Adam Nevill - Author

About the Author

Adam Nevill was born in England, in 1969 and grew up in England and New Zealand. He is the author of several novels of supernatural horror, including Banquet for the Damned, Apartment 16, The Ritual and Last Days. He lives in Birmingham.

 

Author photo © Tania Glyde

Featured books by Adam Nevill

No One Gets Out Alive

No One Gets Out Alive

Author: Adam Nevill Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/10/2014

Darkness lives within ...Cash-strapped, working for agencies and living in shared accommodation, Stephanie Booth feels she can fall no further. So when she takes a new room at the right price, she believes her luck has finally turned. But 82 Edgware Road is not what it appears to be. It's not only the eerie atmosphere of the vast, neglected house, or the disturbing attitude of her new landlord, Knacker McGuire, that makes her uneasy - it's the whispers behind the fireplace, the scratching beneath floors, the footsteps in the dark, and the young women weeping in neighbouring rooms. And when Knacker's cousin Fergal arrives, the danger goes vertical. But this is merely a beginning, a gateway to horrors beyond Stephanie's worst nightmares. And in a house where no one listens to the screams, will she ever get out alive?

Other books by Adam Nevill

Hasty for the Dark Selected Horrors

Hasty for the Dark Selected Horrors

Author: Adam Nevill Format: Paperback Release Date: 31/10/2017

The Ritual

The Ritual

Author: Adam Nevill Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/10/2017

From Britain's 'master of horror', Adam Nevill, comes The Ritual, winner of the August Derleth Award and perfect for fans of Stephen King. Now a major film with Rafe Spall. In Adam Nevill's The Ritual, four old university friends reunite for a hiking trip in the Scandinavian wilderness of the Arctic Circle. No longer young men, they have little left in common and tensions rise as they struggle to connect. Frustrated and tired they take a shortcut that turns their hike into a nightmare that could cost them their lives. Lost, hungry and surrounded by forest untouched for millennia, they stumble across an isolated old house. Inside, they find the macabre remains of old rites and pagan sacrifices; ancient artefacts and unidentifiable bones. A place of dark ritual and home to a bestial presence that is still present in the ancient forest, and now they're the prey. As the four friends struggle toward salvation they discover that death doesn't come easy among these ancient trees . . .

Under a Watchful Eye

Under a Watchful Eye

Author: Adam Nevill Format: Paperback Release Date: 13/07/2017

Under a Watchful Eye by Adam Nevill is a supernatural thriller from the award-winning writer of The Ritual and Last Days. Seb Logan is being watched. He just doesn't know by whom. When the sudden appearance of a dark figure shatters his idyllic coastal life, he soon realizes that the murky past he thought he'd left behind has far from forgotten him. What's more unsettling is the strange atmosphere that engulfs him at every sighting, plunging his mind into a terrifying paranoia. To be a victim without knowing the tormentor. To be despised without knowing the offence caused. To be seen by what nobody else can see. These are the thoughts which plague his every waking moment. Imprisoned by despair, Seb fears his stalker is not working alone, but rather is involved in a wider conspiracy that threatens everything he has worked for. For there are doors in this world that open into unknown places. Places used by the worst kind of people to achieve their own ends. And once his investigation leads him to stray across the line and into mortal danger, he risks becoming another fatality in a long line of victims . . .

Under a Watchful Eye

Under a Watchful Eye

Author: Adam Nevill Format: Hardback Release Date: 22/12/2016

Under a Watchful Eye by Adam Nevill is a supernatural thriller from the award-winning writer of The Ritual and Last Days. Seb Logan is being watched. He just doesn't know by whom. When the sudden appearance of a dark figure shatters his idyllic coastal life, he soon realizes that the murky past he thought he'd left behind has far from forgotten him. What's more unsettling is the strange atmosphere that engulfs him at every sighting, plunging his mind into a terrifying paranoia. To be a victim without knowing the tormentor. To be despised without knowing the offence caused. To be seen by what nobody else can see. These are the thoughts which plague his every waking moment. Imprisoned by despair, Seb fears his stalker is not working alone, but rather is involved in a wider conspiracy that threatens everything he has worked for. For there are doors in this world that open into unknown places. Places used by the worst kind of people to achieve their own ends. And once his investigation leads him to stray across the line and into mortal danger, he risks becoming another fatality in a long line of victims . . .

