Get 2 top 10 audiobooks free with a LoveReading exclusive

LoveReading has teamed up with Audiobooks.com to give you the chance to get 2 free audiobooks when you sign up. Try it for 30 days for free with no strings attached. You can cancel anytime, although we're sure you'll love it. Click the button to find out more:

Find out more

Esther Verhoef - Author

About the Author

Esther Verhoef was born in 1968 and gained recognition for her critically acclaimed action thrillers Restless and Under Pressure. Both were shortlisted for the Golden Noose and Under Pressure was awarded the Diamond Bullet, both prizes for best thriller of the year. She is also the author of Rendez-Vous, which was awarded the 2006 Silver Fingerprint, the Dutch public award for best thriller of the year. She is also the author of the international bestseller Complete Encyclopedia of Chickens.

Featured books by Esther Verhoef

Other books by Esther Verhoef

Close-Up

Close-Up

Author: Esther Verhoef Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 10/09/2018

'Gripping' Elle Magazine A captivating psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and The Girl Before. On the threshold I glance at him. This is the man I'm in love with, the man I've quit my job for. This is the man who's turned my life completely upside down. And he's someone I barely know. . . Reeling from a recent break-up, 32-year-old Margot is depressed, lacking in confidence and at her most vulnerable. When chance brings the handsome and charismatic photographer Leon Wagner into Margot's life, she cannot believe her luck. Margot and Leon's relationship quickly develops into an intense affair. Leon moves Margot into his flat and sets her up with a new career, introducing her to all the contacts she could ever possibly need. Margot would be lost without her new partner, but is it all just too good to be true? Margot will soon find out . . .