The Child Finder

Paperback edition released 07/08/2018

by Rene Denfeld

The Child Finder Synopsis

'A darkly luminous story of resilience and the deeply human instinct for survival, for love...The Child Finder is a novel that demands to be consumed and then once inside you - lingers...' A.M. Homes, author of MAY WE BE FORGIVEN For fans of THE LOVELY BONES, ROOM and THE ENCHANTED Naomi Cottle finds missing children. When the police have given up their search and an investigation stalls, families call her. She possesses a rare, intuitive sense, born out of her own experience, that allows her to succeed when others have failed. Young Madison Culver has been missing for three years. She vanished on a family trip to the mountainous forests of Oregon, where they'd gone to cut down a tree for Christmas. Soon after she disappeared, blizzards swept the region and the authorities presumed she died from exposure. But Naomi knows that Madison isn't dead. As she relentlessly pursues the truth behind Madison's disappearance, shards of a dark dream pierce defences that have protected her for so long. If she finds this child, will Naomi ultimately unlock the secrets of her own life? WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE CHILD FINDER: 'A beautifully written, gripping page turner...a book that is worth searching for, bringing home, and welcoming into your family. 5*' Goodreads 'This book is dazzling and heartbreaking. 5*' Goodreads 'A wonderful, extraordinary book. The author speaks from her heart on every page.' 5* Goodreads 'I could not put this book down until the captivating conclusion.' 5* Goodreads 'I finished the book in a day, not wanting to put it down.' 5* Goodreads 'Wow...a page turner, keeping me in all weekend.' 5* Goodreads 'Loved it and will be recommending it to everyone I know.' 5* Goodreads 'The Child Finder is one of the most beautiful novels I've ever read.' 5* Goodreads

About This Edition

ISBN: 9781474610223
Publication date: 7th August 2018
Author: Rene Denfeld
Publisher: Weidenfeld & Nicolson an imprint of Orion Publishing Co
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 288 pages
Primary Genre Modern and Contemporary Fiction

Other editions of this book

ISBN: 9781474605557
Publication date: 20/09/2018
Format: Paperback

ISBN: 9781474610223
Publication date: 07/08/2018
Format: Paperback

View All Editions

About Rene Denfeld

Rene Denfeld is a death penalty investigator and the author of the novel The Enchanted, as well as three non-fiction books, including the international bestseller, The New Victorians. She has written for numerous publications, including the New York Times Magazine. She lives in Portland, Oregon, with her three children, all adopted from foster care. In addition to working with death row, clients, Ms. Denfeld volunteers with at-risk youth and in foster adoption advocacy. http://renedenfeld.com/

More About Rene Denfeld

More Books By Rene Denfeld

The Child Finder
The Child Finder
The Child Finder
View All Books By Rene Denfeld

Share this book