LoveReading

Becoming a member of the LoveReading community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unadulterated book loving, with your favourite books saved to your own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop Plus lots lots more…

Find out more

The Bright Blue Sky

by Max Hennessy

Part of the The RAF Trilogy Series

The Bright Blue Sky Synopsis

One day in 1914, a young man took to the air, and a legend was born...Dicken Quinney never forgot that first flight in a fragile contraption of sealing-wax and string, the start of a lifelong obsession with flying. He was to spend the next four years in the deadly cut-and-thrust of aerial dogfights over France and Italy, collecting a chestful of medals, and a reputation as one of the Great War's leading aces. He would hone his skills in an array of aircraft, and as the war reaches its climax, he must undergo one final test in order to emerge victorious. And with his life intact. A love letter to aviation, perfect for fans of W. E. Johns and Wilbur Smith.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781788635929
Publication date: 15th August 2019
Author: Max Hennessy
Publisher: Canelo
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 320 pages
Categories: War & combat fiction, Historical adventure, First World War fiction, Historical fiction,

About Max Hennessy

Max Hennessy was the pen-name of John Harris. He had a wide variety of jobs from sailor to cartoonist and became a highly inventive, versatile writer. In addition to crime fiction, Hennessy was a master of the war novel and drew heavily on his experiences in both the navy and air force, serving in the Second World War. His novels reflect the reality of war mixed with a heavy dose of conflict and adventure.

More About Max Hennessy

More Books By Max Hennessy

Cover for The Lion at Sea by Max Hennessy
Cover for The Dangerous Years by Max Hennessy
Cover for Back to Battle by Max Hennessy
View All Books By Max Hennessy

Share this book