Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Margaret Mazzantini - Author

About the Author

Margaret Mazzantini was born in Dublin and now lives in Rome. She trained as an actress but left the stage to concentrate on writing. Don't Move is her second novel and won the prestigious Strega Prize. She has three children and is married to the actor Sergio Castelitto, who will star, alongside Penelope Cruz, in the forthcoming film of the book.

Featured books by Margaret Mazzantini

Other books by Margaret Mazzantini

Nimeni nu se salveaza singur

Nimeni nu se salveaza singur

Author: Margaret Mazzantini Format: eBook Release Date: 14/06/2016

Delia si Gaetano erau candva un cuplu. Acum trebuie sa invete sa-si uite, fiecare, perechea si deprinderile. Stau amandoi intr-un restaurant, la putin timp dupa ce au distrus ceea ce fusese o familie. Ar vrea sa se impace, insa problemele din trecut ii bantuie. Unde au gresit? Problema e ca nici unul nu stie...

Marea, dimineata

Marea, dimineata

Author: Margaret Mazzantini Format: eBook Release Date: 14/06/2016

Farid traieste intr-una din ultimele oaze din Sahara. Lumea lui este desertul fara sfarsit, locul fierbinte al nasterii si al fericirii, locul implinirii si al pacii. Aceasta pace va fi insa sfasiata de un zgomot la inceput insinuant, apoi din ce in ce mai puternic: razboiul. Jamila, mama vaduva, nu are alta cale decat sa-si ia copilul si sa fuga. Unde insa? Spre mare, spre celalalt desert. Dincolo, de cealalta parte a intinderii de apa, Vito, care-si traieste copilaria in Sicilia, asista la sosirea valurilor de refugiati...

Morning Sea

Morning Sea

Author: Margaret Mazzantini Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/05/2016

When the Water is Safer than the Land As Gaddafi clings to power in Libya, Farid and his mother Jamila chance their luck on the hazardous crossing to Sicily. But as they hunker down in a trafficker's battered old boat, the vastness of the Mediterranean begins to dawn. Meanwhile, in Sicily, Vito wanders the desolate beaches recalling his mother's stories of her idyllic childhood in Libya. She has never forgotten - nor forgiven - the forces that tore her from her childhood love, a young Arab boy whose fate was very different from her own. Moving back and forth between the continents, this deeply moving portrait focuses on two families and one stretch of water, and in terse, lyrical language, captures perfectly the dark, uncertain quality of our times.

Splendoare

Splendoare

Author: Margaret Mazzantini Format: eBook Release Date: 19/10/2015

Splendoare este un roman despre adolescenta zbuciumata a doi baieti, doua caractere in care se impletesc neliniste interioara si capriciu, tenacitate si aplecare spre carnal. Dupa copilaria petrecuta alaturi, Guido si Costantino sunt purtati de viata pe drumuri separate. In ciuda despartirii, legatura tensionata dintre ei creste in intensitate si, odata cu maturizarea tinerilor, se dezvolta in dragoste homosexuala. Separarea nu le impiedica destinele sa semene, traseele celor doi urmand fire comparabile pana in clipa reintalnirii. Harta iubirii lor ajunge sa descrie atat o Roma impregnata de mitologie, cat si o Londra extravaganta, oras in care cuplul isi poate pierde urma, o calatorie prin viata din care transpare adevarul ca splendoare inseamna insusi propriul fel - unic, complicat - de a fi.

Splendore

Splendore

Author: Margaret Mazzantini Format: eBook Release Date: 20/07/2015

Vpervye na russkom yazyke novyj roman znamenitoj ital'yanskoj pisatel'nicy, scenaristki i aktrisy Margaret Madzantini Siyanie Dostanet li nam kogda-nibud' muzhestva byt' samim soboj?! - sprashivayut sebya geroi Madzantini. Dva mal'chika, dvoe muzhchin, dve neveroyatnyh sud'by. CHitatel' postepenno, budto vykladyvaya kusochki mozaiki, uznaet istoriyu Gvido i ego druga detstva Kostantino, i emu stanovitsya yasno, chto soedinyayushchaya ih nitochka prevratilas' v stal'nuyu provoloku, natyanutuyu nad propast'yu dlinoyu v zhizn'.

Morning Sea

Morning Sea

Author: Margaret Mazzantini Format: Hardback Release Date: 19/03/2015

When the Water is Safer than the Land As Gaddafi clings to power in Libya, Farid and his mother Jamila chance their luck on the hazardous crossing to Sicily. But as they hunker down in a trafficker's battered old boat, the vastness of the Mediterranean begins to dawn. Meanwhile, in Sicily, Vito wanders the desolate beaches recalling his mother's stories of her idyllic childhood in Libya. She has never forgotten - nor forgiven - the forces that tore her from her childhood love, a young Arab boy whose fate was very different from her own. Moving back and forth between the continents, this deeply moving portrait focuses on two families and one stretch of water, and in terse, lyrical language, captures perfectly the dark, uncertain quality of our times.

Twice Born

Twice Born

Author: Margaret Mazzantini Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/04/2012

An internationally bestselling, acutely moving story set amidst the atrocities of the Bosnian war, Twice Born masterfully plumbs the depths of love, grief, and the all-consuming power of motherhood. Gemma hasn't been back to Sarajevo in sixteen years. She returns to teach her son Pietro about the city of his birth and the father he never knew. But the visit brings with it impassioned memories of her love affair with Pietro's father, their determination to have a child whatever the cost, and their deep connection to the city even as war threatened to destroy it. For fans of Jodi Picoult, Twice Born is a tale of the acts of brutality and generosity that war can inspire, and of the bonds of family fused in times of crisis.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://margaretmazzantini.com

Author's Facebook

Find Margaret Mazzantini on Facebook

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×