LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

Audiobooks by Cherry Jones

Browse audiobooks by Cherry Jones, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading Top 10

  1. How to Own the Room: Women and the Art of Brilliant Speaking Audiobook How to Own the Room: Women and the Art of Brilliant Speaking
    1
  2. Between the World and Me Audiobook Between the World and Me
    2
  3. The Gates of Athens: Book One of Athenian Audiobook The Gates of Athens: Book One of Athenian
    3
  4. Written in Blood Audiobook Written in Blood
    4
  5. The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me B Audiobook The Giver of Stars: Fall in love with the enchanting Sunday Times bestseller from the author of Me B
    5
  6. The Last Widow Audiobook The Last Widow
    6
  7. Daughters of Cornwall Audiobook Daughters of Cornwall
    7
  8. How Do We Know We're Doing It Right?: Essays on Modern Life Audiobook How Do We Know We're Doing It Right?: Essays on Modern Life
    8
  9. The Facilitator Audiobook The Facilitator
    9
  10. The Lying Life of Adults Audiobook The Lying Life of Adults
    10
Filter
On the Banks of Plum Creek Audiobook

On the Banks of Plum Creek

Author: Cherry Jones, Laura Ingalls Wilder Narrator: Cherry Jones, Laura Ingalls Wilder Release Date: February 2017

The first in a new fantasy duology, The Glass Spare is a gorgeously told tale of love, loss, and deadly power from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Renee Ahdieh. Wilhelmina Heidle, the fourth child and only daughter of the king of the world's wealthiest nation, has grown up in the shadows. Kept hidden from the world in order to serve as a spy for her father whose obsession with building his empire is causing a war Wil wants nothing more than to explore the world beyond her kingdom, if only her father would give her the chance. Until one night Wil is attacked, and she discovers a dangerous secret. Her touch turns people into gemstone. At first Wil is horrified but as she tests its limits, she's drawn more and more to the strange and volatile ability. When it leads to tragedy, though, Wil is forced to face the destructive power within her and finally leave her home to seek the truth and a cure. But finding the key to her redemption puts her in the path of a cursed prince who has his own ideas for what to do with Wil's power. With a world on the brink of war and a power of ultimate destruction, can Wil find a way to help the kingdom that's turned its back on her, or will she betray her past and her family forever?

Show more