a gentleman in moscow birdcage walk helen dunmore i found you lisa jewel broken trilogy make the most of Lovereading
Vouchers


Amor Towles Book and Novel

Amor Towles - Author


Amor Towles was born and raised in the Boston area. He graduated from Yale University and received an MA in English from Stanford University. An investment professional for over twenty years, he now devotes himself full time to writing. Towles lives in Manhattan with his wife and two children.

If you like Amor Towles you might also like to read books by Helen Dunmore, Colson Whitehead and Anthony Doerr .

Featured Books, with extracts, by Amor Towles

A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles
Reader Reviewed A Gentleman in Moscow
Amor Towles
Maxim Jakubowski's March 2017 Book of the Month. Shortly after the Russian revolution, a White Russian count is spared execution because of a subversive poem he wrote defying authority before the fall of the Czar and...
Format: Hardback - Released: 09/02/2017
Lovereading Price: £10.39
Rules of Civility by Amor Towles
Rules of Civility
Amor Towles
Featured on The TV Book Club on More4 on 26 February 2012. For fans of Fitzgerald and Capote, a witty, elegant fairytale of New York, set in 1938. 'If you want shopping at Bendel's, gin martinis at a debutante's mansion...
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/01/2012
Lovereading Price: £7.19

Loading other books by Amor Towles...


Author Info

Author's Website

www.amortowles.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Amor Towles on Facebook

Author's Facebook Latest

Loading facebook updates...
Loading twitter updates...

Did you know

At Lovereading you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Amor Towles and hundreds of other authors.

Author 'Like for Like' recommendations


It gives a chance to read about new titles, invites comments from all kinds of readers and is run by such a nice bunch of book lovers.

Joy Bosworth

I love reading because my cares & woes vanish for an hour or two whilst I read of the joys, adventures, lives of the characters in the book.

Jennifer Moville

You'll always find what you never knew you were looking for and you're always spoilt for choice.

Helen Jones

Love books. Love reading. Love reading books. And, here's the trick. Here's a website which caters for people like me.

Ian Harvey-brown

Hooked on books? Give Lovereading a go - for the chance to discover brilliant books, and to see why our members love it so.

Claire Hill

I love that Lovereading handpicks very special debut reads.

Magda North

Because of Lovereading I have broadened my reading horizons with some really great books that I probably would never have chosen myself.

Susan Walsh

For me, to read is to learn, to reflect, to escape, to think, to contemplate and my time for space and calm.

Sally Ellsmore

Lovereading4kids

Lovereading4schools