LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Fiona Boylan

Browse audiobooks narrated by Fiona Boylan, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. The Final Twist Audiobook The Final Twist
    1
  2. The Bomber Mafia: A Dream, a Temptation, and the Longest Night of the Second World War Audiobook The Bomber Mafia: A Dream, a Temptation, and the Longest Night of the Second World War
    2
  3. Soundtracks: The Surprising Solution to Overthinking Audiobook Soundtracks: The Surprising Solution to Overthinking
    3
  4. Win at Work and Succeed at Life: 5 Principles to Free Yourself from the Cult of Overwork Audiobook Win at Work and Succeed at Life: 5 Principles to Free Yourself from the Cult of Overwork
    4
  5. Left You Dead Audiobook Left You Dead
    5
  6. Protector: The epic new adventure through the battlefields of ancient Greece Audiobook Protector: The epic new adventure through the battlefields of ancient Greece
    6
  7. Because of You: The instant Sunday Times bestseller 2020 Audiobook Because of You: The instant Sunday Times bestseller 2020
    7
  8. The Wife Who Got a Life Audiobook The Wife Who Got a Life
    8
  9. Covet Audiobook Covet
    9
  10. The Power of Geography: Ten Maps That Reveal the Future of Our World Audiobook The Power of Geography: Ten Maps That Reveal the Future of Our World
    10
Filter
The Wife Who Got a Life Audiobook

The Wife Who Got a Life

Author: Tracy Bloom Narrator: Fiona Boylan Release Date: April 2021

‘Feisty and fabulous. Love it. Love Tracy Bloom!’ Milly Johnson ‘Pure Joy!’ Katie Fforde ‘Love this – just the pick me up I needed!’ Jo Thomas 'Guaranteed to put a smile on your face.' Debbie Johnson ‘It's laugh out loud!’ Adele Parks Cathy Collins is a mum on a mission – to change her life.   When her husband drops a midlife-crisis bombshell, Cathy decides it’s time to take control.   No more laundry, teenage tantrums or housework. After years of putting herself last, she’s going to be first for a change.   Cathy Collins is carving a new path, and nothing is going to get in her way…   From No.1 bestselling author Tracy Bloom, The Wife Who Got a Life perfectly captures the joyous chaos of family life. Readers love The Wife Who Got a Life! ‘This is the literary equivalent of meeting your closest girlfriends for a coffee and a gossip… So, so, so funny, I genuinely laughed out loud for the majority of this blooming marvellous, inspirational diary’, Amazon reviewer, 5 stars ‘I absolutely loved this book. No doubt about it… at least a 6 out of 5!’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars ‘Peppered with fantastically humorous episodes, as well as much more serious issues, The Wife Who Got a Life is a brilliant read, and the cast of characters are a joy too’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars ‘It wasn’t long before I was so engrossed in it that I couldn’t put it down… I loved this book’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars ‘This book is funny, totally relatable and made me laugh out loud, shed a tear in parts as well as the “yes I can identify with that” moments.’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars ‘A five star read that I absolutely loved.’ ‘Tracy Bloom has the lightest of touches with the deepest of understanding.’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars ‘Where has [Tracy Bloom] been all my life, another author to add to my growing list of authors to keep an eye out for.’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars ‘I really loved this book, so funny and life affirming.’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars ‘Very funny, with a few tears, thoroughly recommended.’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars ‘Hilarious, touching and really laugh out loud!!’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars ‘A fab read which you don't want to put down.’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars ‘Just like catching up with a good friend that you want to catch up with.’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars ‘What a fantastic story! I absolutely loved the characters but especially Cathy – I empathised and rooted for her all through the book.’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars ‘What is utterly brilliant about this book is that the story is real… the things that happen are the things that happen to all of us. Like arguing with siblings (in your head) and facing the reality of ageing parents.’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars ‘Great story not least because it made me realize I’m not alone.’ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Show more
Secrets of a Serial Killer Audiobook

Secrets of a Serial Killer

Author: Rosie Walker Narrator: Fiona Boylan, Nicholas Camm Release Date: August 2020

An edge-of-your-seat serial killer thriller that you won’t be able to put down! There it is: fear. It’s crawling all over her face and in her eyes, like a swarm of insects, and it’s all because of him. A serial killer has been terrorising Lancaster for decades, longer than should ever have been possible. The police are baffled, eluded at every turn by the killer whose victims span generations. Speculation is rife among the true crime forums; is someone passing on their gruesome trade? Every local mother's worst nightmare has become Helen Summerton's reality; he’s taken her daughter, Zoe. As the clock runs down so do her chances of survival. Can Helen unearth the secrets of the killer before it’s too late? A gripping serial killer thriller that you won’t be able to put down. Perfect for fans of The Whisper Man, What You Did and Don’t Even Breathe. What readers are saying about Secrets of a Serial Killer: “Who saw THAT ending coming? A masterful debut from an author with huge potential. More please!” Stephen Edger, author of Detective Kate Matthews series “WOW! Let me catch my breath! A chilling and atmospheric read that will give you goosebumps galore! But that ending – OMFG! More please!” Noelle Holten, author of the Maggie Jamieson series “Fast-paced! Exciting! Addictive! A very well-written book with wonderfully-interesting characters, the suspense builds at just the right pace as the story unfolds… nail-biting suspense that kept me guessing the whole way! “ “Beyond amazing. I enjoyed this book so very much. The characters and storyline were fantastic. The ending I did not see coming. Could not put down nor did I want to. Truly Amazing.” “WOW. My brain is still spinning (because I stayed up until 3 am with this one).” “Prepare to sleep with your lights on… From the first few pages, I was utterly gripped. A few more and I was horrified. Up until the wee hours, I was reading with my Kindle under the covers, suspicious of the slightest noise outside my window.”

Show more
The Almanack Audiobook

The Almanack

Author: Martine Bailey Narrator: Fiona Boylan Release Date: February 2019

The philosophy of time, destiny and the stars pervade this intricate historical mystery in which a young woman determines to avenge her mother's death. 1752, Midsummer. Following a desperate summons from her mother, Tabitha Hart departs London for her home village of Netherlea - only to discover that her mother has drowned. Determined to discover the truth about the Widow Hart's death, Tabitha consults her almanack and uncovers a series of cryptic notes describing her mother's terror of someone she names only as 'D'. Teaming up with young writer Nat Starling, Tabitha begins a race against time to unmask 'D' before more deaths follow. But as the summer draws to a close and the snow sets in, cutting off Netherlea from the outside world, Tabitha and Nat are forced to face the darkest hours of their lives. "I was enthralled by the riddles and puzzles leading through many twists and surprises to a satisfying conclusion." PAULA BRACKSTON

Show more