Continental Riff

Paperback edition released 14/01/2021

by Isabel Rogers

Part of the The Stockwell Park Orchestra Series Series

Continental Riff Synopsis

A continental tour of Europe doesn't go quite as planned! When Stockwell Park Orchestra goes on tour to Europe, it proves a challenge for even the most efficient German logistical planner. A teenage stowaway, brass players falling in canals and a sabotaged timpani van are all in a day's work for Ingrid Bauer of Note Perfect Tours, but even she can't solve all the problems this week throws at her. Maybe a bit of surprise Bach can calm the muddy Brexit waters. She just has to fish out the musicians first. Praise for The Stockwell Park Orchestra Series: I was charmed... a very enjoyable read. Marian Keyes Friendly insults between musicians, sacrosanct coffee-and-biscuit breaks, tedious committee meetings: welcome to the world of the amateur orchestra. BBC Music Magazine ...a witty and irreverent musical romp, full of characters I'd love to go for a pint with. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know the Stockwell Park Orchestra and can't wait for the next book in the series. Claire King, author of The Night Rainbow Sharp, witty and richly entertaining. Lev Parikian, author of Why Do Birds Suddenly Disappear? With its retro humour bordering on farce, this novel offers an escape into the turbulent (and bonkers) world of the orchestra. Isabel Costello, author of Paris Mon Amour ...a very funny tale of musical shenanigans set in the febrile atmosphere of the Stockwell Park Orchestra Ian Critchley

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781788422673
Publication date: 14th January 2021
Author: Isabel Rogers
Publisher: Farrago an imprint of Prelude Books
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 304 pages
Primary Genre Humorous fiction

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781788422673
Publication date: 14/01/2021
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Isabel Rogers

Isabel Rogers writes poetry and fiction, but never on the same day. She won the 2014 Cardiff International Poetry Competition, was Hampshire Poet Laureate 2016, and her debut collection, Don't Ask, came out in 2017 (Eyewear). Life, Death and Cellos is her first novel to be published. She had a proper City job before a decade in the Scottish Highlands, writing and working in the NHS. She now lives in Hampshire, laughs a lot, and neglects her cello. She is on Twitter @Isabelwriter. More info on her website:

More About Isabel Rogers

More Books By Isabel Rogers

Continental Riff
Continental Riff
View All Books By Isabel Rogers

Share this book