LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks by Christie Barlow

Browse audiobooks by Christie Barlow, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 2 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. Hello, Summer Audiobook Hello, Summer
    1
  2. The Court of Miracles Audiobook The Court of Miracles
    2
  3. The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (A Hunger Games Novel) Audiobook The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (A Hunger Games Novel)
    3
  4. Whiskey Beach Audiobook Whiskey Beach
    4
  5. The Room Where It Happened: A White House Memoir Audiobook The Room Where It Happened: A White House Memoir
    5
  6. Find the Good: Unexpected Life Lessons From a Small-Town Obituary Writer Audiobook Find the Good: Unexpected Life Lessons From a Small-Town Obituary Writer
    6
  7. Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Be Audiobook Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Be
    7
  8. Between the World and Me Audiobook Between the World and Me
    8
  9. The Beekeeper of Aleppo: A moving testament to the human spirit Audiobook The Beekeeper of Aleppo: A moving testament to the human spirit
    9
  10. Cross My Heart Audiobook Cross My Heart
    10
Filter
The Misadventures of a Playground Mother: A funny feel-good comedy of life at the school gates: Volu Audiobook

The Misadventures of a Playground Mother: A funny feel-good comedy of life at the school gates: Volu

Author: Christie Barlow Narrator: Karen Cass Release Date: March 2020

New term. New dramas. New friendships. And that's just the parents... Hilarious and entertaining, The Misadventures of a Playground Mother is perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson and Tracy Bloom. After a year of country living, Rachel is finally getting into the swing of things. Her kids are happy and content at the village school, and she's managed to navigate the choppy waters of the playground mafia. Or... so she thought. When playground mum Penelope moves herself and her kids into Rachel's home, after discovering her husband has been having an affair, Rachel knows she must ask them politely to leave. The problem is, Penelope never takes no for an answer. As Rachel deals with Penelope, she also meets new mum Melanie. Melanie is a breath of fresh air, but her arrival sends ripples of gossip through the playground. Melanie has a few secrets, and it seems she's not the only one... 'Well-observed, highly-relatable and wickedly-funny.' CATHY BRAMLEY on A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother

Show more
Kitty's Countryside Dream Audiobook

Kitty's Countryside Dream

Author: Christie Barlow Narrator: Penny Scott Andrews Release Date: February 2020

New home. New life. New beginning. Love affairs can blossom in the most unlikely places . . . A heart-warming, moving and funny tale. When Kitty inherits Bluebell Lodge from her grandmother, she soon realises there's an awful lot to learn about farming. Still, at least the locals seem friendly, not least her handsome neighbour Tom... But just as Kitty is beginning to find her feet, and the possibility of love, the discovery of a long-hidden diary, by a mysterious character called Violet changes everything. Who is Violet and what is her message for Kitty? As Kitty fills in the lost pieces of her family jigsaw and discovers some shocking revelations, will her countryside dream and blossoming relationship fall to pieces? When it comes to life in the country, nothing is ever quite as it seems ... "'A heartwarming and cosy countryside read with characters you will love" - RACHAEL LUCAS

Show more
A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother: A School Gates Comedy Book 1 Audiobook

A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother: A School Gates Comedy Book 1

Author: Christie Barlow Narrator: Karen Cass Release Date: February 2020

Ever had the pleasure of collecting your children from the school playground? Even if you haven't, this is a hilarious must-read. Fed up with the playground mafia at her children's school, Rachel Young is desperate for a change. With her family and various pets in tow, a picture-perfect village in the countryside beckons. There, Rachel's children will be able to keep chickens and skip through fields and she'll bid farewell to the botoxed, fake-Gucci wearing Mumzillas forever. But at the new school the mums are even worse, and before long, Rachel finds herself contending with a motley crew including Mrs High School Musical, The International Sex God and The Frisky Pensioner. While the children are practicing their sums and perfecting their reading, Rachel is learning some harsh lessons on the other side of the school gates, and ruffling plenty of feathers along the way... 'Well-observed, highly-relatable and wickedly-funny.' CATHY BRAMLEY

Show more