Tell us a story

LoveReading is thrilled to announce the launch of The Very Short Story Award 2019! If you think you have a story we'll love, click here to find out more and how to enter:

Find out more

Pengarron Land

by Gloria Cook

Pengarron Land Synopsis

The first in the captivating Cornish Pengarron sagas, perfect for fans of Poldark Kerensa Trelynne is excited about marrying her sweetheart Clem Trenchard, although it will be a wrench to leave Trelynne Cove and the little tumbledown cottage she shares with her grandfather, Old Tom.But when local landowner Sir Oliver Pengarron sets his sights on their land, everything changes. Old Tom offers a deal - he will let Sir Oliver purchase their home, but only if he agrees to marry his lowly granddaughter. Will Sir Oliver Pengarron take Kerensa to be his wife? And if so, what does this mean for Clem?Set in the sweeping beauty of Cornwall, this is the first installment of a passionate family saga series, perfect for readers of Margaret Dickinson, Elizabeth Gill or Linda Finlay.The Pengarron SagasPengarron LandPengarron PridePengarron's ChildrenPengarron DynastyPengarron Rivalry

Book Information

ISBN: 9781788630726
Publication date: 26th March 2018
Author: Gloria Cook
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd Canelo Saga
Format: eBook
Categories: Sagas,

About Gloria Cook

More About Gloria Cook

More Books By Gloria Cook

Cover for The Carpenter's Daughter by Gloria Cook
View All Books By Gloria Cook

Share this book