LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks by Stacy McAnulty

Browse audiobooks by Stacy McAnulty, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Hello, Summer Audiobook Hello, Summer
    1
  2. The Court of Miracles Audiobook The Court of Miracles
    2
  3. The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (A Hunger Games Novel) Audiobook The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (A Hunger Games Novel)
    3
  4. Whiskey Beach Audiobook Whiskey Beach
    4
  5. The Room Where It Happened: A White House Memoir Audiobook The Room Where It Happened: A White House Memoir
    5
  6. Find the Good: Unexpected Life Lessons From a Small-Town Obituary Writer Audiobook Find the Good: Unexpected Life Lessons From a Small-Town Obituary Writer
    6
  7. Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Be Audiobook Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Be
    7
  8. Between the World and Me Audiobook Between the World and Me
    8
  9. The Beekeeper of Aleppo: A moving testament to the human spirit Audiobook The Beekeeper of Aleppo: A moving testament to the human spirit
    9
  10. Cross My Heart Audiobook Cross My Heart
    10
Filter
The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl Audiobook

The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl

Author: Stacy McAnulty Narrator: Ana Isabel Release Date: May 2018

Middle school is the one problem Lucy Klein can't solve in this middle grade novel perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Fish in a Tree, and Counting By Sevens. Lucy Klein was struck by lightning. She doesn't remember it, but it changed her forever. An acquired savant, Lucy has genius-level math skills. In fact, at twelve-years-old, home-schooled Lucy has already passed high school. But before she can go to college, her grandmother insists Lucy pass one more test: middle school! Lucy doesn't understand why she needs middle school when she's already doing college professor-level math. But grandma insists she give it one year; make one friend; join one activity; and read one book (that isn't a math textbook!) Lucy knows she'll hate it; she already gets everything she needs online. But is it possible she miscalculated? No miscalculations here! Loveable characters + energetic plot + STEM connections = One big hit

Show more