Some Will Not Sleep Selected Horrors

Some Will Not Sleep Selected Horrors

Author: Adam Nevill Format: Paperback Release Date: 06/09/2016

Marked to Die A Tribute to Mark Samuels

Marked to Die A Tribute to Mark Samuels

Author: Adam Nevill, Reggie Oliver Format: Paperback Release Date: 27/06/2016

No One Gets Out Alive

No One Gets Out Alive

Author: Adam Nevill Format: Paperback Release Date: 23/10/2014

Darkness lives within ...Cash-strapped, working for agencies and living in shared accommodation, Stephanie Booth feels she can fall no further. So when she takes a new room at the right price, she believes her luck has finally turned. But 82 Edgware Road is not what it appears to be. It's not only the eerie atmosphere of the vast, neglected house, or the disturbing attitude of her new landlord, Knacker McGuire, that makes her uneasy - it's the whispers behind the fireplace, the scratching beneath floors, the footsteps in the dark, and the young women weeping in neighbouring rooms. And when Knacker's cousin Fergal arrives, the danger goes vertical. But this is merely a beginning, a gateway to horrors beyond Stephanie's worst nightmares. And in a house where no one listens to the screams, will she ever get out alive?

Last Days

Last Days

Author: Adam Nevill Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/06/2014

Winner of the August Derleth award, Last Days is a chilling and terrifying novel from master of horror, Adam Nevill. The Temple of the Last Days. The brutal cult with a history of murder, sex and occult dealings destroyed itself during one night of ritualistic violence decades ago. Or so they thought . . . Kyle Freeman is an indie film-maker with no money and few options, so when he lands a commission to make a documentary about The Temple of the Last Days he jumps at the chance. Little does he know that his investigation into the cult's bloody history will lead him into the darkest places he's ever been. As they travel from the London and France to Arizona tracing the path of the cult, uncanny events, out-of-body experiences, ghastly artefacts and visits by the merciless 'old friends' plague Kyle and his one-man crew. They soon discover the power of the cult's terrible legacy, and that it may be too late for them to escape . . .

The Ritual

The Ritual

Author: Adam Nevill Format: Paperback Release Date: 08/05/2014

Winner of the August Derleth Award. In Adam Nevill's The Ritual, four old university friends reunite for a hiking trip in the Scandinavian wilderness of the Arctic Circle. No longer young men, they have little left in common and tensions rise as they struggle to connect. Frustrated and tired they take a shortcut that turns their hike into a nightmare that could cost them their lives. Lost, hungry and surrounded by forest untouched for millennia, they stumble across an isolated old house. Inside, they find the macabre remains of old rites and pagan sacrifices; ancient artefacts and unidentifiable bones. A place of dark ritual and home to a bestial presence that is still present in the ancient forest, and now they're the prey. As the four friends struggle toward salvation they discover that death doesn't come easy among these ancient trees . . .

Banquet for the Damned

Banquet for the Damned

Author: Adam Nevill Format: Paperback Release Date: 01/03/2014

Few believed Professor Coldwell could communicate with spirits. But in Scotland's oldest university town something has passed from darkness into light. Now, the young are being haunted by night terrors and those who are visited disappear. This is certainly not a place for outsiders, especially at night. So what chance do a rootless musician and burned-out explorer have of surviving their entanglement with an ageless supernatural evil and the ruthless cult that worships it? A chilling occult thriller from award-winning author Adam Nevill, Banquet for the Damned is both a homage to the great age of British ghost stories and a pacey modern tale of Devil worship and witchcraft.

Horror Omnibus

Horror Omnibus

Author: Adam Nevill Format: eBook Release Date: 19/09/2013

Adam Nevill's A Horror Omnibus contains three tales of supernatural terror from one of Britain's best horror authors . . . Apartment 16: An apartment block in London has lain empty for fifty years. Seth is the night watchman and one night hears a disturbance in the strange apartment. What he experiences changes his life forever. Could the doorway to Apartment 16 be the gateway to something altogether more terrifying?The Ritual: Four old university friends reunite for a hiking trip in the Scandinavian wilderness of the Arctic Circle. When they take a shortcut, they soon discover old macabre remains and a bestial presence that turns their hike into a nightmare that could cost them their lives. But the four friends soon discover that death doesn't come easy among these ancient trees . . . Last Days: Kyle Freeman is an indie film-maker with no money and few options, so when he lands a commission to make a documentary about The Temple of the Last Days cult, he jumps at the chance. Little does he know that his investigation into the cult's bloody history will lead him into the darkest places he's ever known.

Terror Tales of London

Terror Tales of London

Author: Adam Nevill, Mark Morris Format: Paperback Release Date: 24/05/2013

Author Info

Author's Website

http://adamlgnevill.com/

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more