LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks by Sam Carrington

Browse audiobooks by Sam Carrington, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. On Chapel Sands: My mother and other missing persons Audiobook On Chapel Sands: My mother and other missing persons
    1
  2. Quitters Never Win Audiobook Quitters Never Win
    2
  3. The Lost Girls Audiobook The Lost Girls
    3
  4. The Orphans of Bell Lane: A powerful heartwarming saga Audiobook The Orphans of Bell Lane: A powerful heartwarming saga
    4
  5. No One Is Too Small to Make a Difference Audiobook No One Is Too Small to Make a Difference
    5
  6. War Doctor: Surgery on the Front Line Audiobook War Doctor: Surgery on the Front Line
    6
  7. Beloved Audiobook Beloved
    7
  8. Exhalation Audiobook Exhalation
    8
  9. The Plant Paradox: The Hidden Dangers in 'Healthy' Foods That Cause Disease and Weight Gain Audiobook The Plant Paradox: The Hidden Dangers in 'Healthy' Foods That Cause Disease and Weight Gain
    9
  10. I Spy Audiobook I Spy
    10
Filter
The Missing Wife Audiobook

The Missing Wife

Author: Sam Carrington Narrator: Kristin Atherton Release Date: June 2019

You think you know those closest to you. You are wrong... A sleep-deprived new mother approaching her fortieth birthday, the very last thing Louisa wants to do is celebrate. But when her friend Tiff organises a surprise party, inviting the entire list of Louisa's Facebook friends, Louisa is faced with a room full of people she hasn't spoken to in years - including someone she never expected to see again: her ex-boyfriend, Oliver Dunmore.   When Oliver's wife Melissa goes missing after the party, everyone remembers the night differently. Someone knows what happened to Melissa, and Louisa is determined to find them. But the truth could be closer, and the deception more devastating, than she'd ever imagined... A gripping psychological suspense novel, perfect for fans of Samantha Downing's My Lovely Wife, Lucy Clarke's You Let Me In and Linda Green's The Last Thing She Told Me. ** PRAISE FOR THE MISSING WIFE ** 'A pacy read, packed with surprises. Will keep you on your toes.' Jane Corry, Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife 'The Missing Wife is superb: one of those books that keeps you guessing and keeps you turning the pages. I was riveted.' Alex Lake, bestselling author of After Anna 'A gourmet read from start to finish - I couldn't put it down. Captivating. Exquisitely written. Exquisitely televisual.' Amanda Robson, Sunday Times bestselling author of Envy

Show more
One Little Lie Audiobook

One Little Lie

Author: Sam Carrington Narrator: Rachel Atkins Release Date: September 2018

'Sam Carrington has done it again. One Little Lie is a twisty, gripping read. I loved it.' Cass Green 'Expertly written ... with plentiful twists and unforgettable characters, it's an insightful and unnerving read.' Caroline Mitchell 'My name is Alice. And my son is a murderer.' Deborah's son was killed four years ago. Alice's son is in prison for committing that crime. Deborah would give anything to have her boy back, and Alice would do anything to right her son's wrongs. Driven by guilt and the need for redemption, Alice has started a support group for parents with troubled children. But as the network begins to grow, she soon finds out just how easy it is for one little lie to spiral out of control... They call it mother's intuition, but can you ever really know your own child? Deeply psychological and suspenseful, One Little Lie is a twisty and unnerving story about the price of motherhood and the unthinkable things we do to protect our children.Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Laura Marshall.

Show more
Bad Sister Audiobook

Bad Sister

Author: Sam Carrington Narrator: Rachael Louise Miller Release Date: December 2017

Sue Fortin, author of SISTER SISTER Cass Green, author of THE WOMAN NEXT DOORWhen flames rip through their family home, only teenager Stephanie and her younger brother escape unhurt. Brett always liked to play with fire, but now their dad is dead and someone has to pay the price. Psychologist Connie Summers wants to help Stephanie rebuild her life. She has a new name, a young son and everything to live for. But when Stephanie receives a letter from someone she'd hoped would never find her, Connie is forced to question what really happened that night. But some truths are better left alone . . . Praise for SAM CARRINGTON' Bad Sister by Sam Carrington. kept me guessing (wrongly!)' Caz Frear, author of SWEET LITTLE LIES 'This book is not only gripping, but it explores the mother/daughter relationship perfectly, and ' Closer'' Louise Jensen, author of THE SISTER

Show more
Saving Sophie Audiobook

Saving Sophie

Author: Sam Carrington Narrator: Antonia Beamish Release Date: December 2016

'I DEVOURED THIS STORY IN ONE SITTING' Louise Jensen, author of The SisterA teenage girl is missing. Is your daughter involved, or is she next?Your daughter is in danger. But can you trust her? When Karen Finch's seventeen-year-old daughter Sophie arrives home after a night out, drunk and accompanied by police officers, no one is smiling the morning after. But Sophie remembers nothing about how she got into such a state.Twelve hours later, Sophie's friend Amy has still not returned home. Then the body of a young woman is found.Karen is sure that Sophie knows more than she is letting on. But Karen has her own demons to fight. She struggles to go beyond her own door without a panic attack.As she becomes convinced that Sophie is not only involved but also in danger, Karen must confront her own anxieties to stop whoever killed one young girl moving on to another - Sophie.A taut psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go.

Show more