10% off all books and free delivery over £40
Buy from our bookstore and 25% of the cover price will be given to a school of your choice to buy more books. *15% of eBooks.

Final Cut

View All Editions

Available now from Audiobooks.com. Start your free trial today. Buy from Audiobooks.com
Add To Wishlist
Write A Review

About

Final Cut Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Elle Cosimano and Nita Prose, when Hollywood costumer Joey Jessop stumbles across a dead body near the set of a big budget movie, she must find ways to protect her career—and herself—before it's too late.

Joey Jessop enjoys working behind the scenes. As key costumer for the next epic superhero movie, her role is to make others look good while staying out of the spotlight. That means making sure to be professional around Eli Logan, her ex and the First Assistant Director, and Courtney Lisle, Eli's newest love interest and the Second Assistant Director. But this isn't a problem for Joey—especially when the movie is shooting at a gorgeous Malibu location.

All of that changes when Joey finds Courtney's dead body on the first day of principal photography and she soon becomes the primary suspect. When the press takes hold of the story and social media begins to run with it, Joey watches her well-ordered life behind the scenes become front and center for all to see. But that isn't even the worst of it. In the midst of this newfound and unfortunate stardom, she must also contend with the reckless behavior of the movie's predatory director and producer, Marcus Pray, who seems driven to continue his practice of making another blockbuster hit while making sure his crew endures a toxic and potentially lethal work environment. As a result, Joey finds herself embattled both personally and professionally.

With tensions building on set and a murder investigation looming over her life and future, Joey takes it upon herself to clear her name. Will she be able to expose the truth before it's a wrap?

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781666638202
Publication date: 6th June 2023
Author: Marjorie McCown
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Format: Audiobook
Primary Genre Crime and Mystery
Other Genres:
Recommendations:

You Might Also Like...

The Last Supper

Rosemary Shrager

Paperback

In Stock

£8.09 £8.99

A Spoonful of Murder

J.M. Hall

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

Death Comes to the Costa del Sol

M.H. Eccleston

Hardback

In Stock

£18.00 £20.00

Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death

M. C. Beaton

Paperback

In Stock

£8.99 £9.99

A Murder Is Announced

Agatha Christie

Hardback

In Stock

£11.69 £12.99

The Shell House Detectives

Emylia Hall

Paperback

Temporarily Out Of Stock

£8.09 £8.99