Todd Strasser - Author

About the Author

Todd Strasser is the award-winning author of more than 120 books for children and teenagers, including Give A Boy A Gun, If I Grow Up and The Wave, which sold seven million copies worldwide. Several of his books have been adapted for television, and his novel How I Created My Perfect Prom Date became the feature release 'Drive Me Crazy'. His books have been translated into more than a dozen languages, and he has also written for television, newspapers, and magazines such as The New Yorker, Esquire and The New York Times. Todd now divides his time between writing books and speaking at schools and conferences. When he's at home, he likes to spend time with his children, fish, play tennis and ski, but his favourite new sport is surfing.

Featured books by Todd Strasser

Blood on My Hands

Blood on My Hands

Author: Todd Strasser Format: Paperback Release Date: 07/04/2011

This is a psychological thriller from a bestselling American author. Wrongly accused of her best friend's murder, now she's on the run...When seventeen-year-old Callie Carson is found standing over the body of her best friend holding the knife that killed her, everyone assumes she's guilty. Then someone takes a picture with their mobile phone, and in a matter of minutes the photo is plastered all over the Internet. As the circumstantial evidence piles up and the image of her holding the knife appears on more and more websites, Callie quickly realizes the only way to clear her name is to track down the real murderer. But what can one girl do against a ruthless killer willing to do almost anything to protect his, or her, identity? This title is the first of three slick and sophisticated techno thrillers in the vein of James Patterson and Scholastic's Point Horror series.

Other books by Todd Strasser

Fallout

Fallout

Author: Todd Strasser Format: eBook Release Date: 10/09/2013

Its the summer of 1962, and Scott and his friends spend their days playing baseball and thinking about girls. But the threat of nuclear war looms over everything they do, and they are haunted by the idea that they could all be dead tomorrow.Even though the possibility of war is all anyone talks about, Scotts dad is the only one in the neighborhood who actually prepares for the worst, building a bomb shelter to protect his family and stocking it with enough supplies to keep them alive for two critical weeks. The neighbors scoff, but then, in the middle of the night in late October, the unthinkable happens. Suddenly ten people are crammed into a shelter built for four. Ten people eating the food meant for four, breathing the air meant for four. Ten people struggling to survivebut what will await them when they eventually emerge?Internationally bestselling author Todd Strasser has written his most impressive and personal novel to date, painstakingly yet sensitively exploring the terrifying what-ifs of one of the most explosive moments in history.

Kill You Last

Kill You Last

Author: Todd Strasser Format: eBook Release Date: 01/03/2012

Local model wanted: must be tall, gorgeous ... and not afraid to die. Third in the series of glossy crime thrillers from a bestselling American authorAre you dying to be famous...? It seems that every girl in Soundview wants to be a model, singer or actress. They all need super-glam photos for agents and scouts - which works out perfectly for Shelby's photographer dad. He makes a fortune taking pictures of these wannabes ... until the girls start to disappear and he is accused of murder. Shelby knows her dad is innocent and is determined to prove it, and that means finding the real killer.

Blood on My Hands

Blood on My Hands

Author: Todd Strasser Format: eBook Release Date: 07/04/2011

A powerful and uncompromising thriller - not for the faint-heartedSome girls are glamorous, beautiful ... and deadly. Found kneeling by a dead body, with a bloody knife in her hand can only mean Callie Carson is guilty of the brutal murder of Katherine Remington - can't it? Joining the in-crowd is tough; leaving is a killer.

Blood on My Hands

Blood on My Hands

Author: Todd Strasser Format: eBook Release Date: 07/04/2011

A powerful and uncompromising thriller - not for the faint-heartedSome girls are glamorous, beautiful ... and deadly. Found kneeling by a dead body, with a bloody knife in her hand can only mean Callie Carson is guilty of the brutal murder of Katherine Remington - can't it? Joining the in-crowd is tough; leaving is a killer.

If I Grow Up

If I Grow Up

Author: Todd Strasser Format: Paperback Release Date: 04/03/2010

In the Frederick Douglass Project where DeShawn lives, daily life is ruled by drugs and gang violence. Dropping out of school and joining a gang is the norm and every kid knows someone who's died. Gunshots ring out on a regular basis. DeShawn is smart enough to know he should stay in school and keep away from the gangs. But while his friends have drug money to buy anything they want, DeShawn's family can barely afford food for the month. How can he stick to his principles when his family is hungry? In this gritty novel about growing up in the inner-city projects, award-winning author Todd Strasser opens a window into the life of a teenager struggling with right and wrong under the ever-present shadow of gangs.

Count Your Blessings

Count Your Blessings

Author: Todd Strasser Format: Paperback Release Date: 26/12/2007

Watch your back. Kate Blessing may have made it to senior year, but being the boss of her family has taken its toll. With the cracks in the Blessing front starting to show, their weaknesses are becoming apparent. As Kate tries to keep their enemies at bay, she's also pulled back into a love triangle that's about to come to a nasty end. The Blessings may be going down, but as long as Kate's the boss, they're not gonna go down easy.

Stolen Kisses, Secrets, and Lies

Stolen Kisses, Secrets, and Lies

Author: Todd Strasser Format: Paperback Release Date: 18/09/2007

It ain't easy being the boss.... Life's been tough for Kate Blessing. Her parents are still on the outs, the family's about to hit the mattresses, and one of their own is threatening to pull rank. Kate's also managing two guys: one whose parents don't approve of her, and one who's the son of her dad's rival. Kate may not know who to trust, but she's got to step up. If the family falls apart, it won't just be ugly...it'll be deadly.

For Money and Love

For Money and Love

Author: Todd Strasser Format: Paperback Release Date: 26/06/2007

An offer she can't refuse. Kate Blessing is not your typical high school junior. She's a good student who's into guys and the latest designer jeans...and she's also part of the mob. Her father, Bobby Blessing, is the head of the family, and her mom, Amanda, is the brains behind the operation. Kate may not partake in the family business, but she knows what goes down. She's proud of her family -- and of course, there are plenty of perks: her indoor pool, Caribbean vacations, expensive haircuts... But when Amanda gets fed up with Bobby's cheating and moves out, someone needs to make decisions, give orders, and keep things running. Kate has no choice but to step into her mother's shoes and prop her dad up. Bobby may be the face of the mob, but it's not long before the princess is running the show.

Sidewayz Glory

Sidewayz Glory

Author: Todd Strasser Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/07/2006

The cops cracked down on illegal races, and now the only street racing around is at the hottest casino on the strip. The casino owner is starting his own high-stakes, high-payoff drift team -- and there's little he wouldn't do to have Sin City's best drifter. Kennin's under pressure to quit the scene and get his life back on track. But when he's offered five grand to fix his ride -- and the promise of enough cash to take care of his problems -- Kennin knows exactly what he has to do. No matter what the catch.

The Accident

The Accident

Author: Todd Strasser Format: Paperback Release Date: 28/05/2006

The Diving Bell

The Diving Bell

Author: Todd Strasser Format: Paperback Release Date: 30/03/2005

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.toddstrasser.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Todd Strasser on Facebook