Douglas Preston, Mario Spezi - Author

About the Author

Douglas Preston is a renowned author of both fiction and non-fiction, including The Codex, The Relic and The Book of the Dead (co-written with Lincoln Child), which topped the New York Times bestseller list for six weeks. He has written articles for The New Yorker, Reader's Digest, National Geographic, Harper's, Smithsonian and Atlantic. He also worked for the American Museum of Natural History as managing editor of Curator magazine.

Mario Spezi is an Italian journalist writing for La Nazione, who has been investigating the Monster of Florence case since the first murders in 1974.

Featured books by Douglas Preston, Mario Spezi

Other books by Douglas Preston, Mario Spezi

Monster of Florence

Monster of Florence

Author: Douglas Preston, Mario Spezi Format: eBook Release Date: 24/06/2008

In the tradition of John Berendts Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil and Erik Larsons The Devil in the White City, Douglas Preston weaves a captivating account of crime and punishment in the lush hills of Florence, Italy.Douglas Preston fulfilled a lifelong dream when he moved with his family to a villa in Florence. Upon meeting celebrated journalist Mario Spezi, Preston was stunned to learn that the olive grove next to his home had been the scene of a horrific double murder committed by one of the most infamous figures in Italian history. A serial killer who ritually murdered fourteen young lovers, he has never been caught. He is known as the Monster of Florence. Fascinated by the tale, Preston began to work with Spezi on the case. Here is the true story of their search to uncover and confront the man they believe is the Monster. In an ironic twist of fate that echoes the dark traditions of the citys bloody history, Preston and Spezi themselves became targets of a bizarre police investigation. With the gripping suspense of Prestons bestselling novels, THE MONSTER OF FLORENCE tells a remarkable and harrowing chronicle of murder, mutilation, suicide, and vengeancewith Preston and Spezi caught in the middle. From the Compact Disc edition.

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.prestonchild.com/

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more