Book Series

Joona Linna

The Hypnotist

The Hypnotist

Author: Lars Kepler Format: Paperback Release Date: 08/02/2018

When a whole family is murdered in Stockholm, Inspector Joona Linna is brought in to investigate the murky case and soon uncovers an unsettling connection to disgraced hypnotist and medic Erik Maria Bark. With uber-villains in the Thomas Harris mould and a labyrinthine plot, this is set to be the veritable heir to the Stieg Larsson series. Unsettling and gripping. Books in The Joona Lina Series: 1. The Hypnotist 2. The Nightmare  3. The Fire Witness  4. The Sandman  5. Stalker  6. The Rabbit Hunter / Hunter 7. Lazarus Serial Reader? Check out our 'Fall in Love With a Book Series' collection to find amazing book series to dive in to.

Debut Books of the Month
The Nightmare

The Nightmare

Author: Lars Kepler Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/04/2018

He knows your darkest dreams. Then he makes them come true. Stockholm, Sweden On a summer's evening a young woman's body is discovered aboard an abandoned boat. The likely cause of death is drowning, but her clothes are completely dry. A man is found hung in his apartment. His death looks like suicide, although there is nothing to climb on to reach the ceiling. On the surface the deaths seem unconnected but Detective Inspector Joona Linna suspects something more sinister. He discovers that the woman is the sister of Penelope Fernandez, spokesperson for a peace organisation. The hanging man is Carl Palmcrona, General Director of a Swedish Arms committee. A killer is at large with more targets suspected. Contracts have been broken and blood will be shed. The one certainty is that only Joona Linna can stop...The Nightmare

eBooks of the Month
The Fire Witness

The Fire Witness

Author: Lars Kepler Format: Paperback Release Date: 04/04/2018

A Maxim Jakubowski selected title. The third case for controversial Swedish cop Joona Linna, by husband and wife Alexander and Alexandra Ahndoril writing as Lars Kepler. The books, which began with The Hypnosis and The Nightmare have all become international bestsellers and this comes as no surprise as they combine the consistently bleak insights of most Scandinavian crime fiction with a compelling character who uses controversial methods in his investigations, never fears to get his hands dirty and whose determination is unceasing. A disturbing crime in a home for troubled girls and the disappearance of the main suspect is only the beginning of a grisly and troubling tale that grows in intensity with every chapter. Strong stuff indeed but you can't keep your eyes away. The Kepler books will linger in your memory for ages, both an encomium and a warning!

eBooks of the Month
The Sandman

The Sandman

Author: Lars Kepler Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/04/2018

This is a powerhouse of a read, it will tempt and cajole you into reading faster and faster, the last page will whisper seductively to you but hold on firmly to your horses and enjoy the wild ride. The husband and wife writers that are the team behind Lars Kepler have penned the most captivating characters; the mainstays of the detective team are a little flawed, even a little menacing and the Sandman himself is shockingly intimidating and formidable. The story could easily have run out of control but is kept tenaciously on its thrilling path and keeps up the suspense until the very last page. This, the fourth in the Joona Linna series is hang on to the edge of your seat stuff and an absolute knockout. 

eBooks of the Month
The Rabbit Hunter

The Rabbit Hunter

Author: Lars Kepler Format: Paperback Release Date: 20/04/2018

It begins with a nursery rhyme. Nineteen minutes later you die... The sixth gripping thriller in Lars Kepler's internationally bestselling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. A hard-hitting rocket of a ride, if you’re squeamish, you may well be peeking between your fingers as you read. Superintendent Saga Bauer enlists the help of Joona Lina, who is serving time in prison, in order stop to a killer named the Rabbit Hunter. The authors are a well established, internationally best-selling writing duo, they seemlessly blend their skills into a story that blasts with fury and intensity. This is the sixth in the series, and if you’ve not come across Lars Kepler before, I would advise you start at the beginning with ‘The Hypnotist’, purely because it’s such a cracking series. I love the feeling of danger and menace that stalks the policing team themselves, who is to be trusted, who will survive, my heart was in my mouth on more than one occasion. As a nursery rhyme plays, the killer stalks his prey, violent, creepy and addictive, the tension in ‘The Rabbit Hunter’ sky-rockets through to the utterly gripping conclusion… and left me wanting more. 

eBooks of the Month
Hunter

Hunter

Author: Lars Kepler Format: Paperback Release Date: 21/03/2019

It begins with a nursery rhyme. Nineteen minutes later you die... The sixth gripping thriller in Lars Kepler's internationally bestselling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. A hard-hitting rocket of a ride, if you’re squeamish, you may well be peeking between your fingers as you read. Superintendent Saga Bauer enlists the help of Joona Lina, who is serving time in prison, in order to stop to a killer named the Rabbit Hunter. The authors are a well established, internationally best-selling writing duo, they seamlessly blend their skills into a story that blasts with fury and intensity. This is the sixth in the series, and if you’ve not come across Lars Kepler before, I would advise you start at the beginning with ‘The Hypnotist’, purely because it’s such a cracking series. I love the feeling of danger and menace that stalks the policing team themselves, who is to be trusted, who will survive, my heart was in my mouth on more than one occasion. As a nursery rhyme plays, the killer stalks his prey, violent, creepy and addictive, the tension in ‘The Rabbit Hunter’ sky-rockets through to the utterly gripping conclusion… and left me wanting more.

Lazarus

Lazarus

Author: Lars Kepler Format: Paperback Release Date: 19/03/2020

'It may take you a while to sleep after you finish it' Daily Express The most chilling and terrifying serial killer thriller of the year, from international bestseller Lars Kepler. Sweden's most notorious serial killer. Jurek Walter was shot and killed years ago. The police moved on and managed to forget the darkness that had tainted their lives. Has come back from the dead. But now someone is leaving a trail of broken bodies across Sweden and the clues all point to Walter. Detective Joona Linna is convinced his worst nightmare is becoming a reality: the man who tore apart his family has returned to finish the job. He doesn't just kill you. He buries your loved ones alive. When Joona's partner is taken - and locked inside an underground coffin - he finds himself with an impossible choice: leave her to die or walk into the trap set by the only man he ever feared. 'Wraps you in a cloak of darkness' Daily Mail 'A thrilling, terrifying, dark and disturbing read. Loved it' Patricia Gibney, no.1 bestselling author of the Lottie Parker series