant fairytale of New York, set in 1938. 'If you want shopping at Bendel's, gin martinis at a debutante's mansion...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/01/2012

Loading other books by Amor Towles...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.amortowles.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Amor Towles on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Amor Towles and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


Lovereading takes the guesswork out of finding your next read with "if you like you'll love" and extracts to help with your decision.

Sarah Bruch

Lovereading is an amazing place to be, the website is wonderful and to me if I'm sad I'll go here and it cheers me up!

Sophia Upton

Their sending me my first book to review 18 months ago re-awakened my fondness for reading, since then I have purchased some real gems.

Barry Griffiths

Insightful reader reviews and unbiased recommendations. I don't know how I chose books before Lovereading! An essential for all book lovers.

Sarah Harper

Lovereading does a stella job in promoting both new and established authors.

Iris Clements

A well laid out site, I love the fact that is separates paranormal fiction from fantasy and horror, which other sites don't.

Jen Rainbow

You can trust Lovereading to show unbiased reviews by actual, ordinary readers that help likeminded booklovers choose their next great read.

Linda Hill

Lovereading has all the new books and also suggestions for 'similar' authors whilst waiting for your favourites new books.

Carol Peace

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools