Amelia Carr - Author

About the Author

Amelia Carr grew up in Somerset, where she lives today. She has written numerous short stories for magazines as well as a number of novels under another name. She has a private pilot's licence, which proved extrememly useful when she was writing Dance with Wings.

 

Featured books by Amelia Carr

Other books by Amelia Carr

The Secret She Kept A mesmerising epic of love, loss and family secrets

The Secret She Kept A mesmerising epic of love, loss and family secrets

Author: Amelia Carr Format: Paperback Release Date: 25/10/2012

A dual-strand romantic epic, with lots of secrets, twists and turns, in the vein of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Katherine Webb. Fearless Felicity Penrose thrives on adventure: she's one of the most experienced female sailors in the world. But one day, in the middle of the 1950s, her boat is found abandoned. Fliss has mysteriously vanished, tragically leaving behind her husband and baby girl. Nearly thirty years later, Emma's world is rocked when she is approached by journalist Mike Bond with an extraordinary revelation: that Fliss was seen in America after she was presumed drowned. As Emma delves into her mother's past, she begins to unravel a tale of deep, abiding love and promises forgotten. And the rest of her family are thrown into turmoil. For Fliss is not the only one with secrets long-concealed... Don't miss any of Amelia's romantic epics, Dance With Wings, A Song At Sunset, A Woman of Secrets and The Secret She Kept.

A Woman of Secrets A poignant World War Two tale of lost love and sacrifice

A Woman of Secrets A poignant World War Two tale of lost love and sacrifice

Author: Amelia Carr Format: Paperback Release Date: 28/04/2011

A poignant, touching and epic tale of lost love, set against the drama and danger of World War Two. 1947. One wet and chilly November afternoon a woman stands at the edge of a lake forced into a heartbreaking choice between her past and her future. 2008. Police diver Martha makes an incredible discovery in a local lake of a package containing a series of lost mementoes which reveal a story of intrigue, betrayal and heartbreak. As the threads of the past and present are drawn together, Martha's world, and that of her family, is changed for ever. Don't miss any of Amelia's romantic epics, Dance With Wings, A Song At Sunset, A Woman of Secrets and The Secret She Kept.

A Song At Sunset A moving World War Two love story of family, heartbreak and guilt

A Song At Sunset A moving World War Two love story of family, heartbreak and guilt

Author: Amelia Carr Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/08/2010

Lovers are torn apart in World War Two and a mother and daughter separated by guilt and shame this stunning novel, for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley. When the Second World War breaks out, Carrie Chapman rebels against her controlling husband to work at a local hospital. Amidst the chaos of the Bristol blitz, Carrie finds herself falling in love with a young doctor, Dev. Carrie's willing to defy convention and leave her stifling marriage for Dev, but one summer evening, horrific events change Carrie's life for ever. Since that night, for forty years, Carrie's beloved daughter, Gillian, has refused to see or speak to her. Now, someone is digging into the past. Will Carrie break her long silence and, if she does, will Gillian finally be able to forgive? Don't miss any of Amelia's romantic epics, Dance With Wings, A Song At Sunset, A Woman of Secrets and The Secret She Kept.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more