Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Melanie Rose - Author

About the Author

Melanie Rose was an avid reader from an early age and found herself looking at the world around her and wondering 'what if?' She began writing as a teenager, progressing to short stories and articles for magazines and newspapers. She trained as a nursery nurse and later became a play therapist on the children's ward at the Royal Marsden Hospital, continuing to write in her spare time. She self-published her first novel which was voted one of the favourite reads of the year by listeners of Radio 4's Open Book programme. She now lives in Surrey with her husband and four sons, who, along with many of the children she has cared for, provide much inspiration for her books.

Featured books by Melanie Rose

Other books by Melanie Rose

Mein Tag ist deine Nacht

Mein Tag ist deine Nacht

Author: Melanie Rose Format: eBook Release Date: 22/04/2010

Was ware, wenn Sie plotzlich im Korpereiner Fremden aufwachen wrden?Vier entzckende Kinder htten, eineluxurise Villa und einen liebenden Mann -aber nicht einmal Ihren Namen wssten?Genau das passiert Jessica Taylor, in derenSingleleben doch erst am Tag zuvor dieLiebe wie der Blitz einschlug. Und dasist erst der Anfang: Sobald Jessica im einenLeben einschlft, wacht sie imanderen wieder auf!Diese Geschichte glaubt ihr natrlich niemand -bis auf einmal alles einen Sinn ergibt ... Ein romantisch-verrcktes Lesevergngen!"e;Absolut empfehlenswert!"e; BooksellerMein Tag ist deine Nacht von Melanie Rose als eBook erhltlich!

Could It Be Magic?

Could It Be Magic?

Author: Melanie Rose Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/01/2009

All it takes is a bolt from the blue to change your life forever... A magical novel full of heart and soul for fans of Cecelia Ahern and Sophie Kinsella. When Jessica Taylor is struck by lightning one afternoon whilst walking her dog, she has no idea how dramatically her life is going to change... Lucky to survive, Jessica wakes up in a hospital bed - but as someone else. Apparently she's now Lauren Richardson, wife and mother of four young children. No one will believe her story - she can hardly believe it herself. Later that night, Jessica wakes up again - as herself. She quickly works out that when Lauren sleeps, she wakes up as Jessica. But when Lauren is awake, she must sleep - whatever the time of day. Needless to say, it plays havoc with her work and her blossoming relationship with Dan Brennan, the handsome stranger who saved her on the Downs that fateful day. Jessica has no idea what has happened to her and whether she can get back to life as she knows it. Meanwhile, she must quickly get the hang of looking after four demanding children, an even more demanding husband and also learn all about the woman in whose designer shoes she now stands. But as she digs deeper into Lauren's life, she unearths some secrets, secrets which may tear the family apart...

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.melanierose.co.uk/

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×