Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

In Silence

by Erica Spindler

In Silence Synopsis

A deadly evil... When journalist Avery Chauvin receives word of her father's shocking suicide, she returns to her hometown determined to find answers. Instead, she finds a community in turmoil, and strange rumours of neighbours who go missing in the night. Then a woman is found brutally slain. An outsider passing through town vanishes. And Avery begins to wonder, could her father have been the victim of something more sinister than it first appeared? As each step closer to the truth exposes yet another layer of deceit, Avery must face the fact that a terrible evil resides in this close-knit town, protected-until now-by the power of silence.

In Silence Press Reviews

'I can put Spindler on my growing list of favourite crime-fiction authors.' (Evening Standard) 'Pulse-pounding, page-turning, absolutely can't put it down.' (Lisa Gardner) '[Erica Spindler is] a master of suspense.' (Ulster Tatler)

Book Information

ISBN: 9781848451285
Publication date: 1st March 2012
Author: Erica Spindler
Publisher: Mira an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 448 pages
Categories: Thriller / suspense,

About Erica Spindler

Raised in Rockford, Illinois, New York Times bestselling author Erica Spindler went to university in New Orleans, where she now lives with her husband and two sons. She has won several awards for her fiction in the US and her books have been turned into graphic novels and a daytime drama in Japan.

More About Erica Spindler

More Books By Erica Spindler

Cover for Don't Look Back by Erica Spindler
Cover for Breakneck by Erica Spindler
Cover for Last Known Victim by Erica Spindler
View All Books By Erica Spindler

Share this book