LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Stephanie Cannon

Browse audiobooks narrated by Stephanie Cannon, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Lock Every Door Audiobook Lock Every Door
    1
  2. Wilde Women Audiobook Wilde Women
    2
  3. The Holiday Audiobook The Holiday
    3
  4. The Runaway Daughter Audiobook The Runaway Daughter
    4
  5. Kneel Audiobook Kneel
    5
  6. Love for Imperfect Things: How to Accept Yourself in a World Striving for Perfection Audiobook Love for Imperfect Things: How to Accept Yourself in a World Striving for Perfection
    6
  7. The Morning Mind: Use Your Brain to Master Your Day and Supercharge Your Life Audiobook The Morning Mind: Use Your Brain to Master Your Day and Supercharge Your Life
    7
  8. How to be Heard: Secrets for Powerful Speaking and Listening Audiobook How to be Heard: Secrets for Powerful Speaking and Listening
    8
  9. Keep Moving: And Other Tips and Truths about Aging Audiobook Keep Moving: And Other Tips and Truths about Aging
    9
  10. The Genius Within Audiobook The Genius Within
    10
Filter
Lock Every Door Audiobook

Lock Every Door

Author: Riley Sager Narrator: Stephanie Cannon Release Date: July 2019

Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Lock Every Door written by Riley Sager, read by Stephanie Cannon. You've been offered a luxury apartment, rent free. The catch: you may not live long enough to enjoy it... No visitors. No nights spent away from the apartment. No disturbing the other residents. These are the only rules for Jules Larson's new job as apartment sitter for an elusive resident of the Bartholomew, one of Manhattan's most high-profile private buildings and home to the super rich and famous. Recently heartbroken and practically homeless, Jules accepts the terms, ready to leave her past life behind. Out of place among the extremely wealthy, Jules finds herself pulled toward other apartment sitter Ingrid. But Ingrid confides that the Bartholomew is not what it seems and the dark history hidden beneath its gleaming facade is starting to frighten her. Jules brushes it off as a harmless ghost story - but the next day, her new friend has vanished. And then Jules discovers that Ingrid is not the first temporary resident to go missing... Welcome to the Bartholomew...You may never leave. From the New York Times bestselling author of FINAL GIRLS and LAST TIME I LIED: 'the author delivers the kind of unpredictable conclusion that all thriller readers crave - utterly shocking yet craftily foreshadowed...' New York Times Book Review

Show more
Pulp: the must read inspiring LGBT novel from the award winning author Robin Talley Audiobook

Pulp: the must read inspiring LGBT novel from the award winning author Robin Talley

Author: Robin Talley Narrator: Stephanie Cannon Release Date: November 2018

From the award-winning author Robin Talley comes an inspiring new novel about the power of love to fight prejudice and hate. Two women connected across generations through the power of words. In 1955 eighteen-year-old Janet Jones must keep the love she shares with her best friend a secret. As in the age of McCarthyism to be gay is to sin. But when Janet discovers a series of books about women falling in love with other women, it awakens something in her. As she juggles a romance she must keep hidden and a new-found ambition to write and publish her own story, she risks exposing herself - and Marie - to a danger all too real. Sixty-two years later, Abby Cohen can't stop thinking about her senior project - classic 1950s lesbian pulp fiction. She feels especially connected to one author, 'Marian Love', and becomes determined to track her down and discover her true identity. Is Abby prepared for what she will find? A stunning story of bravery, love, how far we've come and how much farther we have to go.

