Jandy Nelson - Author

About the Author

Jandy Nelson received a BA from Cornell University, an MFA from Brown University in poetry and another MFA from Vermont College in writing for children and young adults. A literary agent for many years, she is also a published poet. The Sky is Everywhere is her first novel. Jandy lives in San Francisco.

Featured books by Jandy Nelson

Other books by Jandy Nelson

I'll Give You the Sun

I'll Give You the Sun

Author: Jandy Nelson Format: eBook Release Date: 19/03/2015

From the critically acclaimed author of The Sky Is Every-where, a radiant novel that will leave you laughing and crying - all at once. For fans of John Green, Gayle Forman and Lauren Oliver.From the author of The Sky Is Every-where, a radiant novel that will leave you laughing and crying - all at once. For fans of John Green, Gayle Forman and Lauren Oliver. Jude and her twin Noah were incredibly close - until a tragedy drove them apart, and now they are barely speaking. Then Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy as well as a captivating new mentor, both of whom may just need her as much as she needs them. What the twins don't realize is that each of them has only half the story and if they can just find their way back to one another, they have a chance to remake their world.

Sky Is Everywhere

Sky Is Everywhere

Author: Jandy Nelson Format: eBook Release Date: 22/01/2015

Jandy Nelson's beautiful, funny and heartfelt novel about grief, love and forgiveness. For fans of John Green, David Levithan and Rainbow Rowell.For fans of John Green, David Levithan and Rainbow Rowell: a beautiful, funny and heartfelt novel about love and forgiveness. Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to centre stage of her own life - and suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two boys. One boy takes Lennie out of her sorrow; the other comforts her in it. But the two can't collide without Lennie's world exploding...

Sky Is Everywhere

Sky Is Everywhere

Author: Jandy Nelson Format: eBook Release Date: 04/10/2010

A vibrant, deeply romantic and unmissable debut.Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to centre stage of her own life - and, despite her nonexistent history with boys, suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two. Toby was Bailey's boyfriend; his grief mirrors Lennie's own. Joe is the new boy in town, with a nearly magical grin. One boy takes Lennie out of her sorrow, the other comforts her in it. But the two can't collide without Lennie's world exploding...

Sky Is Everywhere

Sky Is Everywhere

Author: Jandy Nelson Format: eBook Release Date: 04/10/2010

Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to centre stage of her own life - and, despite her nonexistent history with boys, suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two. Toby was Bailey's boyfriend; his grief mirrors Lennie's own. Joe is the new boy in town, with a nearly magical grin. One boy takes Lennie out of her sorrow, the other comforts her in it. But the two can't collide without Lennie's world exploding...

Author Info

Author's Facebook

Find Jandy Nelson on Facebook