LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks by Rory Clements

Browse audiobooks by Rory Clements, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. The Scent Keeper: A Novel Audiobook The Scent Keeper: A Novel
    1
  2. Shoe Dog Audiobook Shoe Dog
    2
  3. The Foundling: From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Familiars Audiobook The Foundling: From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Familiars
    3
  4. Big Sky Audiobook Big Sky
    4
  5. Saving Missy Audiobook Saving Missy
    5
  6. Happier Audiobook Happier
    6
  7. Get Out of Your Head: Stopping the Spiral of Toxic Thoughts Audiobook Get Out of Your Head: Stopping the Spiral of Toxic Thoughts
    7
  8. High Achiever: The Incredible True Story of One Addict's Double Life Audiobook High Achiever: The Incredible True Story of One Addict's Double Life
    8
  9. The Guest List Audiobook The Guest List
    9
  10. More Than Want You Audiobook More Than Want You
    10
Filter
Hitler's Secret: The most explosive spy thriller of the year Audiobook

Hitler's Secret: The most explosive spy thriller of the year

Author: Rory Clements Narrator: Adam Sims Release Date: January 2020

The most anticipated spy thriller of 2020, from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Corpus. Autumn 1941. The war is going badly for Britain and its allies. If Hitler is to be stopped, a new weapon is desperately needed. In Cambridge, professor Tom Wilde is approached by an American intelligence officer who claims to know of such a weapon - one so secret even Hitler himself isn't aware of its existence. If Wilde can smuggle the package out of Germany, the Third Reich will surely fall. But it is only when he is deep behind enemy lines that Wilde discovers why the Nazis are so desperate to prevent the 'package' falling into Allied hands. And as ruthless killers hunt him through Europe, a treacherous question hangs over the mission: if Hitler's secret will win them the war, why is Wilde convinced it must remain hidden? Dramatic, intelligent, and utterly compelling, Hitler's Secret is the breakout spy thriller of the year from the award-winning author of Corpus and Nucleus - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon. Praise for Rory Clements: 'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence' The Times 'A standout historical novel and spy thriller' Daily Express 'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' Guardian 'A dramatic, twisty thriller' Daily Mail 'A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists' Sunday Telegraph

Show more
Nemesis Audiobook

Nemesis

Author: Rory Clements Narrator: Adam Sims Release Date: January 2019

FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE 2018 CWA HISTORICAL DAGGER, NUCLEUS. Can a ruthless spy ring change the course of war? In a great English house, a young woman offers herself to one of the most powerful and influential figures in the land - but this is no ordinary seduction. She plans to ensure his death . . . On holiday in France, Professor Tom Wilde discovers his brilliant student Marcus Marfield, who disappeared two years earlier to join the International Brigades in Spain, in the Le Vernet concentration camp in the foothills of the Pyrenees. Wilde secures his release just as German tanks roll into Poland. Meanwhile, a U-boat sinks the liner Athenia in the Atlantic with many casualties, including Americans, onboard. Goebbels claims Churchill put a bomb in the ship to blame Germany and to lure America into the war. As the various strands of an international conspiracy begin to unwind, Tom Wilde will find himself in great personal danger. For just who is Marcus Marfield? And where does his loyalty lie? For readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and William Boyd, this is a thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat - by Sunday Times bestseller and author of Corpus and Nucleus, Rory Clements. Praise for RORY CLEMENTS 'Dramatic...pacy and assured' Daily Mail 'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence' The Times 'A standout historical novel and spy thriller' Daily Express 'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' Guardian 'Sends a shiver down your spine' Daily Mail 'A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists' Sunday Telegraph

Show more
Martyr: An Elizabethan Thriller Audiobook

Martyr: An Elizabethan Thriller

Author: Rory Clements Narrator: Simon Vance Release Date: May 2009

This ingenious debut introduces John Shakespeare, Elizabethan England's most remarkable investigator, in a tale of conspiracy and murder that succeeds brilliantly as both historical fiction and crime thriller.

Show more