Show more
Pulp Audiobook

Pulp

Author: Robin Talley Narrator: Stephanie Cannon Release Date: November 2018

In 1955, eighteen-year-old Janet Jones keeps the love she shares with her best friend Marie a secret. It’s not easy being gay in Washington, DC, in the age of McCarthyism, but when she discovers a series of books about women falling in love with other women, it awakens something in Janet. As she juggles a romance she must keep hidden and a newfound ambition to write and publish her own story, she risks exposing herself—and Marie—to a danger all too real. Sixty-two years later, Abby Zimet can’t stop thinking about her senior project and its subject—classic 1950s lesbian pulp fiction. Between the pages of her favorite book, the stresses of Abby’s own life are lost to the fictional hopes, desires and tragedies of the characters she’s reading about. She feels especially connected to one author, a woman who wrote under the pseudonym “Marian Love,” and becomes determined to track her down and discover her true identity. In this novel told in dual narratives, New York Times bestselling author Robin Talley weaves together the lives of two young women connected across generations through the power of words. A stunning story of bravery, love, how far we’ve come and how much farther we have to go.

Show more
Last Time I Lied: The New York Times bestseller perfect for fans of A. J. Finn's The Woman in the Wi Audiobook

Last Time I Lied: The New York Times bestseller perfect for fans of A. J. Finn's The Woman in the Wi

Author: Riley Sager Narrator: Stephanie Cannon Release Date: July 2018

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Last Time I Lied by Riley Sager, read by Stephanie Cannon. 'Breathtaking. This swift, red-blooded thriller set my pulse thrumming' - A. J. Finn, bestselling author of The Woman in the Window Have you ever played two truths and a lie? Emma's first summer away from home, she learned how to play the game. And she learned how to lie. Then three of her new friends went into the woods and never returned. . . Now, years later, Emma has been asked to go back to the newly re-opened Camp Nightingale. She thinks she's laying old ghosts to rest but really she's returning to the scene of a crime. Because Emma's innocence might be the biggest lie of all. . . A gripping new thriller that you won't be able to put down with a plot that will keep you guessing. If you enjoyed A. J. Finn's The Woman in the Window, you'll love Last Time I Lied What readers are saying: 'I absolutely loved this unputdownable, gripping mystery, full of jaw-dropping twists' - Nicki on Netgalley, 5 stars 'Had me guessing right until the end, fantastic read!' - Gemma on Netgalley, 5 stars 'A brilliantly plotted and twisted character driven story, chilling, scary and absolutely compelling. Highly recommended!' - Paromjit on Netgalley, 5 stars 'Written like an old school horror movie - I love it' - Stacie on Netgalley, 5 stars 'Brilliant book with a final twist I wasn't expecting' - Lucy on Netgalley, 5 stars

Show more
Indecent Audiobook

Indecent

Author: Corinne Sullivan Narrator: Stephanie Cannon Release Date: March 2018

A twisty read following an affair between a young female teacher and male boarding school student that fans of Katerina Diamond and Louise Jensen will devour. She's a teacher. She knows the rules. When recent college graduate Imogene Abney takes a job as a teacher at pricey and exclusive The Vandenberg School, an institution populated by the most privileged boys in America, she is plunged into an unfamiliar world. Struggling to adjust, Imogene welcomes the friendship of student Adam Kipling. But when Adam starts taking things too far, she crosses a line that could result in disaster -losing her job, jail, and the total ruin of her reputation. Suddenly Imogene is facing her worst nightmare, even though Adam began their affair, which hardly seems fair to Imogene. Especially when Adam is telling a very different story and the authorities seem to be on his side. She's the innocent one...Isn't she?

Show more
The Marriage Lie Audiobook

The Marriage Lie

Author: Kimberly Belle Narrator: Stephanie Cannon Release Date: December 2016

** The #1 eBook bestseller! ** 'Utterly compelling!' Lisa Hall, bestselling author of Between You and Me 'A good, old-fashioned page-turner, with a poisonous sting in the tail.' Daily Mail She thought they had a perfect marriage.... When a plane crashes, Iris Griffiths watches the news unfold with horror...and then relief. Her beloved husband Will had just flown out from the same airport, but he was on a different flight. So why is his name on the list of victims? Surely there's some mistake - her husband would never lie to her. Would he? But wading deeper into the truth of her husband's deception, Iris begins to think the unthinkable. Maybe she's glad that he's dead... A chillingly unsettling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins, Liane Moriarty , Shari Lapena and Clare Macintosh. Are you ready to question if everything in your life is really as it seems...

Show more